We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #58 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Delightful modern rooms, the staff are fabulous and its an excellent place to be able to chill out and just a short drive to the town via the Hotel's free service. Skip the laundry service for anything white though, as these items came back smelling clean but not looking so clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    86
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
93
260
51
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmwoods, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, upon our check in our air conditioner did not work. It was late, we were tired but the staff were very quick to fix the problem. The next day they also gave us free massages for the inconvenience. The staff were more than friendly and helpful with arranging all our tours. Very attentive to all our needs and wanted to know if there was anything they could do to improve. We especially loved the peace and quiet. Free tuk tuk was good, and phone to call them when we were ready.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Don't be put off by the bumpy dirt road you turn down to get to this hotel, for the hotel is an oasis of cleanliness and calm. A welcome drink then shown to you room by the friendly staff. In fact the staff here are wonderful, they make you feel at home and yet also somewhere special. They calculated from my passport that it was my birthday while we were staying and went to the effort to surprise me with a delicious birthday cake. We took their reasonably priced tuk tuk tours to Angkor Wat and …. the floating village, free ice cold drinks included and driven by a member of staff, they were perfect; always ready for you, never intrusive. We often dined alone in the upstairs restaurant as other guests were out exploring sunsets or the sights of Siem Reap,. The food was delicious, both Asian and Western. Although inside the small restaurant had many shutters and so a slight cooling breeze would often make sitting by the window even more enjoyable. Plenty to eat and drink we dined here most nights, the emu had enough variety to give us plenty to choose from. The room price included a complimentary Khmer Touch massage which involved acupressure to various muscles and joints, wonderful. The pool was surrounded by garden, the rooms discreetly tucked away, it was large enough for a reasonable swim. The room was large, nicely decorated and included a bath in the bedroom. The whole place seemed perfect, if you prefer quiet, sincere hospitality and a more personal environment then this must be the best hotel in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Small hotel recently .... beautiful garden, architecture simple and neat, spacious rooms and nice pool.
The hotel is located 5 minutes from the tuck-tuck "old market", is responsible for reception graciously bring you to the center and offers you a cell phone to call you recover downtown.
Staff very attentive and available.
More like a small Khmer massage and offered a discount on laundry ....
Wifi very efficient
Room price plusqu'abordable.
In short, positive things for this little place of paradise that deserves to be known and recognized.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KW14778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Bunwin Boutique hotel made our 6-day Siem Reap visit wonderful and carefree. The hotel staff were very helpful and quick to respond to our many requests. They booked us to the tours, restaurants, and spa services we requested. They provided a cellphone whenever you left the hotel so you can call for the free tuk-tuk service or have any questions regarding local directions and prices. The place was cozy and peaceful, away from the bustle of the main roads. The room was spacious and clean. Overall a great place to stay in siem reap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValyGaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I picked Bunwin after reading a lot of great reviews about it and I wasn't disappointed! The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful, always with a smile especially when I had problems with the safe many times! The room was big and I love the location on a quite street as this means quiteness and peacefulness. Even though it's not walking distance to the city but the tuk tuk service they provide as and when you want it compensate that! Even though the staff's English is not so good but you can see the effort they put in to give you the best service and I am impressed with that! I am from the Service/Hospitality Industry and I truly appreciate that. Overall service is great. Room service always quick and delicious! My only feedback is to have a small light outside each rooms as it can be very dark especially when you want to insert the key to your room. You tend to fumble looking for the key hole due to the darkness. It would be good too to have hooks in the bathroom as well so you can hang towels or clothes there when you are showering. A lot of power point in the room so that is good as you won't be fighting for it when charging your equipment. I will definitely recommend Bunwin to my friends and families. Will definitely stay here again! Keep up the good work guys! :))

Room Tip: Since all the rooms are on the ground floor, some might be afraid of insects but for me I'm alri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great rooms with ac. Nice complimentary breakfast and tuk tuk service. The staff were wonderful. They picked us up at the airport and we flew through the visa and customs lines with their assistance. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#94 of 356 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#32 of 356 in Siem Reap
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#34 of 356 in Siem Reap
207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Property: Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing