We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
$109
$100
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$281
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
504
92
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
92
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tukmobile phone to calldirt roadangkor watrooms are spacioussmall hotelpub streetsmall poola wonderful staylovely poolsiam reapwelcome drinkairport transfercentre of townafter a long daydrivercambodia
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 613 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Bunwin Boutique Hotel, what can I say? We stay there for a week as our base for our vacation at Siem Reap in June. Upon arrival at Siem Reap International Airport we were picked up by our driver who gives cold towel and water to freshen up and straight away brought to their hotel. The hotel located about 3 minutes walk from National Road 6 in the midst of local houses near Psar Leu area. The hotel area is modest, just 10 guest room surrounding a swimming pool in a wall up compound. Decorated with lots of plants and flowers, we fell in love with this place almost immediately. The room itself is a spacious with bed in the center and got a minimalist feel to it. Comfortable bed with huge head board that double as a table with storing space underneath, a sink which double as dressing table, a bathtub, build in wardrobe with pantry and a lounging space next to a full height window overlooking the pool. The hotel got a 24hr reception; a bar with good liquor selection, a restaurant on top and other service with cater our week stay here. Now, that is just the building, what really special about Bunwin is its staff. This is what makes our stay in Siem Reap truly wonderful. They are amazingly friendly and helpful. Always smiling, asking if you need any help or just simply how was your day, they make sure all of our guide or pick up arrive in time for our tour and attending to all our request. Every time my gf and I having dinner or a quick trip to town, our room are cleaned and our pantry is replenished once we got back. They also help us book almost all of our tour in siem reap. All you need to worry is what you want to do next? Another feature about this hotel is they provide free ride to and from town since it’s a good 5 minute by car/bike to the town. So we don’t need to flag the 1 dollar tuk-tuk from town and make sure we reach the correct place every time avoiding those lost in translation moments. All we need to do is tell them where we want to go (choice of tuk-tuk or antique U.S military jeep) and then call them via hand phone (provided by them) and tell them where to pick us up. Brilliant! All I can say to Bunwin team is kudos and thank you for being a great host.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaha_may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Forget backpacking. If you wanna enjoy a real boutique hotel for a good value of your money, this is the option. Rooms are big and beautiful , food is good and staff is always ready to help and serve you. Siem Reap city center can be a little busy for some people (like me), Location is not a problem, since a complementary and always available hotel tuc tuc can take you where you need. (Roundtrip!!!).

If everything related to Siem Reap is new for you (that was my case) I suggest you to go to the Siem Reap National Museum before start your adventure in the temples.

For the temples, I suggest to buy a 3 day ticket if you spend one week in Siem Reap. To take good photos and avoid crowds I suggest to go early in the morning and spend the rest of the day chilling out in the hotel pool. (Pool here, is amazing too).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joao b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stay 5 nights at this beautiful, cool, modern, brand new, cosy and peaceful Hotel. The room was huge with all the amenities you need or expect. Everything in my room was SPOTLESSLY clean: the bed, the linnes, the towels, the floor, bathroom, bath robe, sleepers... Not to mention the great and delicated flower accents they put in your room.

You also have mini bar, plasma TV witha great choice of channels from al over the world, complementary water, huge space for luggage and storage, hair dryer, laundry service, free wi fi, huge and nice bathroom.

The bed and pillows were GREAT I sleep like a baby .
The pool is also fantastic, perfectly clean, warm and available all the time. The breakfast was included and you have great choices and the cuality of the food is SUPERB. Also I had dinner several times and it was great to, you SHOULD know that cambodian cuisine is amazing (all the credit is taken by the Thai food) so PLEASE don´t eat hamburger or western food (neither cambodia or the hotel) the food is great and absolutly secure (don´t be afraid ).
Is been said (sooooo many times) about the cell phone you are going to be provide, that is an other great ,usefull and powerfull amenity. You don´t have to worry or think how are you going to be back at the Hotel. Just make a phone call and they will pick you right away.

I would say many great things about this Hotel but the MOST important is the staff: SUPERB!!! they (all of them) are soooo sweet, nice, friendly, honest, hard workers, great attitude (always willing to help you) they make you feel at home.

One last thing, the Hotel owner is cambodian. Almost all the hotels are run or owned by foreigns (great to invest in the country) but I think is very important that we can contribute to support Cambodian entreprenuers. Considering the terrible political, economical and social struggle this GREAT country had suffer it is up to us to help (as much as we can) to raise, support and stand for a better development for the cambodian people. Namaste

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melgozeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

we loved this hotel, cool modern small quiet. large comfortable rooms
staff is very attentive, kind and caring. Of extra help were the cell phone they gave us for traveling around in case we needed to contact them and the lap top tpo work on in our rooms when we needed it.

food was not great but it was easy to get to other restaurants.
we would definently stay there again especially seeing what else Siem Reap has to offer.

Room Tip: all room seem good
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

To start off,I'd say this is one of those rare properties which what you see in the photos are what you get. Minus the laptop on the table and when we were there, the jeep was not there (yet,perhaps).
Friendliness of the staff - excellent
Food - so so, but it was made the best in the city by the great staff attitude
We felt like we were all friends. By 2nd day,we knew almost every of the staff by name.

Room Tip: It is close to the airport but not near to the main city and many mainstream touristy spots.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeJorgimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews