We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend it - service was superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Wonderful new, modern, very clean & comfortable hotel. Situated off the main National Road, so very quiet, but not within walking distance of main town. The hotel provides a free shuttle into town, so this was not a problem & it was good being away from the busy tourist area. The room was a nice size with the tub & wash-basin in the room - found this a bit strange - with a separate shower & toilet. The pool is great - a welcome after a hot day visiting the temples. The little bar adjoins the pool & we had fresh coconut juice right at the pool. The breakfast is so-so, limited menu in a lovely setting. The highlight for us was the wonderful attentive friendly staff - we are 2 weeks into a 3 week trip in Vietnam with 2 nights in Siem Reap. This has been the best overall hotel experience thus far. Will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms surround the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mzanzi_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 587 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2011

I don't know what is missing from this hotel. The location is not a problem at all, because the hotel provides unlimited Tuk Tuk services to city center, and fetch you back from where you are - Tuk Tuk is just a phone call away!

This is a brand new hotel. The room is spacious and beautifully designed, definitely one of the best hotel i have stayed. Staffs (male and female) are friendly and extremely hospitable. The warm smiles make us feel at home, after temple exhaustion.

It is an excellent choice. I will bring my friends and family to stay in this hotel when I visit Siem Reap again.

Room Tip: Free unlimited Tuk Tuk service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ambercola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We compared this small hotel (10 rooms only) with large international hotels in Siem Reap, and we decided to book it after reading reviews from TripAdvisor. We are at the end of our 5 nights’ stay now and feel that we made an excellent decision. We have traveled to about 40 countries and have stayed in many very good hotels. This one is certainly one of the best, and it is unique!

Our room is clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is well presented and served in a nice restaurant upstairs. The hotel is in a peaceful environment - a perfect place to unwind after visiting the temples. It is off the main road and in an unsealed alleyway. Although a couple of kilometers away from the town city, free tuk-tuk transfer service provides a lot of convenience. We also made good use of free wi-fi.

All the staff are absolutely wonderful - friendly, courteous and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustMe54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Very new hotel, 10 available rooms. Free airport service. Absolute great and wonderfull staff, very helpfull, speak good English. Location is very quiet, hotel is not in the centre of Siem Reap, but free tuk-tuk service, you get a phone from the hotel so you can call them and the will pick you up. Rooms are very spacious and very luxury, bathtube in the room, seperate shower, Cable TV, A/C, safebox. Great swimmingpool, choices in breakfast. I already booked another stay with them. Absolute great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Arrived at the Bunwin Boutique Hotel exhausted. The check in was very smooth and fast. We were greated with a cold drink, and refreshing towels, (just what we wanted after 20hours of travelling) and escorted straight to our room. The room was lovely and big, clean, and modern, we were very happy ! The pool was great too, refreshing and clean.
One of the great things of this boutique hotel is that it is small, i think only ten rooms, so you really felt like the only one there. The staff were fantasic, helpfull at all times and always did there job with a smile. Everytime you walk into the reception area you are greeted with the cool towel and a friendly face.
Breakfast was tasty and well presented.
The hotel is a little bit out of the main area (about 2 -3km i think) the hotel has a service where it drives you into the city centre, gives you one of there mobile phones, and you phone them when you are ready to be picked up. This is a great plus for the hotel as you are not having to worry about tuk tuks.
From the first email to the final goodbye i could not fault the service of this hotel, and we have travelled the world and stayed in many hotels. There is only one small thing that i would like, and that would be, shelves or something for the shower, as there is nowhere to keep your soap etc for when your showering.
We hired a taxi for 2 days, Kriss (http://www.siemreaptaxidriver.webs.com) he was great, always on time and cheaper than any other taxi service, and happy to do what ever you wanted. He always had cold water. His car was comfortable, and the AC cold !! Very knowledgable on the Cambodian history and way of life.
Thank you Bunwin for the great experience

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flick83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I loved this place!!. It was a bargain for what I got. The hotel is beautiful, the service was excellent since they picked me up from the airport. The room was huge, nice and comfortable.

To me the location was perfect -it's like an oasis away from noise. Transportation to the old market area was free as well as to/from the airport. The food was very very good, the pool was wonderful, everything was perfect.

They offered me a laptop for emails and internet and the people is so kind.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaitexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

it is a hotel offering private space, nice garden and tasty breakfast. its staff is super nice and helpful. using their transportation service is a great way to find friendly and reliable local driver who can speak english.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 378 in Siem Reap
924 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#62 of 378 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#117 of 378 in Siem Reap
233 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#49 of 378 in Siem Reap
754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 378 in Siem Reap
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $40 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing