We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights in March 2014. It was very hot and humid so the pool was a great spot to start and end the day. Breakfasts were both very good and generous. Hotel location is between town centre and the temples so is very convenient. Complimentary tuk tuks are a great service if staying out of town is an issue but it only takes a few minutes to get to town centre. Room was very comfortable and clean and hotel staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Siddharta Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a small hotel with lots of character, the rooms are well appointed and spacious. The pool and gardens are a delightful place to relax and we really loved the fact that we had sun beds on our patio. The roof top restaurant and bar offers some excellent views over Siem Reap, the food is good and the staff are very friendly and attentive. Breakfast in the hotel is excellent but we were very unimpressed with the packed breakfast we got one morning. Although the hotel is a little way out of the town there is no trouble getting a tuc-tuc - I think it represents very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for three days. Very peaceful to come back to after a day of exploring. The staff is so great and helpful. Traveling alone with two teens, customer service is critical! The staff goes out of their way to help

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

this is a good value hotel, very clean and the staff are very helpful. the only downside is it's about 10 minutes from the amenities and restaurants etc, the breakfast is excellent. notwithstanding this the hotel offers you a free tuc-tuc.

Room Tip: this hotel is good value for money and had a loverly swimming pool and spa
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuck1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The garden is lovely, pool a great place relax, small hotel with large rooms- we had a family suite and it was ideal. Service was superb, our driver was kind and reliable and willing to find unique locations for us! The location is on the end of the city for temple visits too.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days, booked our own tuk-tuk and guide for the temples. Thus we got up early, had a quick breakfast and were back at the hotel at 3 pm for a little cooldown at the pool. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff is charming and very helpful. So they get 5 points though there are more exclusive or centrally located places in town. But for the money this place is definitely worth a strong recommendation!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My second stay here and I love it!
Perfect spot if you want a few days to relax and enjoy a rest with nice massages, short walks, lovely pool area and nice meals. Staff are friendly and helpful.
The hotel is situated a 5 minute tuk tuk ride from the main part of town, however the hotel has its own tuk tuk drivers, who are known to them and can be booked as a combination package with the room rate.
This is a great idea, especially for the first time visitor, as it avoids any issues negotiating prices and tours.
I booked the Phare show via the hotel and all went well. A must see thing to you if you stay here as it is situated close to the hotel.
The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. The hotel is decorated very tastefully, with historic photographs and local artifacts. The sitting areas attached to each room gives a lovely outdoor feeling and extension to the room. Rooms are exactly as on the website.
The restaurant area on top floor is a lovely area to have a drink and watch the sunset!
Highly recommend is you wish to be slightly away from the main town area. The hotel is suitable for all age groups as their is a lift in the building.
A most enjoyable stay !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmumSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 361 in Siem Reap
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#44 of 361 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $46 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing