We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #60 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We Spent a week at this hotel and were very impressed by all the staff and cleanliness of the hotel, The room we were allocated was large and had both a king size bed and spare bed.

The hotel is a couple of kilometres from the pub street night area but provided you book direct there are free tuk tuks available to transport you to the various evening activities of Siem Reap. The attractions can be booked on your behalf by the helpful front desk and they were very efficient in everything we wanted to do and co0ordinating with the tuk tuk driver.

We walked from the hotel to some of the shops and attractions and felt very safe in this location

My wife and I made use of the massage facilities which was very good and the only issue we felt was that in the afternoon when guest are "templed out" the swimming pool area with 17 loungers is not big enough for a hotel with approx. 60 guests.

The hotel provides free transport pick up and drop off to the airport which was very efficient

However the overall experience was very good and we would return to the hotel again

Room Tip: the restaurant and lounge areas on the top 4th floor the rooms are set out over 3 floors beneath thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandjenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

For a hotel in Siem Reap -- this is it. Close enough to the city centre, secluded and not too big, it scores five stars on every count. Spacious rooms, no-nonsense facilities, great pool, fabulously airy dining room serving top class food and staff who were unfailingly courteous, helpful and fun to be around. You can keep your glitzy 5-star gin palaces -- the Siddharta does it all to perfection.

Simon & Jan Park, February 2014

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

At this point, it's hard to add anything new...so many reviews have already been written.
What I can say, is that without exception, all of the people who work here are brilliant.
There is nothing that they won't be able to help with...including, in my case, returning to the hotel
with gum stuck to the bottom of my shoe and they got it sorted. Another instance..I admired the skirts that the women at Siddharta wear and I wanted some of that fabric. Our tuktuk driver had a chat with the young woman at the reception desk, looked at the skirts and then took us to the market and now I'm the proud owner of the fabric. If I had more time, I could have even had it sewn up before I left...I'll now do that at home.
The food was delicious, whether at the restaurant or sitting by the pool. The saltwater pool being the ideal way to unwind after the heat of the temples, as well as the refreshing fresh water outdoor shower to rinse off after your swim...and a convenient bathroom, at the back of the pool. The spa was also another great way to unwind.
The only negatives...lots of construction around...it's to be expected. From time to time, you'll hear dogs fighting...but these dogs are not actually on the property, nor do they belong to the property. And, in our room, the shower floor was not sloped towards the drain, so we used the bathmat to make a dam, so as not to wet the entire tiled bathroom floor.

Room Tip: the rooms that are below the office and spa area are particularly quiet, as there's no activity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A perfect end to our holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia. Good sized and comfortable room. Air con. Nice private verandah. Lovely pool. Excellent airy restaurant on the top floor with good food choices. The staff could not be more helpful, are so friendly, and are always eager to practice their English which is, without exception, good already.
Angkor itself is everything we expected and more. We are almost tempted to use the too-often over-used word "awesome".
The countryside, even in the dry season is beautiful.
We fell in love with Cambodia and the Siddharta.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnibboClassof64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

What a wonderful find. A relatively small, 30-room, 3-floor hotel, close too the central city vibe but quiet enough for R & R. A top class restaurant with 360 deg views, very nice rooms, a lovely pool, very warm and helpful staff, and very reasonable price wise We would love to visit again … and again .. and again. Highest recommendations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The staff were great. Wonderful to come back to a pool at the hotel. Great to lounge around, swim, and order food and drinks. Very nice open-air restaurant on the roof. Great for drinks and watching the sunset and lunch or dinner when you don't want to Tuk-Tuk to town after a long day of temples. The breakfast buffet was also excellent.

This hotel is situated inbetween Angkor and the main part of Siem Reap. About 5 or so minute drive to each. In many ways this was very convenient. But after returning tired from long days, we often didn't want to trek into town for food. We utilized the hotel-offered Tuk-Tuk's which are free if you book your hotel reservation directly through the hotel.

Must go to the Cambodian Circus, Phare. Just down the street. Also, behind the Circus is the Angkor National Museum. It is a very well-done museum and a good introduction to Angkor before seeing the temples.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyhodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A perfect place for family stay, with a nice pool area fit for relaxing. I had stayed at the Siddharta Boutique Hotel during our recent vacation at Cambodia. The rooms were large and fitted with all modern amenities. The linens and pillow covers were neat and properly pressed. The bathroom was spacious too. Our boys were allowed into an adjoining lounge area where they played around the entire day. The Hotel also serves some delicious beef in lemon sauce. The location of the Hotel is ideally a little off route from the chaotic city center. It therefore provides opportunities for a perfect relaxing vacation. And yes, once again the pool area was a super hit. The pool boy was so friendly and handed us clean towels and robs every time we came by the pool. It was clean and well-maintained. Nice Holidays thanks to the Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BacropCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#66 of 361 in Siem Reap
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#51 of 361 in Siem Reap
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#16 of 361 in Siem Reap
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $53 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing