We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in this establishment for 3 days and loved it! I primarily chose this place due to the great tripadvisor reviews, and am glad to say that it fully met expectations:

PROS:
1. Friendly staff. The front desk were so helpful, and always greeted us with smiles.
2. Complimentary water bottles per day.
3. Fantastic Wifi. We were in Bangkok before and the connection in Thailand was awful. Who knew this quaint boutique hotel would have better wifi connection than that of a bustling city.
4. The spa! My friend and I got the foot massage ($6 for 30 minutes) and the back massage ($6 for 30 minutes)
5. The saltwater pool. Amazing. We didn't have much time to lounge at the hotel since we were consumed by the temples, but we did get a chance to fit in 30 minutes at the pool.
6. Location to the temples. Probably 5-10 minutes to the temples on Tuk-Tuk. This hotel is farther from the old market, but having the tuk tuk makes distance a non-issue.
7. BY FAR THE GREATEST PRO---the free tuk tuk driver. Now looking back on our trip, i don't know how we would have gotten by without one. Also, for two females traveling through Cambodia, there was some sense of security knowing we had a tuk-tuk driver every where we went, and we didn't need to hail one. In addition, the tuk tuk driver, himself, was so awesome. Always smiling and so friendly and accommodating. If you go, ask for Horl. He is the BEST!!!
8. oh, and almost forgot, the breakfast was delish! I am a paranoid OCD freak, and ate the mangos without any incident.

CONS:
I know this may seem like a copout, but there really is none. This hotel is a little pricier than other establishments, but I think it's well worth it.

I would recommend to all!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank workanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    236
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
271
424
66
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our family stayed at the Siddharta at the beginning of January 2014 which was the beginning of a 3 week stay in Cambodia. This was a great place to stay, as we were a family with 2 boys ( 9 and 7 years) the adjoining room was fantastic allowing the boys their own space. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful with there caring service. The Hotel had a very relaxed attitude to it all and made for a great area for down time after being out doing the tourist thing. The pool area was the space to sit and really relax, the boys could swim and we could just sit and take in the experiences of the day. Having your own Tuk Tuk booked through the Hotel for the stay made it easy to get around, thanks Sukon.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We loved the relaxing pool area and the restaurant served a fantastic meal of beef loc luc and lemon pepper sauce. The staff were helpful and warm, breafastvdelicious. The oil relaxation massage was a bit alarming with nowhere to undress and woman sitting on my rear end. But it did make for a vivid memory :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynch-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great little hotel, located in a city where the choice of hotels is plentiful and cheap. We would definitely recommend this one, located just along the road to Angkor Wat from the main cross road in town. It was also less than 10mins by tuk tuk to the Pub Street downtown area. Probably not walking distance to the city Centre though. The area was quiet and the hotel had a stunning outdoor pool, with 3 levels of rooms overlooking it on 2 sides, so it didn't feel closed in at all.

The staff were friendly and very efficient. We were offered a cool towel and drink at check in, and they were able to book our Giant Ibis bus tickets to Phnom Penh as well. We also left laundry and it was returned late the same day on both occasions and it was cheap for this service to. We had our own tuk tuk driver but I'm sure the hotel desk would have arranged one for us if needed.

Drinks were cheap. The daily food and snack menu was also cheap, with a few good varieties to choose from after a day of temples. Breakfast was simple, western continental, with a different choice each day of Asian style foods as well. The breakfast space was pleasant on the roof top, with views over the tree tops of suburban Siem Reap. Ask for an espresso, and it comes from the ground coffee machine, and just add milk if you like.

The room was basic, but very large, and being on the ground floor we had a semi-private lounge and egg chair on our front porch overlooking the pool area. The bed was big, but the mattress was pretty firm, some would say hard!! Toilet and shower were functional, but clean and tidy and quite large space also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adelaideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our family of six stayed in two rooms at Siddharta in late December. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We especially liked having the same two tuk tuk drivers for our group for the duration of the stay. They made some great recommendations and were always ready for us at any point. The rooms are basic, but comfortable. The pool area is quaint, but nice after a day at the temples. The breakfast is good overall. The only minor complaints (and I'm being very picky) is the beds are a bit hard, and at breakfast, the service for the egg station is quite slow and the coffee was sometimes lukewarm. However, overall, for the price paid, I felt we got very good value.

Room Tip: We had one family room, which is actually two connecting rooms set in the corner of the hotel. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLowDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

One of the top places we stayed at during a month long trip to Cambodia, where we experienced a very mixed bag of service overall. What stood out were the excellent and friendly staff, the tranquil and for us perfect setting a little away from the hectic town center, and the on-hand tuc tuc driver who was great fun and made life very easy for us by taking us pretty much anywhere, any time of the day, even when we got back late from a restaurant one evening. Thanks to the team at Siddharta, we really felt looked after by you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kotinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is very nice.
The breakfast was really good, simple, but good.
Fresh juice and a good choice of fresh fruits, besides breads, eggs etc
My room was on the ground floor, right in front of the pool, which was good with kids, however the room in itself was rather dark and musty. It had just on window that faced a concrete wall!
However they did put in a double bed and two singles......had lots of cupboard space and nice bathroom.
The staff were very friendly.
The hotel is inside a very small space really packed with trees and bushes, but nice.
The hotel is not in the town centre, but there are always "taxis" outside, waiting. Its also not far.
Overall it was great.....we spent most of the day seeing the temples then came back for a swim in the pool and out again for dinner. So the dark room was worth it, as we stayed all together.
I went with family, 2 adults and 2 kids (7, 10) and with friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#16 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing