We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great swimming pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #59 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great swimming pool.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great little hotel, located in a city where the choice of hotels is plentiful and cheap. We would definitely recommend this one, located just along the road to Angkor Wat from the main cross road in town. It was also less than 10mins by tuk tuk to the Pub Street downtown area. Probably not walking distance to the city Centre though. The area was quiet and the hotel had a stunning outdoor pool, with 3 levels of rooms overlooking it on 2 sides, so it didn't feel closed in at all.

The staff were friendly and very efficient. We were offered a cool towel and drink at check in, and they were able to book our Giant Ibis bus tickets to Phnom Penh as well. We also left laundry and it was returned late the same day on both occasions and it was cheap for this service to. We had our own tuk tuk driver but I'm sure the hotel desk would have arranged one for us if needed.

Drinks were cheap. The daily food and snack menu was also cheap, with a few good varieties to choose from after a day of temples. Breakfast was simple, western continental, with a different choice each day of Asian style foods as well. The breakfast space was pleasant on the roof top, with views over the tree tops of suburban Siem Reap. Ask for an espresso, and it comes from the ground coffee machine, and just add milk if you like.

The room was basic, but very large, and being on the ground floor we had a semi-private lounge and egg chair on our front porch overlooking the pool area. The bed was big, but the mattress was pretty firm, some would say hard!! Toilet and shower were functional, but clean and tidy and quite large space also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelaideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    245
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
281
444
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our family of six stayed in two rooms at Siddharta in late December. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We especially liked having the same two tuk tuk drivers for our group for the duration of the stay. They made some great recommendations and were always ready for us at any point. The rooms are basic, but comfortable. The pool area is quaint, but nice after a day at the temples. The breakfast is good overall. The only minor complaints (and I'm being very picky) is the beds are a bit hard, and at breakfast, the service for the egg station is quite slow and the coffee was sometimes lukewarm. However, overall, for the price paid, I felt we got very good value.

Room Tip: We had one family room, which is actually two connecting rooms set in the corner of the hotel. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLowDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

One of the top places we stayed at during a month long trip to Cambodia, where we experienced a very mixed bag of service overall. What stood out were the excellent and friendly staff, the tranquil and for us perfect setting a little away from the hectic town center, and the on-hand tuc tuc driver who was great fun and made life very easy for us by taking us pretty much anywhere, any time of the day, even when we got back late from a restaurant one evening. Thanks to the team at Siddharta, we really felt looked after by you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kotinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is very nice.
The breakfast was really good, simple, but good.
Fresh juice and a good choice of fresh fruits, besides breads, eggs etc
My room was on the ground floor, right in front of the pool, which was good with kids, however the room in itself was rather dark and musty. It had just on window that faced a concrete wall!
However they did put in a double bed and two singles......had lots of cupboard space and nice bathroom.
The staff were very friendly.
The hotel is inside a very small space really packed with trees and bushes, but nice.
The hotel is not in the town centre, but there are always "taxis" outside, waiting. Its also not far.
Overall it was great.....we spent most of the day seeing the temples then came back for a swim in the pool and out again for dinner. So the dark room was worth it, as we stayed all together.
I went with family, 2 adults and 2 kids (7, 10) and with friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights from 2 Jan and found the staff very accommodating. There was a minor issue with the booking but the Manager, Vutha sorted out quickly to our satisfaction. The girl on the front desk was delightful (Sona?) and made what turned out to be all the right recommendations for our sight seeing - Kampong Phluc was the highlight. The hotel setting was relaxing and ideal to return to after the long tours. If it's your first visit to Seim Reap then recommend at least 3 days if possible. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Travelling with friends, we had two double rooms on the ground floor, next to the lovely swimming pool - salted - which is lovely to swim in and gorgeously gentle on the skin!
The concierge on the front desk could not be more helpful with booking restaurants if you needed help or arranging a few trips etc.
Our rooms were clean, basic, but always tidied up (even our shoes were paired and lined up), everyday. The bathroom shower was clean, had a good pressure flow of hot water; the towels are a it thin, but ok generally,
Bottled water provided daily.
Breakfast is plain,simple fayre, good selection of fruit everyday, with a selection of 'ok' pastries, and eggs if you would like them.
The staff are incredibly friendly and will help with anything you might need. Laundry facilities are provided, so if you come here with a week's washing, get it done, it's beautifully cleaned and ironed for a very small amount of money.
Charging your iPad etc takes a while, so don't leave the battery to go flat.
We tried to Spa, three times, with great massages, brilliant pedicure (not quite the same facilities with my feet in a washing up bowl and sitting in the corridor), but the girls were well dressed, and certainly knew their stuff!
The swimming pool and bar area is great and the pool bar provided nice little light lunches should you wish not to head into town.
We did head into town and it is perfectly safe and easy to reach by tuk tuk. A typical fare being $2 for four of us together to town and a bit of a giggle too.
We also went on a bike ride from town to country side and back having ridden for 28 km - my bottom was a bit sore sore but the sights are insightful and it was a brilliant way to see the town and countryside.
We ate in a great charity project restaurant called Marun, which teaches "street children " the skills of waiting on tables and encourages them to learn English with lessons provided for them. We heard of another similar type of restaurant called Haven, but if you want to go, book early as it is always booked up.
Take time out if you can, to go to the Tonie Sap Lake - incredibly interesting seeing how about 20,000 people live their lives from the fishing the lake. From pink shrimp laying on sheets drying in the sun to the fishing nets bringing in larger hauls. The houses are built on stilts to accommodate the monsoons. It is about 55km from Siem Reap, but a half day is so worth the time out to see a different world and certainly makes you appreciate your hot running water at home...
All in all, a pleasant little hotel, no frills, clean, basic and honest. Basic food beautifully presented and the most delightful staff whom of which would help you with anything you needed.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the bottom floor, next to the pool, easy access to the pool and reception area. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixpixbelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 5 nights from 27th Dec to 1st Jan 2014 on the recommendation of our daughter who stayed at the Siddharta last year. The hotel is so reasonably priced we opted for the honeymoon suite to take advantage of the bigger room etc. It was on the 1st floor overlooking the room and had a lovely little private sitting area on the balcony outside the room. Great room with wonderful amenities.The only strange thing was the shower being a portable hand held one that one would have over the bath but it was not hooked up nor could it be hooked up as it wasn't long enough. We told the staff that this was impractical and after the initial communication of the problem was misunderstood, the manager took it upon himself to organise a brand new shower head to be installed whilst we were out sightseeing the following day. Our thanks go to all the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. A special mention to Ms Sona who was particularly helpful on more than one occasion. As others have reviewed having a dedicated Tuk Tuk driver from 6am to 10pm is such a great assistance and gives one peace of mind when out and about. The food in the restaurant is really good and we ate there often. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate to get the day started. We experienced 3 different massages during our stay - and all of them were so well priced and the girls a real credit to the hotel. We had to sleep early on NYE night as our flight was early the next morning but to our surprise was woken up just after midnight by some bangs and we were able to witness some lovely fireworks that we could see from our balcony. We didnt mind that one little bit as it gave us a sense of seeing in the new year even though we opted not to go out on the town!Thanks everyone for a lovely stay and we hope to visit with you again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All rooms have their advantages but overlooking the pool is particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKOEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 356 in Siem Reap
645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#60 of 356 in Siem Reap
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#46 of 356 in Siem Reap
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing