We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siem Reap made easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Siddharta Boutique Hotel, and as we booked direct with the hotel we gained a free tuk tuk driver for the duration of our stay and for our airport pick up. This made getting around a lot easier as there were surprisingly large distances between the temples, and the centre of town was roughly ten minutes drive away for evening meals. Our tuk tuk driver was called Mr Dar (sp), he was very kind and always there prompt to meet to us with a big wave and a happy grin. The early morning Angkor Wat Sunrise pick up though he looked worryingly tired and sadly we found out later he had been ill, but still turned up for us up in the dark :( The hotel breakfast was relatively simple, but sufficient, with things like omelette freshly made on request etc, which were tasty. We also tried lunch around the lovely salt water pool, which was great and a big step up on breakfast so recommended & very cheap.

The rooms were really large, clean and had two king-size beds, with comfortable mattresses and pillows. Bathroom was clean well-lit etc. The outside balcony overlooking the pool was nice (the outside power socket is a nice touch when your iPad’s battery is dying!)

The staff were kind enough to organise a private car to Poipet for our border crossing back into Thailand, and it was there as expected for our 8am departure.

Recommended for your stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vans998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Nice pool area for relaxing in the afternoons. The daily laundry service was great value and much needed after the humid days out. The tuk tuk service was a great addition, we found a gem in Mr. Theaux. Took us around the temples and showed us his home and village -we saw both sides of Siem Reap thanks to him. The hotel is a short ride from town but this was a plus point for us. We dined out each night, but had breakfast each day which was varied. (Tasty pastries) The spa was great value and service. We would recommend for the future.

Room Tip: Room was great, east wing/ west facing would get the sunset on their balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DXB_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Siddharta had everything I needed to have my first relaxing short break with my son. The staff are fantastic with well spoken English. The tours guides and dedicated tuk tuk drivers are trust worthy and very happy to help in all ways. The salt water pool was great and rooms were clean and fine for the price. The food was good except breakfast is limited selection. Lunch and dinner menu was delicious. Location is five minutes from town by tuk tuk which is perfect as no noise resonating from the streets. I highly recommend this place for a break away from your work thoughts.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Large rooms with a private area out the front to sit in if you don't want to use the upstairs lounge area. Room had everything you would expect, good bathroom with shampoo and soap provided. Clean towels etc every day, and they are a good size. Good television and wifi excellent. Bed hard like all Asia beds but very comfortable. Pillows I found to be too big.
We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast every morning. bacon and eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, breads, jams, even marmite would you believe. There was everything you could possibly want. Chef on duty to cook what you wanted as well.
We had all our meals in the hotel as we were recovering from food poisoning we got in Phonm Penh. Didn't trust going anywhere else at that stage. beautiful food. Very reasonably priced. For two of us, we had two main meals, two desserts, and two alcoholic drinks came to a total of $20.00. Hotel just out of themain drag of the city and it is great that it is,. No noise etc. felt we were in an authentic hotel and the service was very good. I had forgotten to pack a recharger for my computer and they supplied one or me. people used the pool most days we were there.They have 46 Tuk Tuk drivers affiliated to the two hotels so you have no problem getting one. We booked one for each day for $25 a day and we had him for as long as we needed.Great way to see everything. We went out to see the mine museum in our tuktuk and it was a great way to see it. Saw the countryside and its people first hand. Tuk tuk driver knows where all the loos are when you see the temples, and when you have food poisoning that is great! I believe there is a silk factory down the road from the hotel and I wish we had known that. People we spoke to who had seen it, said to was fascinating, 1000 workers in the factory producing silk worms.
We would stay in the hotel again if w went back. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancescaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A comfortable and pleasant place to stay - close to the major attraction in town - Angkor Wat. Good size rooms, with two double beds - so caters well to families, with a small area on the balcony outside the room to sit and chat together. Spa provides wonderful massage at reasonable rate. The pool is welcome after a dusty morning on quad bikes or long hours of climbing ruins. Very friendly and helpful staff. Little harder to find - aim for behind children's hospital and you will see the sign.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneFlores91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Ok it's not the Sofitel or Raffles of Siem Reap but if you are looking for great value clean local boutique style accom close to everything but for enough away from the congestion of Pub Street (just 2km) then this is why it's in the top 10 in trip advisor. The facts: you feel like your in Cambodia and not in KL or Singapore as it has a real locals feel. Rooms are big, bathrooms are really good, the buffet is all inclusive and of a high quality. The pool is fine and really clean and newish looking. The gardens are very pretty.

We did 5 temples in 1 day with a guide ($25) and private driver in an A.C. merc Benz bus ($18).incl elephant ride..... the guide was amazing, he was a photographer, botanist and just knew everything...nothing was too much trouble...suggest you book him as he will make your temple time everything and more....his name is Kamsan Sreng and his number is 855) 12 666 597

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deansmallman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel does exactly what the tripadvisor reviews say- small with a personal touch. Our short 4 night stay was very comfortable and restful. It is a short, easy tuk- tuk ride from the city about 2$cost (if you don't have the free one provided), so you do not have the noise of traffic and tourists in the evening if you stay in town. Salt water pool is good and a great way to relax after sightseeing. Staff well trained and very willing to help in anyway they can - always polite and smiling with good English standard. Rooms spacious and clean with a nice private balcony/sitting area for each one area and good shower pressure with plenty of hot water. Breakfast is more of a simple continental style with eggs done to order, fresh fruit , lovely yoghurt and nice French influenced pastries.
Would happily return and recommend hotel. ( June 2013 )

Room Tip: All rooms face inwards to the pool, Ground floor ones have direct access to poolside, All have outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#46 of 384 in Siem Reap
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#60 of 384 in Siem Reap
226 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 384 in Siem Reap
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing