We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The level of service was excellent, we were treated like royalty at all times. The friendly hotel staff handled literally everything from drivers to restaurants to guided tours. The pool and spa are great for winding down after a long day at the temples. The restaurant in the hotel does an amazing breakfast buffet with a great range; both Cambodian and Western tastes are catered for and this will keep you fuelled until late into the afternoon. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have their own mini 'terraces' facing the pool with their own...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_lewis_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
There are newer reviews for Siddharta Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me & My lovely husband stayed at the Siddharta Boutique last May before going back to Ko Chang for our beach holiday. We choose this hotel beause it was small in a good location & not too expensive - we choose right !
It was so welcoming, the staff are so friendly . We only stayed for 3 days before moving on and what a wonderful 3 days they where. We had so much fun the hotel is in a brilliant position for the Temples & the bars & restaurants. Food at the hotel is served in the roof top restaurant, it is nice to eat there and then go to the easy chairs relax with your favourite tipple and then its just a stroll to bed - easy.
Breafast is also sereved in the roof top restaurant it is also very good if you want anything that is not there jsut ask they will sort it for you. The Pool is delightful especailly after a full day out at Angkor Wat. We asked the hotel to arrange a taxi and a guide for us this was over 2 days and we had the use of the taxi & driver from 9:00 am until 10:00 pm the guide was brilliant showed us things we would never have seen by ourself and as he was born & bread there he has some storys of the war to tell - sad but true. He new exactly where we should stand for some wonderful photographs while we where in the Temple & grounds.
At night time we went down to the town Bar Street is really good - good bars excellent food down there to many eaterys to chooose from.
I personally would reccommend this small but friendly hotel to any of my family & friends i have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world but nothing can compare to friendlyness & memories of the people who look after you while you stay with them. I have loads & still keep in touch with them. So go on give it a try i dont think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: I can only speak for ours and it was on the top floor and overlooked the pool. They are by no means...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindy736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here with a friend while traveling through-out South-East Asia. This was by far our favorite hotel during the trip. The customer service was beyond friendly and helpful. First class spa located in the hotel - a 90 massage was only $18 - cant beat that. The pool was gorgeous and relaxing - salt water. Pool side bar & lunch was a hit - quick, cheap & excellent service. The rooms were spacious, free bottled water daily, huge shower, safe. Tuk-tuks were always on hand outside the hotel to take you anywhere. Location was excellent - a 5-10 min tuk-tuk ride to Pub Street, Night Markets, Angkor Wat. If you find yourself in Siem Reap, please do yourself a favor and book your room here - you wont be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jamie629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, I knew Siddharta would be the type of boutique hotel that I wanted to stay at while in Siem Reap - one with personalized service and endearing charm. The hotel proved to be even more perfect than I could have imagined.

Our experience at Siddharta started off with one of the warmest welcomes I have ever encountered at a hotel; it felt like we were being welcomed back to our own private villa. The hotel is superbly decorated and the food is delicious. The staff is so friendly and willing to do anything for you. The pool and grounds are absolutely beautiful and made a perfect escape after long mornings of touring the temples. The hotel handles everything for you by coordinating a daily tuk tuk driver, dinner reservations in Siem Reap and a quality tour guide, all for very affordable prices. You are located right next to the Angkor Wat temple entrance which makes it easy to go back and forth as you please. The hotel also has a mini-spa that is perfect for some relaxation and its very inexpensive. We didn't want to leave!

As a traveler I enjoy finding perfect little retreats that use architectural design that channels the country's culture and this hotel does this flawlessly. It's hard to believe the cost is so low, and I think that is part of the draw - it really feels like 5 star service, but your paying 3 star prices :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorkyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a five day stay and were very pleased with the front counter staff who looked after your every need.Pool is of adequate size to cater for the amount of guests,breakfast area could be improved a little with the replenishing of bread,juices,bacon etc without having to ask.
The bed was a little hard but still bearable....Girls had excellent massage on the premises.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A well maintained boutique hotel set in area away from the busy section of the city. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained.Hotel has an excellent salt water pool which is a blessing after temple-touring. So is the opportunity to have a good massage on premises. The restaurant is well priced, and has excellent local food, which is presented with some style. They also know the meaning of a cold beer!
Staff throughout are happy and pleasant, and the reception team are first class. Nothing was a problem to them, and making arrangements for things such as hiring a guide or a car and driver was done without fuss. We enjoyed the expierence, and commend the place as a great alternative to larger properties.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a sitting room outside and are great. Direct access to pool as well.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We all loved this hotel. The staff is amazing, very kind and always here to help you to organize your trip or give good advises to choose your eating places. We spend a three days family holidays there and we stayed at one of their family suite (two connected rooms). Kids were so happy to found a Playstation in their room so they can play during hottest time of the day allowing us to have a nap. We got a tuk tuk included in the room as we booked direct with the hotel. Our driver was so kind. Kids loved him. He always was there for us and nothing was too much for him. He went back one evening to the restaurant we just left to pick up the teddy bear my son forgot.
Breakfast is very good with fresh danish rolls and bread as well as amazing home made jam and a lot of fruits plus so many things.
We had one quick lunch at the restaurant and the meal were very tasty. Kids loved the french fries...
My husband got a massage and he told me it was one of the best he had since a long time.
Rooms is huge, well furnished. Bathroom is good too with good water pressure.
Pool is very relaxing after a day exploring the ruins.
We would certainly come back and stay here again as we live in the region and 3 days was too short to do was we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor does have private terrasse
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikkus j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#66 of 361 in Siem Reap
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#44 of 361 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#16 of 361 in Siem Reap
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $46 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing