We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
855
269
23
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
269
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk drivertop floorrooftop restaurantangkor wathoneymoon suitehomemade yogurtthe salt water poolthird flooregg stationsitting arealovely hoteladjoining roomslovely poolsmall hotelroom rateafter a long daypub street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a gem! We were so pleased with this wonderful hotel that we wished our stay was longer. Not too far from the downtown (we walked there and came back by tuk tuk), the hotel is beautiful, with large rooms, a small pool with salted water (a pleasant surprise) and trees and greenery everywhere. The restaurant /breakfast area are on the 3rd (last) floor, just under the roof, always cooled by a nice breeze, which can be assisted by ceiling fans. The breakfast is rich and varied and the restaurant menu offers a number of Cambodian specialties. The most memorable thing about this hotel is the incredibly welcoming, kind and efficient staff, including the reception, assistants, waiters and cleaners. Our return flight was late in the evening and, although we had checked out, we were given a room to take a shower and freshen up before our departure, free of charge. And the massage! I had a 90 -minute wonderful Khmer massage for 14 $. This hotel won a Tripadvisor 2013 award for excellence, highly deserved.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1001night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The proximity of this small hotel is wonderful, located on a quiet street just outside of town, only 2k by tuk tuk, which is a free service from the hotel. We spent 4 days touring the Angkor Wat area. We wish we had spent 5 days as the days were completely busy 9-10 hours each day. We would have liked to spend 6-7 hours each day instead so we could enjoy the hotel more as the massages were great ( less than $30 for a two hour massage!) This small hotel is a gem. The staff is so friendly and service oriented. You always feel as though they really care. The restaurant is wonderful, not fancy but good local cuisine options. It is open air on the top floor with a great sitting area for drinks and watching the sunset. It felt very homey and casual. Even though the hotel was full it never seemed busy. We lost power for a few hours one day, which is common in Siem Reap, however it did not seem to be too bad...just a cool shower. Which was fine since Cambodia is very hot it March.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a u-shaped setting around a great pool and garden area. Our room was very conveniently located near the spa, roomy, With an outdoor seating area. We would recommend the 2nd or 3rd floor if you like a bit of privacy when sitting outside. the ground floor rooms had a wonderful patio but it is open to the pool. Our friends had the honeymoon suite which was lovely, however no shower only a bath.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeattleJennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is away from the centre but tuk tuks are readily available. Breakfast was good and the restaurant on the top floor was cool.

We had to ask to change rooms as we were originally offered dearly rooms in the corner below the spa. All other rooms have an out door seating area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A small oasis, a really great place to stay. It is a litte far away from the centre, about 4km, but we got a free tuk tuk driver to take us to the centre for
dinner. It is 2 km away from the temples of Angkor.
The Resort has a wonderful garden with infinity pool and salt water with a many greens plants. We had a room on the ground floor by
the pool with a very nice porch. The room is huge and very nice designed. Very clean as well. The A/C was very good and quiet.
The staff is very friendly and the service really good. They would arrange everything for you at the reception.
The restaurant and the Lounge is on the roof with a nice view into the green. Breakfast was good.
We could have stayed longer there, it was a very nice place, for a visit of the Temples and for relaxing Spa holiday as well.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor which is really great because if the is no space at the pool you have a place on your own porch (located close to the pool).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guapapaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent a night at the Siddharta after moving across from another hotel. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious with all the facilities needed.
A lovely tranquil pool area and reasonably priced spa facilities were on offer.

The hotel is a little way out of the main area, but the tuk tuks are available from the hotel all day.

The restaurant was really good, serving Cambodian and some western type dishes. I particularly appreciated the fact that the staff made an effort to ensure there was breakfast set out early as I was departing for the airport before the usual serving time, all with a smile.

The only downside was there was quite a lot of mosquito's around at night making sitting outside around the pool area or ground floor rooms difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews