We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The service, food and room (309) were excellent. The free daily tut tut was welcomed and their drivers happy to assist. Take one for the day, sunrise to sunset $15, he won't be able to be your guide around the temples but you can get one there. We paid $8 for one around Temple Wat and was very informative. The restaurant is on the top floor. Breakfast was included as was excellent. A truly enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertPEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
There are newer reviews for Siddharta Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends here for 3 nights and were really reluctant to leave! I stayed in a Deluxe room whilst others stayed in twin rooms.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, no request was too much for the staff to handle. We had a last minute change of plans and needed to extend our stay by one night and the staff were more than accomodating (and thank goodness they had rooms because we were reluctant to leave in the first place!). The rooms are clean and cozy and have plenty of space for one or two people to share, also there are hair dryers that actually work which although seemingly trivial in a tropical country can be really a luxury especially if you want to go to bed quickly without wet hair after a long day at the temples.

The bathroom is nice and large and is always kept meticulous by the cleaning staff. Unfortunately didn't try the spa so might have to come back for another stay! The pool is lovely and cool and unlike other hotels there were minimal problems with mosquitoes (which we found to be a problem at other hotels).
The hotel does have some resident geckos which hang out outside the rooms but they're pretty harmless and make for good mates when they make dinner out of annoying bugs which are an unavoidable reality of going to Cambodia

The tuk tuk driver we had was fantastic, could speak really good English and were very obliging and knowledgeable about the best time to visit temples etc. in order to avoid the crowds.

The location isn't in the centre of town. For some people this may be a problem but for my friends and I having a little peace and quiet was actually really nice. On the plus side, because it's not in the centre of town it is in fact a lot closer to Angkor Wat which means if you're planning to see the sunrise you don't have to get up quite as early as those who live smack bang in the middle of town.

Absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jleu0579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel was well-placed, just two miles from the Park, and a mile from the activity of the downtown. For us, it was a peaceful respite from the heat and bad air of Siem Reap. The hotel provided a tuk tuk driver who picked us up at the airport when we arrived , drove us to explore the ruins each day, and drove us downtown for dinner each night. The breakfasts were delicious with home-made yogurt and good bread ( among other choices). The room was basic, large and clean. The pool was a nice place to spend the heat of the afternoons. The friendliness and sincerity of the dedicated, young staff made it most special for us. We truly felt welcomed. As we were driven to the airport by our tuk tuk driver at the end of our stay, we could see the many large hotels that cater to buses of tourists and fill the road to the west of the downtown. Believe us, if you like more intimate travel, it is much better to stay at the Siddartha,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vadaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Siddharta Hotel is a gem! They sent a tuk-tuk driver to pick us up from the bus station and gave us fresh juice and cooled wash cloths when we arrived. Our room for 3 was spacious and comfortable and there is a little seating area outside of each room facing the pool. The pool was wonderful to swim in and relax. The breakfast was outstanding!! The best fresh mangoes I have ever tasted in my life + eggs, breads, other fruits, etc. The staff was super helpful. They set us up with a tuk-tuk for our entire stay and a tour guide for the temples. They also helped us charter a car service for our ride back to the Phnom Penh Airport. Furthermore, we had to leave before breakfast started and they packed us breakfast to-go, all wrapped up! I would stay here again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to several friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was excellent experience form the very first minute to the very last one! Staff is very helpful, driver (Che) very good!! Breakfast was absolutely tasty with nice variety of food. Don’t forget to go to hotel’s spa – you will love it! Traditional massage was very nice and relaxing! You could not dream for better hotel during your stay in Siem Reap!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaczkaduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in January , had room 100 on the ground floor overlooking pool , lovely big comfy bed , strong shower . The staff were so helpful and friendly especially my dedicated tuk tuk driver Vong , he was always there for me . Used the spa most days and every treatment was excellent .the reception staff recommended fabulous restaurants for dinner and booked the table for us(haven touich heritage suites ( expensive)
Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandrajenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were met at the airport and ferried to the hotel in a clean and carefully driven van, and checked in to a spotless and well-appointed suite within moments. Our 4-day stay included shopping, the major Khmer temples, and (very important) eating - well-advised by front desk staff Ms Sona. Good restaurant, great advice!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaintProfSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 361 in Siem Reap
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#44 of 361 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#16 of 361 in Siem Reap
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $46 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing