We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #36 of 316 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great hotel situated just outside of town, but easy access with tuk-tuk or bicycle.. Tuk-tuk were included and transfer to hotel from airport so made it easy and driver will wait for u, otherwise it's 1-2$. Lovely pool to relax on after a hot day of tours and very good breakfast. Rooms were big, and each room has its own terrace area.
Most of all staff were very kind and helpful. Would go back for sure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    208
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
240
377
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I booked this hotel upon recommendation of members of my family who had been there last May. And I can only concur with their very favourable impression. The hotel is not a standard chain hotel, nor is it very big. But the minute you walk in, you feel treated like an honoured guest. We were picked up at the airport (with a TukTuk, part of the great experience). The front office manager, after providing us with refreshments and a cold facial towel, explained how to best make use of our time to visit Angkor Vat and its many temples. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The garden was nice, the salt water pool inviting and well maintained.

The hotel included transportation for four days in the cost of the room. A very good arrangement, which avoided us the problem of negotiating conditions of carriage with the driver. As it turned out, our driver was very helpful, careful and attentive to our comfort. Cold bottled water available at any time. And he spared no effort to take us absolutely everywhere we wanted to go. After four days and many miles, we sort of wondered why large Western cities don't just use TukTuks instead of gas-guzzling taxis and burly drivers! Our little trailer pulled by a small motorbike was far more fun than any Lincoln limo!

Breakfast was also included in the room charge, and it was invariably excellent and abundant. Also, a nice spa and massage service.

All this, for a very, very reasonable price. Full marks for the Siddharta Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiki051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This gorgeous property -- with friendly, attentive staff; spacious, well-appointed rooms; and a beautiful saltwater pool -- feels like a gold-hued, colonial oasis. Bathrooms are well-stocked with toiletries (even toothbrushes and toothpaste), and the waterfall-like showers are a welcome luxury after a dusty day of temple visits. The beds are a bit firm, but this seems to be the case frequently throughout Southeast Asia. Each room includes a tuk tuk driver for the entire day each day of your stay. Breakfast at the third-floor open-air restaurant is also included in your room rate, and consists of a buffet of fresh fruit, cereal, excellent pastries, hot Cambodian fare, and made-to-order eggs. There are cheaper places to stay in Siem Reap, but for what you get for your dollar, this place is an absolute steal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercury613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family just returned from 4 nights at the Siddharta Boutique Hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. The staff are beyond friendly, the rooms are basic but very comfortable and clean, the pool was fantastic and the food was great. Breakfast was simple, but always very good, and the one dinner we ate in the restaurant was surprisingly good for a small hotel restaurant. Their fried pork spring rolls were the best we had in Cambodia - and we tried them everywhere we went!

The very best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were friendly, helpful, attentive and just simply wonderful. They also arranged for our tuk tuk driver, who made our visit even more special. Mr. Theux (#5) got us to all of the temples and knew exactly where to take us for lunch every day. He stocked the tuk tuk with water, and even added beer when we asked him to.

Siem Reap is amazing no matter what, but this hotel and the tuk tuk driver were the icing on the cake of the best trip we've taken in a long time. GO!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony/ We stayed in a "family room" and it was tucked away in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoben, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for at Siddharta for a full 6 days and each day was wonderful. The staff friendly and efficient, rooms clean, large and comfortable, pool excellent. Food was good and generous in portions.
It's the kind of hotel you wish your every holiday destination had!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tri-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is very well designed and maintained. Rooms and bathrooms are large and comfortable. Everything works and the staff are competent and friendly. Food was mostly good. Breakfasts are very good, and depending on what you order, lunch/dinner can be good. We stuck to Khmer dishes, except for the odd pizza, and most meals were good, if not remarkable.The staff definitely stand out for their willingness to help. We were very impressed with everybody at the reception and restaurant - they clearly take pride in doing their work well. Reception staff also helped us find a nice restaurant on New Year's eve and called in reservations for us on several occasions during our 4-day stay.

The saltwater pool is clean, but takes up most of the open space within the property. This can be a problem if you have a ground floor room, as the verandahs are only a few feet away from the loungers and I felt there was no privacy. The pool is reasonable in size, but 8-10 people is probably what it can take at a time.

The bathrooms are large but functional. Ours tended to get wet after a shower as the water went into the dry area and did not drain fast enough. Take your own soap, shampoo, moisturizer etc. as the stuff they provide is basic.

Laundry service was fantastic and reasonable.

Tuk tuks were included, and the drivers were really helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Restaurant closes before 10 - we were late getting there one night and it was already closed. If you are traveling with children and going out for meals is difficult at night, call your order in before you go out so that the staff know you are eating at the hotel.

Definitely a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably better if you want to keep some distance from the loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madrascheck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

On three trips to Siem Reap over the past several years, I have stayed in 4 hotels in Siem Reap, including two 5-star hotels. For the money, this is by far the best deal. After staying in a slightly higher rated (TripAdvisor) hotel near downtown Siem Reap, I wanted to get closer to the tropical savanna and away from the urban noise. The ambiance at this hotel was absolutely perfect. Service was excellent. The large rooms, including bathrooms were spotless, Sony flatscreen TV on the wall, etc. Yet, you are just a 5 - 10 minute Tut-tut ride from downtown. You're also 10 minutes closer to Angkor Wat, et al. for the early morning to the temples. My wife is picky, yet I won't hesitate to take her here my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWYSWilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.7 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#31 of 316 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#40 of 316 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#37 of 316 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#25 of 316 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#23 of 316 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 316 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing