We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Lovely welcoming helpful hotel with good value clean and well appointed rooms . Located close to city but need transport to get to old market area etc. However hotel can hook you up with good English speaking drivers. Nothing is too much for this hotel - why go to more expensive ones ?

Room Tip: try to book directly to benefit from a free tuk-tuk and driver for the duration of your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

I wish I could give more than 5 stars to this hotel. Everything from booking to check in to service (especially the service) was exceptional. The hotel is situated very well with hardly any travel time from the airport, market and especially the Angkor Archaelogical park. The staff is probably the best I have seen with a smile on their face and always willing to go the extra mile for the guests. The Spa is small but very well priced and the therapists are quite good. It is perfect after a long day of wandering the temples. The restaurant serves very good food and they are more than willing to customize it to your taste. Rooms are quite spacious and the personal verandas are a good touch. Toilets are quite large and clean. everything about this hotel was outstanding especially the staff. The TUK TUK's were probably the best part of the deal. The drivers were well versed, courteous and extremely helpfull. They even carried extra water and umbrellas for the guest. All in all I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: The verandas on the ground floor are very large and overlook the pool. however the view from the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmehra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Absolutely terrific hotel. Had tried to book a more expensive hotel, but it was full. Am thrilled that it was as the Siddharta excelled in all respects. Picked up in a car at the airport, services of the wonderful Mr. Sidai, our tuk tuk driver, spacious room, and delicious breakfast buffet all included. An oasis just outside Siem Reap, with lovely staff.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank academic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Good points:

• Friendly and professional staff
• Beautiful room
• Relaxing swimming pool
• Well-priced, enjoyable spa treatments
• Free tuk tuk with friendly and knowledgeable driver
• Lovely food on the restaurant

There is nothing bad to say about this place. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked 4 nights honeymoon suites (Nov 13 - 17) because of the positive review.

Most impressive thing is the staff, they are well trained and helpful. 5 stars hotel service standard. Really thanks the staff (male, afternoon shift but I forget his name) who is very attentive and humble. He arranged a birthday cake for my husband and the cake is so nice. We are happy about it.

Rooms are clean with basic decoration, the free tuk tuk service make all the trip easy. The hotel is near the Angkor Wat. Massage is great and the price is reasonable.

But we found two things unsatisfied.
1) Hotel offer us a Chinese tour guide but the guide did not have an authorised tour guide license. We booked for 3 days but he said he can only provide us 2 days tour. Therefore we cancelled the rest of the tour guide service.

2) The staff inform us the handle of the luggage was broken after I settled the bill (I remembered the luggage is in good condition when I pass to the bell boy). Although it is a minor damage, they should tell me immediately rather than I get on the car to airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

After reading positive reviews about the hotel here on Trip Advisor, I decided to make a reservation. Although it was for one night only, from Sept. 23rd to Sept 24th, it was enough time to appreciate the outstanding services offered by the hotel. Upon arriving at the airport, I was drove to the hotel in the included transfer. Check-in procedures are conducted in a waiting room, while you enjoy a welcome drink and are given brief instructions about hotel facilities. The room was ready by the time I arrived, which was about 9 am. For each night you book, there is a free day of tuk-tuk service, which was really handy to visit the Angkor temples. The dinner options are as cheap as limited, although the breakfast is more replete. The rooms are very comfortable and relaxing, as well as neat and clean.I have recommended it to friends and would definitely stay there on a future trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vitorborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had three nights here on our first ever trip to Cambodia. Loved Siem Reap and particularly loved the Siddharta. The hotel was friendly yet professional, and the staff were both efficient and welcoming. We loved the pool, the roof top bar, and whilst the hotel is a little out of town, the tuktuks make it all fun and easy. Very relaxed and chilled, and would always choose here over the larger chains nearby. Great place all round.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GediNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#46 of 384 in Siem Reap
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#60 of 384 in Siem Reap
226 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#52 of 384 in Siem Reap
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing