We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel with lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel with lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We're so happy that we stayed at the Siddhartha during our visit to Angkor wat. This hotel is much more intimate than the bigger and more expensive options in town. Whilst being away from the increasing hustle and bustle of siem reap, it's also only a two dollar tuk tuk ride into the thick of it. Be warned at the weekend they can be difficult to get after 9 leaving the hotel. No problem getting back at any time. The hotel also has a lovely pool with balcony's surrounding, which also provide a sitting area outside of the rooms. Great place to chill after quite a humid day at
the ruins. All the staff are really friendly and helpful, particularly in the rooftop dining room which also serves a lovely breakfast. These are some of the nicest people that I've ever met and had no trouble at all in extending our stay. Great value, good location and excellent staff.

Room Tip: We're so happy that we stayed at the Siddhartha during our visit to Angkor wat. This hotel is mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fergalandorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    236
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
271
425
66
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Where do I even start! Siddharta is small and definitely boutique-y compared to others in Siem Reap, but it can compete with most in terms of the range and quality of services provide. It's between the town and the Angkor Archeological Park, so only 6-7 minutes to town, or to Angkor Wat, which is the temple closest to town. The salt water pool is great, staff is friendly and attentive, the rooms are super comfy.
We booked our rooms directly with the hotel (we were traveling with my parents), and each room rate included a tuk tuk from sunrise to 10pm, and drives to/from the airport. The tuk tuk drivers are super nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkerNolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in the honeymoon suite here and found the whole hotel to be excellent. The room was spacious and comfortable, while the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The provision of a tuk-tuk driver for the whole stay was also a huge bonus, and ours (Mr Chea) was very friendly and helpful, taking us wherever we wanted to go whenever we asked him (not just the temple sites but also the floating village at Kompong Pluck.

Overall the hotel provided excellent value for money and we really enjoyed our stay there. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKC1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

If you are on TripAdvisor, you are fussy about where you lay your head. This place is great. TukTuk driver on call 24/7 throughout your stay, clean, staff are THE BEST, nice breakfast, incredible hospitality and customer service, safe, quiet, nice pool, great access to shopping and temples, honest, great reflection of the beautiful Cambodian people. You would be silly to stay anywhere else!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Garnett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Siddharta. We had one of their deluxe rooms which was very big particularly as we had twin beds in the room and still plenty of space. The hotel is very relaxing with a lovely pool and is easy to get to the temples and Siem Reap. Although it is not really within walking distance to Siem Reap our room rate included a dedicated tuk tuk driver for each night we stayed which was fantastic and he took us to all of the temples and in and out of siem reap whenever we needed to go. Our tuk tuk driver Mr Chet was one in a million always happy and very friendly and he made our trip that much more enjoyable and nothing was ever a problem, he even had ice cold water bottles ready for us when we came out of the temples. We had a number of treatments at the spa and while the foot massage was good, the back and body massages were not that good and after one treatment we ended up with bruises on our back.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug36_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
658 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Beautiful and with exceptional service. Located in a quiet area nearby to a temple and Jayavarman VII children's hospital. In between the central town (3km south) and Angkor park (3km north). Large and clean comfortable rooms, beautiful pool, and outstanding dedication to detail in service. $80/night for 2 people including a nice breakfast, taxi transport to/from hotel ($7 value each way), and 2way tuk-tuk to the city area each day ($2 value each way). This is quite expensive by Comparison where I would guess most of the more backpacker and guesthouse type places charge $30/night and a good meal can be had for $3. But by comparison to western prices really quite low overall and I was very happy with this place. Were I ever to return, this would definitely be where I stay. Although not as convenient since not walking distance to then phsaar chas (old market)-night market-pub street area, it's only $2 by tuk-tuk (you'll get accosted frequently for rides) and much quieter/comfortable for a place to rest.

Hotel offers tuk tuk/taxi hire for the day and guides, though we went with our taxi driver who we took from the airport (not knowing that pickup was included). The $7 extra we paid turned or to be worth it since our guy offered to take us for $15/day by tuk-tuk or $20 by car (vs $35 usual) and he reliably fulfilled. No detailed guide included (which I prefer this way to go by ourselves with book in hand), though he did tell us some good overall information en route.

Room Tip: also beware that electricity gets shut off at 5am and 10pm for a few minutes throughout he city (exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Caney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice, quiet place. Right between downtown Siem Reap and the Angkor Temples. The Service was exellent. The breakfast was amazing. We showed up a day early on accident. But the hotel accomidated us anyways with no changes. They will let you use the pool area after hours as long as you are quiet and respectful. The rooms have a front patio overlooking the jungle, and it's perfect for vegging out and taking a break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#16 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing