We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant & memorable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

we (myself & my wife) stayed in this hotel for 5 days during end of August12. the experience was really fantastic. to put it few words is difficult. the ambience of the hotel, the genuine warmth of the staff and the care they took in arranging our requests --made the stay memorable. i have to mention about the polite tuk-tuk driver Mr. Shocheat and the resourceful guide Mr. Pin(who knew all the right places for photographs) that the hotel arranged for us. location of the hotel is also good. we would definitely recommend this hotel-Krishnan, India

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unnik124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was a gem. The staff were fantastic and extremely accommodating: they arranged for an early check-in, restaurant reservations and even handled our requests for peeling and serving local fruits that we'd bought. The pool was lovely and open until at least 8pm, which was perfect after a day of visiting temples. And the breakfast spread was generous. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChitJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Siddharta hotel for only 1 night but the experience was just awesome!! We didn't want to leave :) First of all - we arrived at 7.30 am in the morning (very early flight) and the stuff not only welcomed us and our friend who lived in the near-by hotel but also hurried up the maid and we were able to check in at 8.30!! Instead of official 2 pm! We were also invited to have breakfast in the meanwhile (which was simple but lovely - on the roof top restaurant) for extra cost - but it was only 4 USD anyway - so were extremely happy and refreshed.

The room was spacious, nicely decorated, with a small balcony overlooking the small but nice pool. So I'd say everything in this hotel is cozy and you somehow feel that everything is made with love :) It's like you live in your good friend's house :)

They also provided us with our own tuk tuk till 10 pm for 15 USD to explore the temples and go to the town later in the evening. It was just great because in the evening we went to have some drinks in the town and our driver waited for us and took us home at 11 pm.

The reception lady was really nice, she provided us with the true info about the cost of the different stuff in the city, recommended good restaurant and generally was very helpful.

So I really recommend this hotel. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aulaeum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a boutique hotel, away from the rest of Siem Reap by just a few minutes. It's on the way to the temples but to be honest, you may be happy staying here.

Temples you can do in a day unless you are a die hard archaeologist... but this place offers relaxation and great food. The food in the hotel was better than the best restaurants ('best' according to the guide books').

The staff are very willing to help but they are also very knowledgeable. Do take advantage of the excellent Tuk Tuk drivers. Ours was a good driver and very accomodating. Give the hotel your flight number so they can pick you up!

They made a real effort because it was our honeymoon and I highly recommend a stay!

Room Tip: Suites are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhRw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It was the perfect place to come back to after long days of touring and trekking through the temples! Location is great and easy to get anywhere with a $2-3 Tuk Tuk ride. Rooms where clean and comfy. The breakfast was great providing all the basics. The pool was a definite plus!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpham503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a beautiful and relaxing hotel far enough away from the centre of Siem Reap to be quiet and away from the bustle and noise, but only a short tuktuk ride away to get to the markets and restaurants. staff are attentive and friendly. the courtyard is full of flowers and plants and reclining chairs next to the large pool. the restaurant has a good mix of asian and western food. airport transfers were organized efficiently as well as a tuktuk for a day of sightseeing around the temple complex.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnabella12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and was more than happy with the hotel. All the essentials are there and rooms are big and well maintained. Some power issues during our stay but that may not be the hotels problem, we would lose the power for 5 minutes a couple of times everyday. However there were a lot of thunderstorms , again it was only for 5 minutes once or twice a day and there was candles and matches in our room. Breakfast was nice especially the fresh pastries and croissants. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for budget luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#62 of 378 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 378 in Siem Reap
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
#188 of 378 in Siem Reap
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#72 of 378 in Siem Reap
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 378 in Siem Reap
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing