We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$107
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
855
269
23
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
269
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk drivertop floorrooftop restaurantangkor wathoneymoon suitehomemade yogurtthe salt water poolthird flooregg stationsitting arealovely hoteladjoining roomslovely poolsmall hotelroom rateafter a long daypub street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We originally wanted to stay at the Pavillion d'Orient but got offered this great sister property as an alternative.

Pros
* You get a tuk tuk driver on hand for your whole stay to take you wherever you want to go
up until 10pm - ours, Mr Dada, was brilliant.
* You get a helpful suggested itinerary for the temples when you arrive but can deviate from
this as much as you want.
* Very clean and spacious rooms - we had a triple with 3 big beds. Shower is huge!
* Large spa with lots of choice (although I would have liked pedicures) - I recommend the
Siddharta massage (30 mins Khmer and 60 mins aroma for only $19)
* Lots of choice on the breakfast buffet - especially fresh fruits.
* Plenty of beds by the pool.
* Top floor terrace has lovely views over surrounding countryside.
* Large Mac for guest use (great for Skype)

Cons
* You are a little way out of town which may be a problem for those who like to be in the thick
of it (only a short tuk tuk ride away though)
* Staff at breakfast were were quite slow to bring our table essentials (we always had to ask)
and quite often didn't ask about our cooked order.
* Saltwater pool.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room for terrace with hanging 'egg' chair!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Siddharta. From the moment we arrived the staff was wonderfully nice and accommodating. We hadn't arranged for a guide but decided upon our arrival that we wanted one, while they could not get us one for the first day they did arrange for a guide for the next two days. Our guid Chen La was wonderful he was very nice and knowledgeable, going so far as to get us masks for faces to protect us from the dust on the road. The tuk tuk driver that they arranged for us was also friendly and accommodating he regularly recommended excellent places for us to get eat. While the room, a deluxe double I believe, left some to be desired ( the mattress in particular was horribly uncomfortable) it was well kept. The pool was the perfect place to relax after a long day of temple hopping. The breakfast was okay but as others have noted e selection could be better. Overall a great stay and even better value for the price!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We decided to arrive in Siem Reap a day before we had scheduled and tried to get an extra night at the Pavillon d'Orient, but unfortunately there were no rooms left. The Siddharta is considered a 'sister' hotel, and we decided this would be a good alternative. Our pick up was waiting for us at the airport and we were offerred delicious tea on check in.

The room was very spacious, beds very comfortable and the pool stunning. As I was feeling unwell, we went to the restaurant for dinner and were impressed by the service and the food.

To assist us in moving hotels, both hotels spoke to each other about arranging a car to pick up our cases and allowed us the same Tuk Tuk for the entire day. We thought he was a lovely man who looked after us very well. We also decided at breakfast that we wanted a guide and this was arranged with very this short notice. It is excellent having an included Tuk Tuk and we found the staff very friendly. This would be an excellent base for spending time in Siem Reap. Even though the hotel is a little away from the town, the included Tuk Tuk makes it very easy to get around.

The breakfast was excellent, with many choices.

We thought that this hotel was of a very similar standard to the Pavillon d'Orient (although the rooms were less plush, and the service standard marginally lower), at $25 less per night and would have been very comfortable staying here the entire trip.

We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travels_without_fuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I can honestly say this was the best hotel of our honeymoon, and we stayed in some very good hotels around SE Asia. Would be very difficult to find even one fault with this establishment.

After a hot and sticky journey from the boat at Siem Reap the staff welcomed us with refreshments and cool towels and we took a rest on couches whilst the Manager booked us in. The room was everything we could have wanted, spacious, well-lit, cool, quiet air conditioning, very big and comfortable bed. Room was decorated with local sculpture and colonial prints. The bathroom was large with a wet room style shower. There was also a small verandah area with every room overlooking the pool which was a nice touch.

The pool area was quiet, tasteful, calming and an ideal place to relax after a hard day around the temples. The pool was saltwater with a waterfall effect at one end, with full bar service available!

We were offered the services of a tuk-tuk driver who for just $15 a day would take you to whichever temples you wanted to see, and at anytime. (Useful to know that many of the temples are swamped by 8am!) Our driver was Tar, a lovely chap, who provided water and cool towels and would wait around as long as we wanted... top man!

The restaurant was top notch, the food was really good, not just for breakfast and with attentive, friendly staff. In fact the staff throughout the hotel were nothing less than a credit to the hotel. Polite, kind, helpful, and spoke fantastic English as well as French it seemed...

Wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again, I may even plan a trip back to Cambodia just because of it...!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms don't have such a great view of the swimming pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Together with my friend, we visited Cambodia this Februar. We visited Phnom Penh and Sihanoukville on the coast and finally spent a week in Siem Reap. Following recommendations I really wanted to stay in Pavillon d'Orient but unfortunately they were booked and suggested we could stay in their sister hotel - Siddharta. It appeared to be an excellent choice after all.

The hotel is located on the west side of the city, half way between Angkor Wat and the downtown. It is quite far from downtown but since the hotel provides tuk tuk with a driver within the rate it is not a problem at all. In fact, you can enjoy more peacefull atmosphere there, while the center of town is much busier and louder. Having tuk tuk available for you is very convenient, especially with a great driver like ours - Socheer, who knew all the temples and places and was there whenever we needed him, always seeing us first in the crowd:-)

The hotel is a traditional one with a lot of open air spaces. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Pool is not very big but nice. What makes this place distinctive however is the service. From the very beginning till the last moment we were taken care of and felt like at home. The information at check in was very comprehensive and all the staf were ready to help and advise on any issues regarding sightseeing, tours, restaurnats throughout our stay. We particularly thank Sona for her attitude and smile! :-)

Finally we managed to stay at Pavillon d'Orient too and it was a great experience as expected -lovely colonial architecture, stylish decor, very profesional and friendly staff, but I sincerly recommend Siddharta. We both already miss the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews