We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great 3 days!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #55 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great 3 days!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Siddharta. From the moment we arrived the staff was wonderfully nice and accommodating. We hadn't arranged for a guide but decided upon our arrival that we wanted one, while they could not get us one for the first day they did arrange for a guide for the next two days. Our guid Chen La was wonderful he was very nice and knowledgeable, going so far as to get us masks for faces to protect us from the dust on the road. The tuk tuk driver that they arranged for us was also friendly and accommodating he regularly recommended excellent places for us to get eat. While the room, a deluxe double I believe, left some to be desired ( the mattress in particular was horribly uncomfortable) it was well kept. The pool was the perfect place to relax after a long day of temple hopping. The breakfast was okay but as others have noted e selection could be better. Overall a great stay and even better value for the price!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    244
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
276
443
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We decided to arrive in Siem Reap a day before we had scheduled and tried to get an extra night at the Pavillon d'Orient, but unfortunately there were no rooms left. The Siddharta is considered a 'sister' hotel, and we decided this would be a good alternative. Our pick up was waiting for us at the airport and we were offerred delicious tea on check in.

The room was very spacious, beds very comfortable and the pool stunning. As I was feeling unwell, we went to the restaurant for dinner and were impressed by the service and the food.

To assist us in moving hotels, both hotels spoke to each other about arranging a car to pick up our cases and allowed us the same Tuk Tuk for the entire day. We thought he was a lovely man who looked after us very well. We also decided at breakfast that we wanted a guide and this was arranged with very this short notice. It is excellent having an included Tuk Tuk and we found the staff very friendly. This would be an excellent base for spending time in Siem Reap. Even though the hotel is a little away from the town, the included Tuk Tuk makes it very easy to get around.

The breakfast was excellent, with many choices.

We thought that this hotel was of a very similar standard to the Pavillon d'Orient (although the rooms were less plush, and the service standard marginally lower), at $25 less per night and would have been very comfortable staying here the entire trip.

We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels_without_fuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I can honestly say this was the best hotel of our honeymoon, and we stayed in some very good hotels around SE Asia. Would be very difficult to find even one fault with this establishment.

After a hot and sticky journey from the boat at Siem Reap the staff welcomed us with refreshments and cool towels and we took a rest on couches whilst the Manager booked us in. The room was everything we could have wanted, spacious, well-lit, cool, quiet air conditioning, very big and comfortable bed. Room was decorated with local sculpture and colonial prints. The bathroom was large with a wet room style shower. There was also a small verandah area with every room overlooking the pool which was a nice touch.

The pool area was quiet, tasteful, calming and an ideal place to relax after a hard day around the temples. The pool was saltwater with a waterfall effect at one end, with full bar service available!

We were offered the services of a tuk-tuk driver who for just $15 a day would take you to whichever temples you wanted to see, and at anytime. (Useful to know that many of the temples are swamped by 8am!) Our driver was Tar, a lovely chap, who provided water and cool towels and would wait around as long as we wanted... top man!

The restaurant was top notch, the food was really good, not just for breakfast and with attentive, friendly staff. In fact the staff throughout the hotel were nothing less than a credit to the hotel. Polite, kind, helpful, and spoke fantastic English as well as French it seemed...

Wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again, I may even plan a trip back to Cambodia just because of it...!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms don't have such a great view of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Together with my friend, we visited Cambodia this Februar. We visited Phnom Penh and Sihanoukville on the coast and finally spent a week in Siem Reap. Following recommendations I really wanted to stay in Pavillon d'Orient but unfortunately they were booked and suggested we could stay in their sister hotel - Siddharta. It appeared to be an excellent choice after all.

The hotel is located on the west side of the city, half way between Angkor Wat and the downtown. It is quite far from downtown but since the hotel provides tuk tuk with a driver within the rate it is not a problem at all. In fact, you can enjoy more peacefull atmosphere there, while the center of town is much busier and louder. Having tuk tuk available for you is very convenient, especially with a great driver like ours - Socheer, who knew all the temples and places and was there whenever we needed him, always seeing us first in the crowd:-)

The hotel is a traditional one with a lot of open air spaces. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Pool is not very big but nice. What makes this place distinctive however is the service. From the very beginning till the last moment we were taken care of and felt like at home. The information at check in was very comprehensive and all the staf were ready to help and advise on any issues regarding sightseeing, tours, restaurnats throughout our stay. We particularly thank Sona for her attitude and smile! :-)

Finally we managed to stay at Pavillon d'Orient too and it was a great experience as expected -lovely colonial architecture, stylish decor, very profesional and friendly staff, but I sincerly recommend Siddharta. We both already miss the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had a great time staying at Siddharta. Staff is very nice, smiling and very helpful, breakfast had everything we needed to start a full day exploring the temples. Pool is gorgeous with a water fall in sandstone and a lot of beds to seat around. We had a room downstairs with a very cute verandah where we enjoyed cocktails every evening. Restaurant is located rooftop with a very nice view on the countryside. Location of hotel is a bit out of center but this is nothing to worry about as a tuk tuk is included in the room rate.
For sure we will be back...

Room Tip: Room downstairs was a good choice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the family suite. The pros:
Good value for money (aircon rooms, lovely saltwater pool)
Nice breakfasts - good variety
Responded well to requests, even organising one of the maids to babysit in the evening so we could get a couples massage.
Meals at the restaurant were reasonable quality and value, so we ate there 2 nights when returning with worn out kids.

The cons:
Service at the restaurant could have been better. Although they were quick to respond, as we were later to breakfast than most guests, usually we had to ask them for more bowls, top up of coffee, etc.
I also organised a birthday cake for my son, which was delicious, but was supposed to be in the restaurant at 3pm. Wasn't there when we went up at 3:30pm and took about 1/2 hr of phone calls between restaurant and reception before the cake arrived (it was delicious when it did, but trying to put the kids off for 1/2 hr waiting for their afternoon tea ruined the surprise).
Our first night there was a wedding next door - nothing the hotel could do about it and as its a small boutique hotel, couldn't move to a quieter room but it did make sleeping difficult until the noise quitened around 11pm.
We found numerous mosquitos in the room each day.

Room Tip: Family room is great with young kids (2 interconnecting rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

An excellent, awesome value-for-money place to stay! Everything was just right and so thoughtful! Having a reliable, friendly, gentle, safe, knowledgeable tuk-tuk driver was such a luxury. Our children ages 7, 5, and 2 had no problems staying with him as me and my husband visited the 5th temple of the morning. Given how shy my kids are, that's a huge compliment!

The stay at Siddharta itself was great too. Our connecting rooms were simply furnished, but the bedding was crisp and white, and there was turn-down service!!! The kids' room had a King (or Queen, can't remember) size bed AND a single, and plenty of space to roam around. Our bedroom with 1 King was equally spacious. Most rooms seem to have a 'private' sitting area in the corridor overlooking the pool, which is a simple yet thoughtful set-up.

The pool area was not huge but perfectly fine, always with clean/fresh towels on the loungers, and large enough tables to put drinks down on etc. A nice set-up with lots of foliage around too.

I liked the room info-binder in which it plainly and honestly said that the hotel would help with various arrangements, and included suggested itineraries covering temples/villages/arts -- never did I think there was commission etc. involved. Just simply THOUGHTFUL services to make the guest's stay more comfortable and hassle-free.

I would DEFINITELY recommend Siddharta to my friends and family. It is not luxurious, but it fits the bill just right.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TikiTolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#61 of 344 in Siem Reap
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#57 of 344 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 344 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#40 of 344 in Siem Reap
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing