We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr Alan busby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #14 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Mr Alan busby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this lovely hotel from 28/1/14 to 2/02/14 .
What a welcome from Richard and the hospitable staff that greet you .
We felt like royalty , the hotel is ideal for relaxation and pampering .
Our room was small but adequate , daily housekeeping was thorough.
The restaurant serves very good food at reasonable prices . All staff were very friendly . We enjoyed the pool and massage facilities on many occasions during our stay , again very reasonably priced . We can not rate our stay high enough , we would certainly stay at The Golden Temple when we next visit .

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,036
    349
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
567
1,794
251
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed in the golden temple villa for 5 days. Really enjoyed it, staff were great very attentive. Would highly recommend it to everyone looking for a relaxed and friendly hotel. Restaurant food was nice too. Overall we had a great time for a very good price. Big thank you to everyone at golden temple.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlyandred8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I booked this hotel because of the excellent feedacks it received from Tripadvisor. It was at number 3 that time and I swear, I didn't not regret booking it. This small boutique hotel exceeded al my expectations for that vacation. They will do everything for you, from booking your tours, changing your money and massage reservations. They also have a great breakfast and Khmer BBQ. Booked the tours from their hotel and it was pretty cheap too! The location was very accessible and near the PUB Street and Markets, you can go around easily. Enjoyed their massage too, one of the bests. And indeed, my Golden Temple Hotel exprience was excellent! One of the bests!

Room Tip: Get the room with the pool view, it's very spacious! Also book directly at the hotel website as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

In all our travels [2 or 3 major trips/year], we have never experienced the service level that this property provides. Every time you enter, a treat is brought to you. Sitting around the pool, they simply cannot do enough for you. Make sure you book Golden Temple Hotel, not Golden Temple Villa. We always try to average less than $100 per night on hotels, and this was well within that limit. Absolutely the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arturo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priceA2
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for walking to restaurants/Pub Street/Night Market. Staff was absolutely amazing! Cold towels waiting at reception everyday after hot/dusty days at the temples. Poolside service. Left feeling super relaxed & sad to leave!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A2Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

A beautiful hotel decorated with images from the temples. The rooms were large and comfortable, although the bathroom was a bit cramped. Our room was on the third floor with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. We were greeted by name every time we walked into the lobby and starting with the welcome drink and snacks and through out our stay, we felt that every effort was being made to make us as comfortable as possible. I definitely recommend a massage- the best I have ever had. A good breakfast with both western and local options. A little away from central, but an easy walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandA_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review while I'm still staying at the hotel... That's how much I love it here. We've traveled all over the world and this is one of my favorite placed. It's small, just 30 rooms, which to me is a plus.

Upon arrival (and every time after that) you are greeted by some of the sweetest hotel staff you'll ever meet. I could be totally wrong but it seems incredibly sincere. God forbid you move more than 10 feet into the lobby without receiving a cold towel, tea and some banana chips or fresh fruit.

Beyond the over the top hospitality our room was great. We were in room 58 which is on the top floor overlooking the pool. I've read other reviews mentioning issues with the rooms being small and having the shower as part of the bathroom. That is not be case with the deluxe rooms so its probably worth the upgrade. Ours was very big, has great style and a very nice bathroom. The beds are a little hard but we've been exhausted so it wasn't an issue.

The pool area is also great with little sitting areas and a very clean pool. Again here you won't sit down more than 5 minutes without a delivery of tea and banana chips.

Extras: As part of our booking we also received a free dinner at the hotel (all in all very nice set menu) a free take away breakfast for seeing the temples at sunrise and a free one hour Khmer massage which was quite the adventure!

So, in summary, this place is great. It's got fantastic style, it's charming and the people are beyond lovely (you'll find most Cambodians are) so just book it and ask for room 58!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Property: Golden Temple Hotel
Address: 7 Makara road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing