We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #17 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing little hotel!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and were not disappointed. The hotel is lovely and that staff just goes out of their way to make you feel at home. We had a pool view room and it was great. The value for the price is great...from the food, to the spa, to the room. If you book directly with the hotel, you can get deals that come with complementary air port pick up, massage, and dinner. Amazing! Our kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff was great to recommend places to see and to arrange transportation. My husband did the cooking class and loved it! the food is delicious. We will definitly be back!!

Room Tip: chose a pool view room if you can..the other side is just a view of another building.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BeijingKeiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,073
    351
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
572
1,815
256
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel for 5 nights to explore Angkor and the surrounding area, choosing the poolside double. The location of the room was excellent, with our own two chairs right outside our sliding glass door, and the gorgeous pool just two steps further. Complementary tea and a snack as soon as you appeared. The staff is the best we have ever encountered, from our greeting by Miss Akin who then became our personal hotel and activity liaison during our entire stay. Nothing could have been better - whatever we needed or wanted to do was arranged virtually instantly, and always perfectly. All of the staff, it seemed, knew our room number or names within a few hours. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure that everything was perfect for us. That being said, the room was a bit on the small side, with a lack of shelves and drawers for unpacking and the small size of the bathroom made maneuvering difficult. So if in Siem Reap again, I would without doubt stay here again, but in one of the more expensive rooms. For not enough can be said in praise of the staff. One more piece of advice - book directly through the hotel web site to take advantage of their VIP program.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank E1mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a lovely time staying here. The staff were really friendly and treated us like family. This created a pleasant relaxing atmosphere right around the hotel. Although not as upmarket as many in Siem Reap, the Golden Temple makes up for this with its excellent service. The breakfasts and meals in the restaurant were excellent too. Book direct on the hotel's website for special deals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were very attentive and kind. There was a good choice at breakfast and the evening meal was delicious. The pool was just the right temperature for relaxing after a hot day at the temples. We had a complimentary massage and evening meal which we didn't realise was included in the room! The hotel is walking distance to the town and sights. On departure we were given t-shirts and food fro the journey - all at no extra cost!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Spent three nights here in August 2013. The major plus side of this hotel for me was the pool area. It was amazing to chill out here after a long morning exploring Angkor Wat. The hotel is also within walking distance to Pub Street which was great, however be careful at night as the area is quite badly lit, and there are no footpaths as with much of Southeast Asia!! Our room was big and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The only downside for me was the fact that our balcony looked straight on to the yoga/massage area for the hostel next door. Most nights when we wanted to enjoy a beer on the balcony, there was either a yoga class or someone getting a massage, and myself and my boyfriend felt like we were intruding as we were clearly visible! Overall though a very nice hotel, and a great base for seeing all the sights that Siem Reap has to offer!

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms that face onto the hostel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnaC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent three nights here -- what a wonderful hotel. It was a great location only a few minutes walk from pub street. The staff were absolutely amazing and knew everyone by name and just could not do enough to keep the guests happy. So welcoming and friendly. Beautiful hotel, lots of character, I would definitely go back or recommend!! The only thing is there was a bit of construction going on and so it was quite loud during the day. That's the only negative thing I could say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Golden Temple Hotel was our start to a 3 weeks tour through Cambodia. We booked the VIP service so that we were picked up at Siem Reap Airport, had a free massage and a brilliant cambodian BBQ in the restaurant. We keep it short and simple: We never felt so welcome in any hotel we have ever been - and we travel a lot! Therefore we directly booked an additional night and finally had 4 amazing nights in Siem Reap.

After reading the reviews here on TA we expected a lot and received even more. Welcome drinks, cold towels and snacks anytime we arrived from exploring Siem Reap and Angkor. Golden Temple Hotel is the perfect place to be if you are looking for a beautiful oasis in Siem Reap! Very nice pool area, beautiful rooms, amazing food and a staff that makes you speechless! Thank you very much!!

Especially we want to thank Akin, who even bought our bus tickets to Sihanoukville on her free day! :o)

Room Tip: Book VIP Service and enjoy the cambodian BBQ!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saschaheckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Property: Golden Temple Hotel
Address: 7 Makara road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing