We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Temple Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BayStone Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Inns Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,968)
Filter reviews
3,968 results
Traveler rating
3,503
385
54
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,503
385
54
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree massagevip packagefree dinnerpub streetpicnic lunchtuk tukangkor watone hour massagewelcome drinkkilling fieldssticky ricecold towelspoolside roomiced teadvd playerkhmer massageold market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,162 - 2,167 of 3,968 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Spent three nights here in August 2013. The major plus side of this hotel for me was the pool area. It was amazing to chill out here after a long morning exploring Angkor Wat. The hotel is also within walking distance to Pub Street which was great, however be careful at night as the area is quite badly lit, and there are no footpaths as with much of Southeast Asia!! Our room was big and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The only downside for me was the fact that our balcony looked straight on to the yoga/massage area for the hostel next door. Most nights when we wanted to enjoy a beer on the balcony, there was either a yoga class or someone getting a massage, and myself and my boyfriend felt like we were intruding as we were clearly visible! Overall though a very nice hotel, and a great base for seeing all the sights that Siem Reap has to offer!

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms that face onto the hostel next door.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnaC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent three nights here -- what a wonderful hotel. It was a great location only a few minutes walk from pub street. The staff were absolutely amazing and knew everyone by name and just could not do enough to keep the guests happy. So welcoming and friendly. Beautiful hotel, lots of character, I would definitely go back or recommend!! The only thing is there was a bit of construction going on and so it was quite loud during the day. That's the only negative thing I could say.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Golden Temple Hotel was our start to a 3 weeks tour through Cambodia. We booked the VIP service so that we were picked up at Siem Reap Airport, had a free massage and a brilliant cambodian BBQ in the restaurant. We keep it short and simple: We never felt so welcome in any hotel we have ever been - and we travel a lot! Therefore we directly booked an additional night and finally had 4 amazing nights in Siem Reap.

After reading the reviews here on TA we expected a lot and received even more. Welcome drinks, cold towels and snacks anytime we arrived from exploring Siem Reap and Angkor. Golden Temple Hotel is the perfect place to be if you are looking for a beautiful oasis in Siem Reap! Very nice pool area, beautiful rooms, amazing food and a staff that makes you speechless! Thank you very much!!

Especially we want to thank Akin, who even bought our bus tickets to Sihanoukville on her free day! :o)

Room Tip: Book VIP Service and enjoy the cambodian BBQ!! :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saschaheckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is amazing! From the moment you enter where someone is waiting for you with a refreshing towel, to another person welcoming you back by name asking how your visit for that day went, to the charm of the rooms, to the inviting swimming pool, and the quaint restaurant. The reception staff is incredibly well versed in English and unbelievably helpful and friendly. The rest of the staff was also all smiles eager to greet you as you pass them by. And because there is so much to do and see in Siem Reap, our days were often quite filled, and we very much welcomed our return to the hotel knowing that being there helped us end the day so nicely. Now two things of note from my perspective: First, since many guests plan sunrise outings, if you're a light sleeper (and not doing a sunrise outing yourself), you might be awakened by their room doors closing loudly as the other guests head out. And second, the spa was not very private. The foot massages are done in the lobby of the spa so you'll also experience the other guests entering or leaving the spa. And the body massages which have you quite bare - which although done in a large closed room - also do not offer complete privacy as the curtains which separate the massage tables are not always closed. But putting those two things aside, this hotel is by far one of our favorite hotels and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior towards the swimming pool offer a charming feel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everything that is written in the other reviews about this hotel are true! This hotel is amazing, the staff, the food, the drinks, the rooms - it felt like an oasis in the middle of a busy town. It was lovely to be treated to cold towels for our face each time we returned to the hotel and the massages and scrubs were lovely. We particularly enjoyed the food at the hotel but most of all, the customer service - so friendly and helpful - make sure you stay here on your trip to Siem Reap, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsladypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews