We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #23 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay whilst in Siem Reap. The staff were superb and friendly at all times, nothing was too much trouble. We had the VIP package which would recommend, we were collected to and from airport given a free lunch and massage( both excellent) which just added to the holiday experience. Rooms were clean and tidy and public areas spotless, pool and jacuzzi area lovely. Location is good, a 5 min walk from the centre of town, or even quicker on a tuk-tuk.
Would recommend anyone to stay here. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ullysses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,096 - 2,102 of 3,790 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family stayed at the Golden Temple Hotel for 6 nights in July and just loved it!. We booked the Hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact that we wanted to stay in a small Boutique Hotel in Siem Reap. We were not disappointed. I could write about clean and elegantly designed rooms, tasty and plentiful food, the Hotel being close to Pub Street etc, but the real standout were the staff. They were kind, attentive and couldn't do enough for you. If you are heading to Siem Reap and want to stay in a clean, comfortable and well run Boutique Hotel, stay at the Golden Temple Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were very impressed by the friendly service at the Golden Temple hotel. Immediately upon arrival one is made to feel extremely welcome. The staff was very helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the pool at the end of a long hot day exploring the temples at Angkor, and the breakfast was good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome back. Pick up at airport is great . Room was ready early afternoon which made everything easy. Scheduled complimentary massage first day which was bliss. Waterfall tour , which i highly recommend, wiped us out on the second day, so of course needed another massage! Breakfast is amazing, no need for lunch. Dinners at hotel are great, especially the BBQ , tableside.
Front desk requests were not
as good this visit , I am glad we followed up on them! Tuk -Tux
drivers are great, very cautious and honest. Do not expect them to be your guide. Hire guide at hotel, not at temples. Returned one day to a beautiful flower display on our bed that was exceptional, and appreciated.
Hope to return to the TEMPLE!



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bab143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent a long weekend at this hotel and loved it. We were picked up at the airport by tuk tuk and brought to the hotel just 20mins away by a very happy driver. On arrival we were welcomed as if we were close family. Smiles and high standard of service were the norm throughout our stay.

Although the various markets and Pub Street were just 10minutes walk away we delighted in taking the tuk tuk for just $1.

Food and drink at the hotel was ok although the breakfast was excellent.

The hotel has a small pool and its own Spa. The only disappointment was the staff at the Spa seemed bored and uninterested. So so different to the rest of the hotel staff who were outstanding in their interest of you and your well being.

I would add that the temple trip booked via the hotel was superb.

Room Tip: We took a pool view 1st floor room. The ground floor may be too close to the pool for those with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPaul007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our family of four came to spend 4 nights at this hotel and it was a great experience. We had a little problem at the airport when our ride did not meet us and we had to wait an hour at the airport waiting but the hotel staff could not be more apologetic and what can you do things happen! The welcome staff are so pleasant and lovely. They make you feel very comfortable. The hotel is well located and just walking distance from pub street and all of the nightlife but very quiet. The rooms were comfortable. We had one room on an upper floor with a balcony that overlooked the pool and then our second room was on the bottom floor. Both were clean and nice.

We spent a few afternoons after long hours touring the beautiful temples and it was so relaxing. The pool is very nice and refreshing. When you are sitting there, the staff brings you delicious peanuts and fruit platters. A great way to unwind.

We used the spa and they were very professional. The massages were great!

We booked all of our daily tours through the hotel. We spent 3 full days touring all of the temples and on the last day we visited a lake. The drivers were very nice and spoke enough english to give us some information. The prices are so reasonable and the hotel staff were so helpful in planning our days.

You should definitely stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: One of our rooms was on an upper floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. It was not much more an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spent a couple of days in Siem Reap at the Golden Temple hotel. I was amazed by the the kindness of the personnel ! Everything was made to make my life smooth and easy over there. The ladies at the reception are extremely caring/lovable and even if my name is not an easy one, they remembered it which must be quite a difficult exercise for them. I would never look for another hotel than that one when I return. Morevover, it is owned by a Cambodjan and it feels much more like "home" if you compare it to those big, cold and unpersonal hotel chains.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Amaury D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#9 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 374 in Siem Reap
417 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 374 in Siem Reap
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Address: Makara Road, or Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $68 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing