We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Siem Reap? This is the place to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #17 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Siem Reap? This is the place to be.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We the stayed here for 3 nights and got VIP service. Mind you, that is both in word and action for this splendid hotel. We really did feel the careful attention of the hotel staff.
On the first night, we were met by their delegated tuktuk driver Mr. Sok Phan (whom we would highly recommend as well) upon our flight arrival. They greeted us with such pleasant smiles, and with a delicious welcome fruit platter in our room. We got a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the picturesque poolside. We were a bit bothered by the presence of bugs outside but do note that none were in the room (only seen through the glass door and windows) but an action plan was put in place the next day, announcing that they will fumigate the bugs the suceeding day.
Next day, they helped us arrange our trip itinerary for the temples (they have ready tour itineraries to save you the trouble of planning). The front desk staff was very cheerful and made us feel really welcome. It was cute how she wrote our names on her palm to remember although on succeeding encounters she never looked at her palm. Breakfast buffet was good even if selection was not extensive. I do prefer quality over quantity.
On the next day, we got their takeaway breakfast to witness the sunrise at Angkor Wat, then spent the half of the day taking a dip on the pool and relaxing in the hotel, closing off the day by a VIP dinner service of Khmer BBQ and then relaxing to complimentary massages.
The only bad thing we experienced was that our room A/C malfunctioned on our 3rd day. They worked on it until evening and had our room cool again before 10pm. Room may have a rating of 4 but if customer service had a 6, I would gladly give it to them, seeing as to how they scrambled to have it fixed, and even went out into the city in such a late hour to acquire needed parts for repair. They were also very apologetic for the unfortunate circumstance and visibly did a 110% effort to fix things ASAP. Very commendable of them.

Stayed as a couple for 3 nights.
If you are looking for top quality customer service, and with all other factors of high quality as well (gorgeous pool, very close to pub st and old market, nice massages and good food), book Golden Temple. If we are to return to Siem Reap, we'll certainly book them yet again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,073
    351
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
572
1,815
256
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashmore, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our third stay at Golden Temple, we had room 06, which is poolside but tucked up in the corner, it was perfect. Since our first stay in 2011 some of the staff have changed but the truly amazing service remains. Another great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenamyGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is everything everyone has written that's positive and then some. The service is better than we have ever experienced anywhere before.
The list of complimentary stuff is incredible, nothing is too much trouble, the room is impeccably clean and the prices for room service, laundry, drinks is no more expensive than most restaurants in pub st. Even the location is great. The air con was bordering on icy if we had wanted it to be perfect to come home to after a hard day temple touring. We just can't fault it.
If you're visiting siem reap, do yourself a favour, stay here and be treated like royalty!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in the Golden Temple for 3 nights in March and had a great time. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the accommodation was just gorgeous. The hotel is located in walking distance of the town centre where there are many restaurants, bars and night markets.

We ate at the hotel a couple of times and found the food to be tasty and good value. If we had had more time we would have booked into the cookery school which looked good. There were lots of nice little touches like a free massage and voucher for a meal, both of which we used and appreciated.

We highly recommend this hotel, our only grumble was having to leave after only 3 days!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank further_afield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent 5 days here on our Honeymoon, a bottle of wine, fresh fruit and a lovely flower decoration in petals on our bed upon arrival, very nice touch. As all previous reviews say, this is a great little hotel, staff are lovely, rooms are large and comfortable, food at restaurant is ok, I would not rave about it but was good value.My only complaint would be a young girl in the massage room, I had two foot massages while there and had the same girl both times, she wears a pink fluffy scrunchie around her bun. On both occasions I found her to be quite surly and unfriendly even though I was very pleasant towards her. She did do the massages very well but her attitude was a bit of a put off.Every one else at hotel that we met were lovely.Would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeKorngVong, General Manager at Golden Temple Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Shellie,

I and team would like to thank you on behalf of my family and all our team at Golden Temple Hotel for having chosen to stay with us. We feel very fortunate that you had a memorable stay with us on your honeymoon trip.

Thank you very much for your time and sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your complimentary massage; this is the first time that we have received the feedback from you about unfriendly of our therapist. As it is not at all the experience we aim to offer our guests and wish to assure you that your comments have already been passed on to the necessary team members to ensure we improve for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next Siem Reap visit.

Kindest regards,

Pon Buth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel in May 2014. The staff here is very friendly and welcoming us to their hotel. Everything is good including swimming pools, massage and the food although quite limited choices of breakfast. I would come back to stay in this hotel again if i am back visiting to Siem Reap again.

Room Tip: Currently there is a renovation opposite this hotel. So you might want to skip choosing the room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlesling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What more can we say, this hotel is a gem! Totally bowled over by the fantastic staff and the services they provide where nothing is too much trouble. Let's hope this place remains a secret although judging by the level of reviews so far that is going to be highly unlikely. We'll be back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Property: Golden Temple Hotel
Address: 7 Makara road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing