We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #16 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Found this on Trip Advisor, it had good reviews and a package for 4 nights including a massage, picnic lunch, welcome drinks, pickup & dropoff, so we decided to book here as it was the last place we stayed before heading home and after 4 weeks of travelling, we wanted a bit more comfort. The Golden Temple didn't disappont, what a beautiful little hotel it is! On the map it looked a bit of a walk to get to things which we thought was ok, but actually it took only 10 mins or so to walk to Pub Street and all the markets (or take a tuk tuk for $1) so the location is perfect. The staff are lovely, front desk staff met us when we arrived with cold towels and drinks, and the same when we came back after a day exploring the temples. They were very helpful when I twisted my ankle exploring a temple and hobbled back in, they rushed to help me sit down, brought cold towels and a drink, then arranged bags of ice for it. All the staff speak English to some degree and are always trying to practice by speaking to you and asking questions. The colours of the hotel are vibrant with lots of small touches like lanterns, mirrors, pot plants and statues tucked away in every nook and cranny. Gorgeous pool with deck chairs, a couple of private deck areas and also a few hammocks tucked in a corner. Bit noisy when sitting around the pool during the day as there is construction going on across the road and lots of trucks going back and forth. Loved the design of the room, very spacious and luxurious, was just what we needed at the end of 4 weeks of travelling. Super comfy bed, great bathroom with lots of space, nice large safe (enough to hold small laptop or tablet computer), kettle and plenty of tea and coffee, bathrobes & footwear, separate lounge and desk. Plenty of power points available to charge electronic equipment or cameras etc. Flat screen TV and DVD player with 2 DVD’s to watch – The Killing Fields and a documentary about Angkor Wat, which were both very good to watch. They also have a few tuk tuk drivers available for short trips or temple tours, you will generally get the same one the entire stay so you can get to know them quite well as again their English is very good. Would highly recommend this hotel, if we come back to Siem Reap, this would definitely be the place I’d stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,072
    351
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
572
1,814
256
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon_Boy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

What a great little hotel. We have stayed in 100's of hotels and this really was the most friendly. The staff were absolutely great, every time we went to the lobby they were welcoming us back, they made a point of learning our names, wanting to know where we had been and always smiling. They were fantastic. The food is great and the hotel very clean. The only minor downside was at times there were not enough sun beds around the pool but I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swindon_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first days of our Cambodia trip and to be honest it set the bar very very high. From the welcome to the goodbye for Anna and her team nothing was too much trouble. Trips, cars and tuk tuk all organised in a flash. All with a graciousness that many hotels could learn from. The food was great and the cooking class very informative and importantly fun. Clean and pretty air conditioned rooms kept well and in a very convenient location for town. We heartily recommend this excellent hotel.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

great welcome, staff very good, room , very clean and tidy, food, well not worth eating out, just as easy to eat at hotel as food just as cheap, and very good, Could not fault hotel whilst we were there, well worth the money, have paid more for other hotels which were not half as good. cant praise the staff enough.

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the pool, the other side faces a hostel next door, which over look balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike7463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family recently visited the wonderful city of Siem Reap, Cambodia. While there, we had the pleasure of staying at the Golden Temple Hotel. It was a wonderful experience! The hotel staff were amazing. After the first day, the staff knew all of our names and greeted us every time they saw us. They were wonderful with my kids as well. My son routinely ran down to the lobby to ask one of the wonderful girls how to eat some of the local fruit that they left in our room. They made transportation arrangements for us and were always waiting in the lobby with a cold towel when we returned. The restaurant was wonderful and even though we tried many of the restaurants around town, we could have easily eaten every meal in the hotel restaurant. The complimentary breakfast each day was a great way to start the day! The hotel massages were wonderful and I LOVED the cooking class. Lounging by the beautiful pool was also a real pleasure!
We had a few hiccups with our rooms (A/C repair, loss of water) but the staff was always very quick to fix any problem we had and offered us their sincere apology along with some goodies in our room to make up for it. Even with the trouble, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if we are ever back in Siem Reap! Thank you Golden Temple Hotel for making our trip truely memorable!!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were wonderful but you can't go wrong with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and loved it. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, with good air conditioning, which is very much needed in Siem Reap in April. The breakfasts were really nice with a good choice of fruit, breads and Asian and Western hot options. The lunch was also good and reasonably priced.The staff were the best bit though, they were also so wonderfully friendly and helpful, and we really looked forward to being greeted with a warm smile and cold towel each time we got back to the hotel. The only negative i guess was the shower could have been more powerful and higher on the wall, but this is a pretty minor point, as overall we loved our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CowenJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
320 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I used trip advisor to find this hotel... The reviews were great and I wasn't disappointed. It's staff is just amazing, pool was fab, they made arrangements for transportation easy and convenient !
I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathleenK367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Property: Golden Temple Hotel
Address: 7 Makara road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing