We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it's amazing. My Gf rates this as her favorite hotel and favorite vacation place. The service is excellent, and they try to accommodate us even as we checked out. Our flight left late at night so they moved us to another room until the next d guest checked in an hour later to the new room. It's walking distance to Pub street, night market, old and new market. The kitchen service is 24 hrs and the perks are great : free massages, free Cambodian lunch, free picnic basket, free Internet in the lobby 24 hrs ( they have several desktops in the lobby for guests use) etc etc. the swimming pool is small but nice. But it only opens until 7-8 PM. They also would arrange for your driver for the temple tours. The hotel looks gorgeous and restaurant food is delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balukChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,505 - 2,511 of 3,843 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a must stay......on arrival, the colour and decor is truly inspiring. The reds, oranges and purples a sight or weary eyes. The staff were very attentive, the food amazing. You receive a free massage, free picnic for the temples plus a really comfortable room. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the pool area is stunning. Would highly recommend .

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We like the Golden Temple, the service was good, prices good, room was good, and location close to everything, moved there, from elsewhere, and it was worth it, and no dearer. We could book book buses etc through the staff if we had wanted, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dicaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

the friendliest hotel i have ever been in, the staff are wonderful, the restaurant is very good and the service terrific. we only stayed 3 nights but would loved to have stayed longer and will go back. complementary massages, lunch boxes for our tours. hugs and photos with the staff on our departure. highly reccomended

Room Tip: overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The Golden Temple was the ideal base for our family holiday. We were welcomed warmly with cool drinks and snacks. In fact, the little treats continued throughout our stay with tea and snacks appearing as we sat by the pool.
The room: nicely decorated with a private balcony. A good selection of toiletries provided and lots Of cable channels. They also provide Angkor DVDs for guests to learn a little more about the region. Rooms were cleaned nicely with extra little treats left, such as fruit or sweet potato chips.
The Restaurant: breakfast was huge. I had to order less on subsequent days as I couldn't finish it. Other meals we had there were great and inexpensive.We enjoyed the complimentary Khmer BBQ.
Massage: was complimentary and so amazing I had to keep going back, and at $5 an hour, who could resist?
Service: Attentive and warm. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shamrockkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It was fantastic from the moment we were picked up from the airport. The check-in was informative and the welcome drinks and snacks were much appreciated.
The room was spacious, with a nice balcony (perhaps could have been more private/screened from neighbouring rooms) and the bathroom facilities were good too.
The pool was a fantastic place to relax in and around after a hot day out seeing temples, and the food in the restaurant was delicous.
All the staff were friendly and eager to help with any request or query.
Not a 5 star hotel as such, but it's not trying to be either. It's a great boutique hotel, and I give them 5 stars for being exactly as they advertise.
Look forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are subject to quite a bit of foot traffic passing their rooms, however they do have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights from October 5th and was blown away by how good the customer service was. We were welcomed with snacks, drinks, cold towels and were introduced to the staff at the front counter. We were given tour options, advice on the Angkor temples, complimentary massages and a complimentary dinner and breakfast picnic for our sunrise tour of Angkor Wat. Our room was big, clean and comfy, the pool is amazing and bigger than it looks than photos on here, with free wifi throughout and amazing food. The best hotel I've ever stayed at. Sreyen at reception you are fantastic and this hotels greatest asset, your boss needs to give you a pay rise! You were so friendly and helpful, every hotel should have someone like you at the front of house. Our tours arranged by the hotel with Panahs Tuk Tuks were faultless. Panah was so friendly and a great driver and everything was 100%. If we ever return to Siem Reap this will be where we are staying in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work guys!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best for your view but you don't spend much time in your room, to much to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#8 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 378 in Siem Reap
472 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#7 of 378 in Siem Reap
637 reviews
2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#34 of 378 in Siem Reap
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Address: Makara Road, or Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $65 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing