We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$70
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
117
94
36
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
94
36
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streetquiet guesthouseangkor wattuk tuk drivernight marketstayed here for nightshot waterair conduring happy hourtriple roomrooms are cleanfree pickfew minutes walkcheap pricewould stay here againwe loved our staylaundry service
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 280 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very basic hotel, we stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel location is quite good, 5 minutes walk to the pub street and night markets, the room was big, free internet was decent, they had a wide collection of choices for breakfast, but we always went for the cheese sandwich which was very basic. Guests were required to remove their shoes before entering the hotel which was a bit of a hassle, the shower water had some strange odor but we managed to get by. I would recommend this hotel to budget travelers but don't expect anything fancy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiadJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ended up at this guesthouse as we didn't book anything in advance and the entire town seemed to be fully booked - but what great luck. A room with a fan is only 10$/night. The rooms are clean and spacious with bedlinen and towels included - such great value for money. The restaurant had good food and the staff is vert helpful with everything one might need. F.eks.: posting our postcards, booking our bustickets, storing luggage and storing our private drinks. When we had a night bus the next night, er got to hang out at the gesthouse the entire day and use their bathroom. Highly recommended and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Well lets start with the good points... the hotel was clean enough and not in a bad spot, just 5 mins walk to pub street. That's that, now on to everything else...

So we turned up after booking this place online which granted had pretty decent review, at the time, and only the odd bad one or two. We get shown to our room and soon come to find theres no remote for the air con (36 degrees outside so in need of that), have a wander to reception and soon find out only deluxe rooms get air con (never stated anywhere online, however it has now been changed since we bought it up) then when we asked how much, they tired to charge an extra $15 a night! We were debating when we booked between hotels, as another had a pool yet this place (supposedly) had a hot tub and was a little cheaper so settled for a hot tub... but when we ask where's the hot tub? they say there is no hot tub! Not too pleased and to make it worse the hotel next door had a pool and seemed to be rubbing it in whenever we walked past?! Then to kick us while we're down, after a long day in the boiling heat at Angkor Wat, the guy at the hotel looks at us (dripping with sweat) and says 'no hot tub for you' and laughs... thanks a lot!!!

And to the final part of the story, the payment... after a fairly bad 5 days in this place (the hotel... not siem reap which was epic) we we're about to check out but weren't willing to pay the full amount with the non existent hot tub, air con, the washing which wasnt cleaned and the fact the Internet was down the majority of the time. The manager (who was pretty intimidating) didn't like this too much so kicked off, we stood our ground and ended up with a little discount then shot off in a tuk tuk to the airport.

To sum up, I would not recommend this place to anyone unless you like being lied to, intimidated and rooms without air con. But it has to be said we loved Cambodia and haven't met a nicer nation of people.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PyeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROPICAL BREEZE G, Owner at Tropical Breeze Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thanks for taking your time to feedback.
Regarding to your review, once we received your reservation from HostelWorld, we sent you a confirmation again by email to inform you about your booking, arrival date, our facilities and service ...etc. So you knew exactly what we had and we got reply from you as you requested for free pick up from airport.

Anyway you booked a standard room with fan for 9$ per night per room once we sent you up to a room you really want a remote for A/C and you said you booked for fan and also included A/C. So we showed your booking ID and you knew what you could get for that price but you still accuse us that we change a description.
We like to inform you that we could not do it or change it in 20 minutes and it’ll take at less one week to get it done.

Yes of cause you have to pay extra for A/C but it is not 15$ extra per night, so our deluxe double room with A/C 15$ per night per room during high season.

You didn’t pay extra so we didn’t give a remote for A/C and you were really angry with that, so that why you gave us a bad review.

Anyway thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, the rooms where perfect, clean, big, only the toilet was nog working well.. Good quiet location, just 5 minutes walk to the centre.. Free bikes, also really nice, but just to go there with for in the centre, when you want to go further, better rent one of better quality.

Only thing what was not good, was the service for us. We had our diner at the first night in the hotel and he recomend us a typical Khemer soup what is NOT spicy at all, and we recieved an really spicy soup. Not a really big deal, but it is when you are getting really sick of that and especialy when you explained that and then the waiter/receptionist confirmed you for a couple of times that this is not spicy at all and then you are getting spicy food, is not really nice. But well, we told him that and he told us he was sorry and we orderd something else, only ashame that we had to pay for both plates, but well, we payed it, we didn;t want to make a big discussion about this.

When you want to see the Angkor Wat and you like to bike, 300 metres further you will find an rent a bike for mountainbikes, just 5 dollar a day, really great bikes, perfect condition and pretty new! And after all it was a great experiance to go there by bike and you can see much more and you are free to do what you want and where you want to go to. They offered us an tuk-tuk for 15 dollars in the hotel for 3 temples, more you could not see at one day they tould us many times, that is to much. But when you are leaving in the morning around 8 or 8:30 and you go over there you can see 5 or 6 temples at one day!!! We really enjoyed this day, was perfect!

After all, hotel perfect, only the service they have to work on and they have to learn how they can sale things without giving the people the feeling that they are a cash machine and that service is much more important then earning maybe 1 or 2 dollars extra. We both work for many years in the tourisme and we would like to give some tips or training, because when they want, they can have a perfect running hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Perfect place for exploring Angkor - the hostel is a little out of the way from the main city, although only about 5 minutes walking distance. Room was nice, spacious and fairly clean with wifi in the lobby. Staff very friendly and helpful - organizing tuk-tuks for Angkor and bus tickets was no problem. I can recommend this place with no reservations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews