We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget guesthouse in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Ranked #105 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great budget guesthouse in a great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Management:
9/10, friendly and approachable, took me in last minute at discounted off-peak price. Helpful with tours and understanding of backpacking budget constraints. The owner is doing a great job with his wife and staff, unfortunately you could see sometimes he was pretty tired!

Staff:
10/10, friendly and very helpful. Even accommodating to play pool if you are on your own or want company.

Room:
7.5/10, had a twin bed room, basic, clean and spacious. 2.5 marks removed due to dead insects on arrival, good in a way to show the room had been sprayed but would have been nice to remove the bugs beforehand. They were removed immediately when informed. Also one of the mosquito shutters was broken on the window and the bathroom smelled of sewage. You have to leave the extrator fan on for some time to remove the smell. One of the sheets was dirty but I slept on the other bed. Cleaned daily if you leave at reception, belongings remained safe.

Location:
10/10, next to old market, night market, pub stree; great location, less than 5 minutes walk away.

Misc:
*Free pick up from bus station.
*Borrow the free bike with lock and get to see more of the area.
*Free WiFi

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CustomerStandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    85
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
8
86
59
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Queensland, AUS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I recently stayed at the Tropical Breeze Guesthouse for a 2 week stay and i would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff are friendly, the service is great, the meals are very nice and affordable. The rooms are spacious and private. All in all it was a great place to stay and will defiently be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambodia, Phnom Penh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I loved this place as below:
1. Staff: Very friendly
2. Good location: Quiet area and closed to the action of the Siem Reap city (night market and Old market)
3. Room: room cleaned daily if you hand in the key to receptionist
4.Tour desk: they can arrange ticket for flight, bus, boat, Tuk tuk driver and visa as well
5. Free pick up
I would recommend this place to everyone who looking for nice budget guesthouse in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed at Tropical Breeze with my boyfriend for 4 nights and I have nothing bad to say about the Guesthouse. The family is nice, the rooms are clean, big and even the bathroom is quite spacious. Jandals, Towels and Soap are provided and even hot water! This place is also a 5 minute walk from Pub Street and the Night Market. The food is good but the best is the Lemon Shake with yoghurt and the coconut-mango shake. Would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 which is close to 2 balconies and on the first floor (twin room for 10 dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwwwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have stayed at this guest house twice now and found the staff to be absolutely amazing!!! I went back to Cambodia the second time just to go back and stay there again.They take you in as part of the family and for my husband and I we had a true Cambodian experience.
It is close to the night markets and to town which makes it easy to walk round and see Siem Reap, but if you don't want to walk the staff are more than willing to drive you. The staff are all helpful and will do anything to make your experience one of the best. We wanted to do something really out of the ordinary and the staff especially Mr Chansy made it happen for us. The rooms are always kept clean and tidy. I highly recommend staying here for the price you will get one of the best service ever. Thank you to the staff you are amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

I showed up at Tropical Breeze planning to stay just a week or so. I ended up staying for two months.

While the facilities themselves are fairly standard, the rooms are spotlessly maintained and the staff are nothing short of amazing. Run by a friendly Khmer family (and their cute one-year-old daughter and family of tailless kittens), they truly make you feel at home, like you're part of the family. During my stay I met guests who'd lived there for as long as two years, and heard of numerous others who stayed for months at a time. That's how "at home" they make you feel.

Plus, the value can't be beat. I looked at probably 20 different guesthouses in SR, and for the price I simply couldn't find anything that compared: $8 for a big private room, reliable hot water (with good pressure), WiFi (though sometimes a bit slow), lots of natural light (on the South side of the building), free use of a bicycle, and a generous included breakfast (*REAL breakfast, chosen from a diverse menu, not just a tiny loaf of bread and a banana like many guesthouses that advertise 'breakfast').

On foot you're about 2 minutes from the river and 5 minutes from the center of town...but since they give you a free bike, it's really like 1 minute to town.

I would and will stay there again, and recommend you do so too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metal450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We had been stay here for 3 days the room was cleaned and the staff was really friendly
and very closed to Night market and Old market.
I played pool with them but i never bet them any one game
They had free tea or coffee in the morning from 6.30am till 10.30am at the restaurant downstairs and plus free bicycles too.
Room service daily if you give your key to receptionist ( toilet paper, soap, towel and linen)
We'll come back again
Thank you every much for everything

Room Tip: Room upstairs it's better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#24 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bun Kao Guesthouse
Bun Kao Guesthouse
#144 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Village Guesthouse
Garden Village Guesthouse
#68 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siem Reap Pub Hostel
Siem Reap Pub Hostel
#60 of 251 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sam So Guesthouse
Sam So Guesthouse
#74 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Park Village Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Guest House

Property: Tropical Breeze Guest House
Address: 0293 Wat Damnak Village | Salakamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Breeze Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tropical Breeze Hostel! Tropical Breeze hostel is ideal for all travellers who want explore Siem Reap city & the world heritage site of Angkor Wat temples. Tropical Breeze is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap, Old market (Pub Street), Night market, Shopping, restaurant and bars area. We have 20 spacious private rooms, and 6 dorm rooms with 6 beds each. All rooms & dorms are fully equipped with high standard of hospitality. We will definitely make your visit to Siem Reap a unique, memorable and enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome and see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing