We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa - Money for Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
Ranked #252 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
1 review
“Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa - Money for Value”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

A beautiful villa, located just walking distance from the busy nightlife of Siem Reap. The room is clean and spacious, on par with some 4 star hotels. It is heaven, relaxing in the room with air-conditioned and fan on after hours of walking under the hot scorching sun.

Paul and the Villa staff are friendly and attentive. Tuk-tuk service is always available should you need a ride to anywhere in town or sightseeing. Breakfast is available but need to order the night before. Thank you Paul, you did a good job for our breakfast.

My friends and I stayed 4 nights and it was a great experience. I will look out for Paul and his team at SRHG should I revisit Siem Reap again. We have not complaints and will not hesitate to recommend my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKChan044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
4
27
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

No prostitutes allowed, clean, free coffee and tea, air con was almost silent and powerful enuf. 13 bux for an aircon room. No breakfast though. Bed was firm enough, which is a real treat in the town where most hotels has rather old and soft beds.

Room Tip: Firm bed and a really nice owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchynail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannakhet, Laos
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We found this lovely clean centrally located guesthouse on our 3rd day in Siem Reap after trawling around 20 (not joking) guesthouses in the vicinity.It just ticked all the boxes, friendly,clean,close to town,free internet,amazingly big spacious rooms with tv, around the corner bike rental,restaurants,the best laundry in asia,it was all so nice we stayed a week,need I say more!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Steve the owner was really a helpful and even though we booked the family room for four people he gave us two double rooms for the same price because the AC in the family room was out of order for a short time. Very, very spacious and clean rooms and just a few minutes walk to the pub street but also some cheap restaurants just around the corner

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monticarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Early in 2011 we booked a room for two for seven nights in October 2011 at this Villa, based on glowing reviews on Hostelworld.com and I'm so pleased we did! It made for a perfect stay in Cambodia.

To cover the basics; it's perfectly located, scrupulously clean, comfortable and very keenly priced. But what really made the Holiday Garden Villa stand out for us are it's staff and their flexibility.

The new owner, Steve, who took over from Phil after we made our booking, is friendly, experienced (he ran a guest house in Brazil before Siem Reap) and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. He was incredibly helpful and honest in e-mail corresponence before our holiday and this made a huge difference to our planning. I'm a photographer and had a "wish list" of things I wanted to see/do and not only did Steve help me arrange all these before we flew out, but the execution by his staff completely exceeded our expectations!

In a nut-shell; competatively priced, ticks all the essential boxes and run by people who really care.

Don't forget to check out Steve's blogs, and his excellent .pdf summary of the temples and tours that can be arranged, but also don't be afraid to ask for these to be tailored or tweaked.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen K, Owner at Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thanks Neil, it was a pleasure to have both you and your wife here..

I'm looking forward to seeing the great photo's you took of Angkor Wat!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Is a memorable trip and a pleasant stay at here. Paying for a budget room price but we get the 5 stars hotel service. Located at the beside town area and near to the Night Market. With the arrangement by the Villa Owner, Phil, we have a memorable trip at Siem Reap with our tour guide, Miss Channa, who is well-knowledge with the history of Cambodia, give us a good explanation for each places we visited. With her friendly character, makes us feels very comfortable. Highly recommended..... :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This place is perfectly located in beautiful Siem Reap. Impeccably clean and very well priced.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Tropical Breeze Guest House
#104 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Village Guesthouse
Garden Village Guesthouse
#63 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mid City Hotel
Mid City Hotel
#133 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Mia Angkor Villa
Bella Mia Angkor Villa
#83 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hangout
Hangout
#19 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Shadow Villa
Bayon Shadow Villa
#297 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa

Property: Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
Address: Steng Thmey Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siemreaprooms Holiday Villa is a British/Khmer run property with only 7 rooms with both A/C and fan rooms. The villa is run by Brian and his team. Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa is located 5 minutes walk away from the Pub street and Old market area. Free wifi is available for our customers, free tea/coffee in reception and also a guest computer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing