We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Private Siem Reap Tour Guide
from $120.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveler rating
1,568
111
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,568
111
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sam pho driver mr contacted sam angkor wat his knowledge two days suggested itinerary cold water fishing village via email tonle sap lake avoid the crowds excellent tour air conditioned car knew how safe driver photo spots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We hired Bunna lean to be our driver and guide for the Angkor Complex.
He promptly picked us up at 4:45 AM to watch the sunrise. He was AMAZING!
He is a good driver too.
His knowledge of Angkor and Cambodian history is incredible. He explains everything in a very informative and interesting way.
Bunna was super patient with us too. He took HUNDREDS of pictures of us and knew the best angles and spots to get the perfect photo.
Without a doubt I can say that hiring Bunna Lean to be our tour guide was the best decision.
His van is clean, comfortable and he has cold bottled water for everyone.
I just cannot praise him enough:) Angkor is a truly ince in a lifetime experience that Bunna helped make better.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Karla_Orduna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorguide2019, Manager at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valuable Guests,

Greetings from Private Siem Reap Tour Guide !

We glad to hear you and your partner had a wonderful time with our team in Siem Reap Cambodia.

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide especially our guide Mr Bunna with his AC van had been keeping working hard to ensure our valuable clients have a great time also provide high-quality service.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again from your next visit. Regards,

Siem Reap Guide & Team

siemreapguideservices.com
angkortourguides@gmail.com
+85512519719 ( Cell/WhatsApp )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sam and Ra were brilliant- what a great day we’ve had. Collected on time, comfortable car, good aircon, cold water, cold towels. They both speak excellent English, and we’re very flexible catering for our needs. Ra ensured that we weren’t in the crowds and took some super photographs for us a better than mine that’s for sure!

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank C7749AJkevink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorguide2019, Manager at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valuable Guests,

Greetings from Private Siem Reap Tour Guide !

We glad to hear you and your partner had a wonderful time with our team in Siem Reap Cambodia.

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide especially our guide Mr Makara ( Ra ) with his AC van driver Mr Pho had been keeping working hard to ensure our valuable clients have a great time also provide high-quality service.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again from your next visit. Regards,

Siem Reap Guide & Team

siemreapguideservices.com
angkortourguides@gmail.com
+85512519719 ( Cell/WhatsApp )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was an amazing experience we had the fortune that our tour guide was youhan he was very friendly and told us many information.. I recommend it 100%

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank salomons484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorguide2019, Manager at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valuable Guests,

Greetings from Private Siem Reap Tour Guide !

We glad to hear you and your partner had a wonderful time with our team in Siem Reap Cambodia.

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide especially our guide Mr Yuhan with his AC SUV driver had been keeping working hard to ensure our valuable clients have a great time also provide high-quality service.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again from your next visit. Regards,

Siem Reap Guide & Team

siemreapguideservices.com
angkortourguides@gmail.com
+85512519719 ( Cell/WhatsApp )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a private full day tour to visit all the major temples in Angkor Wat. Be prepared to meet your guide as early as 4:45am which is the pick up time for this particular tour. Sam C. was my guide/driver who was knowledgeable about the history at all of the sites we visited. I highly recommend a private tour so you’re not having to wait for anyone. Sam was easy going, provided cold water throughout the tour, knew all the cool Instagram worthy spots for photos, super funny, and was a safe driver. Thanks to him for such a memorable time in Siem Reap!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank ChrissyJoy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorguide2019, Manager at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valuable Guests,

Greetings from Private Siem Reap Tour Guide !

We glad to hear you and your partner had a wonderful time with our team in Siem Reap Cambodia.

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide especially our guide Mr Sam Choeun with his AC SUV had been keeping working hard to ensure our valuable clients have a great time also provide high-quality service.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again from your next visit. Regards,

Siem Reap Guide & Team

siemreapguideservices.com
angkortourguides@gmail.com
+85512519719 ( Cell/WhatsApp )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 3-day private tour with Sam 4 years ago, and this experience is etched in our memories; it was mesmerizing. This year, after exactly 4 years, we wanted to visit Siem Reap / Angkor again, and before booking a flight and hotel we contacted Sam to check if we could book a private tour. This was such a great experience last time, that we wanted to make sure we could do it again. Like the first time, Sam was able to plan the visits to the temples such that we avoided the major crowds, even now it is far busier than 4 years ago. He adapted the tour to fit our interests and preferences. With his passion and his broad knowledge about the history of Angkor and the surrounding area, Sam made it, again, an unforgettable experience.
Friendly, passionate, and knowledgeable, Sam and his colleagues are the best guides ever!
Thanks Sam! We will certainly come back again!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Rik_from_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorguide2019, Manager at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guests,

Greetings from Private Siem Reap Tour Guide !

We glad to hear you and your partner had a wonderful time with our team in Siem Reap Cambodia.

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide especially our guide Mr Sam Pho with his AC SUV had been keeping working hard to ensure our valuable clients have a great time also provide high-quality service.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again from your next visit. Regards,

Siem Reap Guide & Team

siemreapguideservices.com
angkortourguides@gmail.com
+85512519719 ( Cell/WhatsApp )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We just completed an unforgettable 3 day private tour with Sam around Siem Reap. We had a group of 4, so he was both the driver and guide bundled in one. But it didn't prevent him from being very efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.

He told us stories about all the locations we visited and also shared information about Cambodian life during the drive between locations. What I liked the most was that he guided us so that we avoided most of the crowds, normally by taking another entrance and then finally reaching the main picture points after the tour groups have left. And of course, he knew all the "Lonely Planet" photo spots and prompted us the camera to help take the photos for us. He is a master at panoramic shots!

I would highly recommend Sam to anyone visiting Siem Reap! Arkoun!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank bencheong9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorguide2019, Manager at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Valuable Guests,

Greetings from Private Siem Reap Tour Guide !

We glad to hear you and your partner had a wonderful time with our team in Siem Reap Cambodia.

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide especially our guide Mr Sam Choeun with his AC SUV had been keeping working hard to ensure our valuable clients have a great time also provide high-quality service.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again from your next visit. Regards,

Siem Reap Guide & Team

siemreapguideservices.com
angkortourguides@gmail.com
+85512519719 ( Cell/WhatsApp )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews