We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private tour guide for Siem Reap”

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private Siem Reap Tour Guide offering a private Angkor customized tours with professional tour guide and driver services (Van/SUV/4WD/Car/Tuk Tuk/Bike) for Siem Reap Angkor Wat region tours, remote sites ( Phnom Kulen, Khbal Spean, Bantey Srei, Beng Mealea, Koh Ker, Preah Vihear ), floating/fishing village on the Great Tonle Sap Lake ( Kompong Khleang & Kompong Phluk ) and around Cambodia.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Yokosuka, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private tour guide for Siem Reap”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time experiencing several attractions in Siem Reap and it's because we had an outstanding tour guide. Our guide, Bun, is very knowledgeable about each temple we visited and all of the other sites we saw. His demeanor is very friendly and outgoing, which makes the experience that much better. He was a consummate professional at all times and ensured that all of our needs were met. If you're looking for a private tour guide while visiting Siem Reap, you would be wise to get in touch with Bun. He will customize your tour so that you see the things you want and maybe even some hidden gems that others may overlook. I would recommend Bun to anyone interested in seeing all that Siem Reap has to offer.

I am convinced that our trip to Siem Reap was more memorable because of Bun. We both look forward to visiting Cambodia in the future. Thank you Bun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,218
    104
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salem, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our Trip to Siem Reap”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked through the net for our families visit to Siem reap in May - June 2013.Our tour guide, NORAK BUNTIN was excellent . He took us to the best places, best photo spots, best timinigs to visit the places and best VEGETARIAN food. He had good english for effective communication, took care of all our needs with a smile. Our trip was make very easy as BUN was there from Morning to night helping us through the day and till he put us back on the flight back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dilip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Just do it!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This review is long overdue. My husband and I booked a 3 day tour with Sam's company in February 2014. Our guide Mr. Nin and driver Mr. Heng were both fantastic. We consider it some of the best money we spent on our trip through Cambodia. In February it is hot, humid and dusty at the pyramids. Having the airconditioned car to return to and cold water was such a relief I felt so sorry for the people in tuk tuks or on bikes.

We received a quote from a competitor, it was twice the price! And honestly I don't believe it could have been twice as good. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, his english was excellent. He knew all the great picture spots and the right time of day to be there, how to avoid the crowds and really enjoy our time at the temples. We went out to the fishing village on the Tonle Sap one afternoon and the boat ride was a welcome relief from the heat.

We enjoyed the fact our guide was local. We received an excellent explanation of a Cambodian weeding (it was wedding season and they were everywhere) based on his own experience, learned some of his family's history and experience under the Khmer Rouge.

We have already recommended Sam and his company to other travellers we have met. If you really want to get the most of your time at the temples- contact Sam. They were a professional top knotch outfit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingRTW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Clients!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Sam Pho and his team are awesome! We arranged everything by email, agreed on a plan, schedule and price. Sam wrote, "All is arranged, do not worry about anything." He was right! His team was on time for every rendezvous, with a private air conditioned car, cold water and great people. The tour we devised was terrific, the price was right, and the guide who took us around, Chet, was superb. His knowledge was first rate, and he is a very nice guy. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of trip. We give Sam and his team an enthusiastic two thumbs up!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Clients!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapporo, Japan
1 review
“Fabulous tour!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The four of us planned a visit to Siem Reap in March and researched several guides. After reading rave reviews on tripadvisor, we decided on Mr. Sam. He was very responsive to my emails and was also very understanding about what we wanted on our four day trip. Our guide was Mr Sun and our driver was Mr Heng. Mr Heng was great. He didn't speak much English, but was super nice about the water and the conditions in the car. We all were not used to the heat and made every effort to make us comfortable. Mr Sun, our guide was truly amazing. He knew so much about all the places that we visited (Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Beng Mealea, Bantey Srei, etc) and it made the experience that much more enjoyable. He was also very accomodating to our desires of what we wanted out of our trip and we truly appreciated that. It's clear that he truly enjoys what he does, and makes an effort for you to leave Cambodia a little bit more informed about it's amazing history. Even though it was March, one of the hottest months in Cambodia, it was an unforgettable experience and we owe it to Mr Sam and his crew for making this possible.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Curious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Clients!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Siem Reap Tour Guide also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Private Siem Reap Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing