We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous tour!”

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private Siem Reap Tour Guide offering a private Angkor customized tours with professional tour guide and driver services (Van/SUV/4WD/Car/Tuk Tuk/Bike) for Siem Reap Angkor Wat tours & Cambodia.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Sapporo, Japan
1 review
“Fabulous tour!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The four of us planned a visit to Siem Reap in March and researched several guides. After reading rave reviews on tripadvisor, we decided on Mr. Sam. He was very responsive to my emails and was also very understanding about what we wanted on our four day trip. Our guide was Mr Sun and our driver was Mr Heng. Mr Heng was great. He didn't speak much English, but was super nice about the water and the conditions in the car. We all were not used to the heat and made every effort to make us comfortable. Mr Sun, our guide was truly amazing. He knew so much about all the places that we visited (Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Beng Mealea, Bantey Srei, etc) and it made the experience that much more enjoyable. He was also very accomodating to our desires of what we wanted out of our trip and we truly appreciated that. It's clear that he truly enjoys what he does, and makes an effort for you to leave Cambodia a little bit more informed about it's amazing history. Even though it was March, one of the hottest months in Cambodia, it was an unforgettable experience and we owe it to Mr Sam and his crew for making this possible.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Curious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Clients!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,193
    104
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Tour guide”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had an excellent tour guide, Norak BUNTIN, nick named as BUN. He knew the best places, best spots to photos and best timings to visit the places. We had a good time with him and besides being a guide he drives one project for water wells in Cambodja! Very nice guide and person!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank isahunovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornbrook, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tours and guide MADE our trip!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I read about Mr. Sam and "private Siam reap tour guide" on trip advisor and chose them because of the high ratings and the fact that over 400 people said the same things. We were really lucky to share our 3 days with Sam and enjoyed getting to know him, about his family,and his country, as well as the historical side of the temples and their importance in the culture of Cambodia.
I corresponded with Sam by email and we decided to do 3 days of tours instead of two after he let us know what other things we could see outside of the area of Angkor wat.
His itinerary was perfect, and we drove with him in a Honda SUV with A/C, nice because it was really hot and humid. He provided cold water and cold towels inbetween stops.
On Day 1, we went to Angkor wat first, but in through the back entrance which was shady and not crowded, and we were able to see the carvings ringing the first floor then go the second level and even up to the third. We also saw Ta Prom,Angkor Tom and a night cultural show with dinner which was enjoyable. On the 2nd day Preah Khan, Bantay Sreay, and hike to Kbal Spean, 3rd day sunrise at Angkor Wat, the beautiful, overgrown and unrestored Beng Mealea, and even had a boat trip to the floating villages at Tonlai sap lake.
Our time with Sam was really great and that he shared so much of his life and family's history really made it helpful to understand Cambodia beyond just the temples and tourist sites. Even though our country fought a war in this region, most Americans don't have much understanding of the culture and history of SE Asia, or Indo-China. We felt blessed to have the opportunity to travel here, and our time getting to know Sam.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 96044UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Clients!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip, great tour guide!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in Siem Reap. Sam Pho is a fantastic tour guide. He is knowledgeable, took us to the right places to take great photos and understood how much we could take in. He even accommodated our requests on short notice. I would definitely recommend using his services and would look for him on our next trip there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank YappsHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Clients!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We only had one day in which to see the wonders of Angkor Wat and with nearly 300 temples we needed a guide to identify the most significant places to visit and to explain their purpose. The temperature was a steamy 43 degrees so an air conditioned car with cold water and wet towels was bliss. Mr Kongkea our guide was excellent, he spoke good English, had a great sense of humour and was very knowledgeable about the temples and the country as a whole. Mr Heng our driver was very careful and courteous
Mr Kongkea tailor made the tour to meet our needs, he was flexible and knew all the best places for photographs and avoiding the crowds. It is well worth getting up to greet the dawn as the light is beautiful and it is the coolest part of the day. Unless you are particularly interested in Buddhist and Hindu temples, I think one day is sufficient for most people who are reasonably fit and active. Take two days if you want only to spend a half day at a time.
We spent 5-8am at Angkor Wat then returned to our hotel for a couple of hours rest before continuing on to Angkor Thom. We stopped at a Khmer restaurant for an authentic lunch (and t shirt purchase!). In the afternoon we visited the jungle temples and Elephant Terrace.
This tour was great value for money and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BakersLoafing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Valued Clients!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Siem Reap Tour Guide also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Private Siem Reap Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing