We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valued the enthusiasm and friendliness of Sam!”

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private Siem Reap Tour Guide offering a private Angkor customized tours with professional tour guide and driver services (Van/SUV/4WD/Car/Tuk Tuk/Bike) for Siem Reap Angkor Wat region tours, remote sites ( Phnom Kulen, Khbal Spean, Bantey Srei, Beng Mealea, Koh Ker, Preah Vihear ), floating/fishing village on the Great Tonle Sap Lake ( Kompong Khleang & Kompong Phluk ) and around Cambodia.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valued the enthusiasm and friendliness of Sam!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The first thing I remember about Sam was his friendly face when he greeted us at our hotel breakfast table with a smile! I thoroughly enjoyed our day tour of the temples. Sam was very knowledgeable in the history of Cambodia which he shared with us with great enthusiasm. He even gave us the added service of telling us the best places to pose and take photos :) I felt that he was very passionate about ensuring that we got the best out of our visit to Siem Reap and that we take with us many wonderful memories.

I highly recommend Sam and his tour. Other perks I enjoyed about the tour include cold towels and water each time we got back into the van out of the sweltering heat ( presented to us by our friendly driver) and our delicious traditional Khmer lunch at a restaurant attached to a quaint house :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank foodlover187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards,

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,220
    104
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun day out”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My group of 4 was taken by Mr Sun (our guide) and Mr Tri (driver) to the main temples at Siem Reap. Was a brilliant day out- Sun is a really cheerful character and full of interesting comments about the history of the temples despite the blazing sun. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks Sam for a great tour”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked a three day tour two weeks before we arrived in Siem Reap. Sam provided us with a detailed itinerary and recommendations as well as handling a number of questions from our side. He was extremely knowledgeable on Cambodian history and culture as well as having a very professional and friendly demeanour. His car was very clean and comfortable with a large supply of fresh bottled water the we were offered at every site. We were very satisfied with the service that was provided and would recommend Sam to anyone considering a private tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JonB290770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guests!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post this wonderful review to prove and witness our guide services and using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

SRGServices
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recommend Sam”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked a 2 day private tour plus airport transfers in April 2013, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in Cambodia. Sam and I had agreed a broad outline of what he thought was possible/ would be suitable - given we had one yound child with us - before we left. He was always on time, well prepared and hugely informative as we toured round, and struck up a great rapport with my daughter in particular. The food stops were well chosen and inexpensive. The fact that Sam was so friendly and enthuiastic made the trip very pleansant and he managed to balance the interest of the adult (dusty monuments for dusty old folk) with some climbing and animals (elephants, monkeys) for the kids.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Siem Reap Guides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr. Sun and Mr. Dy - A great team. Thank you!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked a three day private tour on the internet just a few days before our arrival in Siem Reap. Sam responded very quickly with details of the tour, which was much appreciated. Our guide Mr. Sun arrived at our hotel at the appointed hour and we set off in a cool and comfortable Toyota Camry in 43 degrees of heat, driven by the calm and competent Mr. Dy.

Our three days were a sheer pleasure with these two men. Mr. Sun is a great guide, very knowledgeable and interested in showing us the sights to their best advantage, and also find good food stops. Sam and Mr. Sun designed the timings of the tour to minimise our contact with other tour groups, which made the whole experience even more satisfactory. At our request, he flexed the programme to accommodate visits to some places a little further from Siem Reap, including the magnificent Beng Melea (our favourite ruin) and Kulin National Park (including a swim under the waterfall -fantastic. The extra price that Sam quoted for this trip was reasonable and well worth-it.

Mr. Dy negotiated some pretty awesome roads, always polite and friendly, and very keen to make sure that we were comfortable and well-hydrated with the cold water that he kept in a cool-box in the boot.

The company can be proud of these two men, who made our holiday very special. We would thoroughly recommend Sam and his team.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ullswaterdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry9990, Manager at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guests!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post this wonderful review to prove and witness our guide services and using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards.

Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Siem Reap Tour Guide also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Private Siem Reap Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing