We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sam So Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Um Theara(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
240
79
20
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
79
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefamily compoundangkor watplace to staypub streettuk tukhot watercable tvbus stationquiet at nightfloating villagehome away from homelocation is greatair conditioningnight marketwe loved our staystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 349 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were supposed to stay for only 4nights but my husband insisted that we extend for few more days as he loves the couple (Sam and Theavy So), and their staff. Their sweet smile, genuine thoughtfulness, and welcoming accommodation really amazed my husband'. They really made effort for us to feel, we are special. On the night of our arrival, the couple made a bouquet of fresh lotus flowers for us, as their presents for our wedding anniversary... That alone, melted my hubby's heart. We have been to 9 countries and never once did my husband, appreciated such warmth. They offer good breakfast, arranged our tours, always look after our welfare. I highly recommend this guesthouse. You will never be disappointed. We come as guest but we left as family. We already missed them... For sure, we will go back and by that time, we will bring along some friends and family-members, so they will also experience the warmth of the Sam So Guesthouse, you will never experience from other guesthouses and hostels...

Room Tip: every room is worth it. They always clean up everyday and change towels and bed sheets as well... Highly recommended any room available!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Sam So's Guest House is set on the quiet side of the river in a private cul de sac with the family attending to your every need...rooms are spacious and very well appointed especially for the reasonable money they charge per night; included is a very decent breakfast as well. Tours of Angkor Archaeological Park are well priced also. Good bicycles for rent also for a dollar a day. We love this place and you will also...

Room Tip: At the back of the building maybe even more quiet...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardysworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here with a friend and can honestly say that we would not have had such a brilliant Cambodian experience if we had been anywhere else! Sam So is the most welcoming person, and his wife and family are the sweetest and most accommodating group of people I have ever met. Their intention to invite their guests into the heart of their family is touching and Sam So is also a knowledgeable and well-organised tourguide. Any trip you want to take or experience you want to have in Cambodia (not just Siem Reap) will be planned to a T - we managed to arrange a visit to a tiny floating village that we thought would be almost impossible to organise.

Rooms and simple and clean and breakfast is fresh and delicious.

CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really good stuff who makes the estance really confortable. They are really helpful. rooms are clean and the location of the guesthouse is really good, near the center.

Hope to come back and stay at Sam So.

Thanks again Sam, Lian.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Everyone is so friendly at this guesthouse. They are truly like a family that make me feel so welcome and a part of it. I will never look for another guesthouse in Siem Reap because there is no need. Sam So and the employees take care of all possible needs. If any problems arise, he is quick to take care of it and make you feel as comfortable as possible.

I miss Sam So and the guesthouse dearly.

There is delicious free breakfast every day, laundry service, comfy beds, beautiful rooms, the sweetest employees, and the cutest children. What more can you want?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews