We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy stay in Sian Reap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horizons Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Horizons Cambodia
Ranked #35 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atherton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy stay in Sian Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by our friends and we were not disappointed. To say the least we were welcomed like family and their hospitality, friendliness and service was indeed first class. Our room was very comfortable with our ensuite immaculately clean, air con worked very well, Fresh towels and linen ,and beds made daily too.! Chanthou and Socheata, the proprietors also have a wonderful fresh breakfast available. The hotel is in a very handy position to the city centre but also in a very quiet street. We have no hesitation in recommending this attractive Boutique Hotel. TukTuk driver "Woodie" was readily available and most helpful.
We would also like to wish them all the best in their endeavours and encourage them to continue keeping all weary travellers safe and happy.
Cheryl and Bill

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor best if stairs are difficult to manage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl_garland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear cheryl,

Many thanks for your comments. Knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay at Horizons is what brings us great joy and satisfaction. Sharing your experiences at Horizons is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Chanthou Choun
Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    25
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
70
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Back again in the hidden jewel of Siem reap. With its spacious rooms and amenities you'd only expect. In a 5 star resort,I t is the ideal place to stay. Chanthou and Socheata, the proprietors will do everything to make your visit memorable. The longer we stay,the harder it is to leave. Chanthou is also one of the best and most entertaining guide to the temples. His knowledge is outstanding.it's position is perfect,close to the action but in a very quiet street.

Room Tip: Pay a LITTLE more and take one of the superior rooms . Especially the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Kevin Wadley,

As we say in Khmer – “Orkoon chrern” – thank you very much for your kind words. We are always delighted to read when our guests have had a memorable experience at Horizons. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Horizons.

Sincerely,
Chanthou Chou
Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Welcoming, helpful, a home away from home. This guest house deserves our support. The managers are a young Siem Reap family working hard to be successful in a demanding competitive business.
They are doing so well and we loved being at Horizons. The clean room had everything we needed air con, wifi, hot water, plenty of room in a quiet area of town but within walking distance of the markets and river.
The staff arranged tuk tuk driver, TT who was brilliant. Chantou took us for a Guided tour of Angkor Wat and many other Wats. He is the best guide in Siem Reap. They even had our 3kg laundry all done for $4.90 USD. Breakfast was good at Horizons and the Riverside restaurant next door was convenient with great food at very reasonable cost. These people really do know Siem Reap and gave us great advice on being safe while seeing all the sites and experiencing a wide range of experiences.

Room Tip: Choose Lemongrass Its upstairs but spacious and quiet with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Jo B,

Many thanks for your comments. Knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay at Horizons is what brings us great joy and satisfaction.
Our goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and taken care when they stay at Horizons. We are so glad you had a memorable time with us. We hope you are able to share your experiences with family and friends.
Your remarks have been shared with our staff. Thank you for making us feel so appreciated.

Sincerely,
Chanthou Chou
Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Horizons hotel is in a quiet part of Siem Reap but within walking distance of the main part of the town. We have stayed there twice in the last year and both stays have been brilliant. Mr.Chanthou and his family are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. By the time we left, we felt like part of the family!
The rooms are clean and have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. All rooms have fans and air conditioning which is a must, free wifi and cable tv. I would definitely stay there again and have no hesitations in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap.
It is certainly excellent value for money..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie_Jones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Bernie Jones1 ,

Thank you for your kind words. We are always delighted to read when our guests have had a memorable experience at Horizons. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Horizons.

Sincerely,
Chanthou Chou
Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have been staying at Horizons for around a year now. We came to Siem Reap and had plans to rent an apartment but once we had spent month at Horizons we decided to stay!

Chanthou and his family fun the guest house and cant do enough for you. They are friendly and welcoming, from the Welcome back that greets you every return to a sign above the door welcoming you home if you have been away.

The rooms are well thought out and modern, each room has its own ensuite. Located in Wat Bo it is 5 minute walk from pub street so close enough but quiet in its own area.

I cant recommend it highly enough and we have had 10 of friends stay here and every single one has loved their visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonscambodia, General Manager at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Will S,

Thank you very much for your review that what we say in Khmer Or Kun Chrern.
We look forward to see your visiting again soon.

Sincerely,
Chanthou Chou
Horizons Boutique Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great staff, Clean and quiet place great room what more could i have asked for!

I stayed in a Deluxe Balcony Room for 3 nights and it exceeded my expectations. The room was very spacious and clean, inclusive of A/C, free WIFI, Cable TV and a ceiling fan.

Staff are great at Horizons, they are very helpful and also give you the privacy you need. Just a short walk away from Nightlife and Restaurants Horizons offers the peace and quiet you need after a long day.

If your after a local tour guide for your Angkor tour then you've come to the right place also,
Chanthou the Hotels manager acts as a tour guide also and organised a great sunrise tour of Ankor i'll never forget.

Thanks again Chanthou and Horizons staff for a memorable stay will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Endyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Endyc,

Many thanks for your comments. Knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay at Horizons is what brings us great joy and satisfaction.
Also very glad that you enjoy your sunrise tour.

Sincerely,
Chanthou Chou, Horizons Guesthouse Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed in this guesthouse for a couple of months, and it was marvelous. The staff is absolutely friendly and helpful, the prices are good compared to the quality of the service. It's clean, very near from the town, I will recommend it, and will go back there when I'll come back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear MangoWat,

Our goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and taken care when they stay at Horizons. We are so glad you had a memorable time with us. We hope you are able to share your experiences with family and friends.

Sincerely,
Chanthou Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.1 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#83 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#10 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
maison557
maison557
#12 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Cambodia

Property: Horizons Cambodia
Address: Street 23 | Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Horizons Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 3 star accommodation in the heart of Siem Reap - just steps from the river and a 5 minute stroll to Old Market and Pub Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Horizons Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing