We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Advisor Angkor Villa
Ranked #114 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Big rooms with TV, bathroom, aircon... Free pick up, breakfast, internet... a great choice, no doubt.
It´s a bit far from downtown but you have a tuk tuk driver just for all day long for free!!
staff is soooooo friendly and helpful.
I believe value for monney is perfect
thank you Sophia!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    27
    27
    29
See reviews for
8
67
58
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Meant to stay at the Advisor for only three nights but ended up staying for a week. Comfortable rooms which were cleaned daily, free breakfast every morning and free tuk tuk's into town which was about half a mile away. Our host, Sophea was a lovely, friendly woman who helped us with everything we needed.
The hostel also provides tuk tuk service to anywhere you want to go. We were driven about for the week by Mr Sophal who was fantastic. He took us to Angkor Wat and waited patiently for us the full two days and always managed to spot usin a crowd!when he took us into town at night (for free) he would always offer to come back and get us later if we gave him a time.
Would definitely reccomend staying here. Is a bit outside town but given that it is a 10 min free tuk tuk away not a problem at all.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieSarahScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Every time I stay in Siem Reap, I stay in this guesthouse because it is a lace where I feel very secure, no need to worry when I leave my passport & money in my room. And specialy I want to thank Sophea for the competent and friendly service. This is the first guesthouse where you have a free transportation even when you go many times to the city and just need to phone and a driver comes and pick you up where and when ever....just phone.

Raymond R. Mousel
Luxembourg

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond135Nord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Great stay for value. 20 min. out of downtown, maybe 10 min. to Angkor Wat.
Sophia very sweet and helpful at all hours of the day!
Mr. Phal was our tuk tuk driver for the 2 days. Great guy! Was extremely efficient at getting us to the sunrise, sunset of Angkor Wat ... and all over. Took us around the city. Provided ice water and umbrellas. Really took care of us. And was always able to spot us in the mob of tourists.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Thanks to Sopheia !!! as she was very very frendly !!! and all the stuff !!! thanks all for the help and the fun karaoke night!!!!!!!
This place was aboslutely brilliant. The room was spacious,very good value compared to other places we saw,they picked me up from the bus station.!
would definately recomend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Siem Reap
I DEFINATELY RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE IS LOOKING TO STAY IN
SIEM REAP!!!
THANKS SOPHEIA!!XX

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oskarmunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2010

In this review we want to pay special attention to the excellent service of Mr Long Buonroeun, a tuk- tuk driver of the Advisor Angkor Villa where we stayed for 6 days.
Mr Long looked after us during our day at the Tempels of Angkor. He picked us up at 04.40 am with a smile (that didnt dissappear once). Because we could only spend one day in the area, he gave us advice on the temples and their distance. Thanks to him, we had a full day customized to our wants. Not only is he very friendly, he is very professional too! He knows a lot about the different temples AND about beautiful photo-opportunities. More than once, he stopped during a ride to show us how beautiful the scenery was and to give us the chance to take a picture.
He made it a day we won't forget! Thank you Mr Long!

, from 04.00 am until 05.00 pm. He

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Sopheia was such a great help for our experience in Siem Reap. My friend and I got very sick and she personally took us to the doctor to be sure he understood what we needed. We got our own personal tuktuk driver for our entire trip who waited on us very patiently! He also took us for our tour at Angkor Wat bright and early at 5am. Breakfast was served in the am, laughs in the evening. I would definatly recommend Advisor Angkor to anyone looking for a personalized experience in Siem Reap! xoxo love Kels & Chels from Canada!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebexoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#193 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adan World
Adan World
#30 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Lodge
Palm Garden Lodge
#148 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Garden House Guesthouse
Garden House Guesthouse
#281 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#24 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Luxury Concept Hostel
The Luxury Concept Hostel
#33 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advisor Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advisor Angkor Villa

Property: Advisor Angkor Villa
Address: Near Star Mart, Taphoul Village, Svaydungkom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Advisor Angkor Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Advisor Angkor Villa & Angkor Tours opened a new one in center of Siem Reap with local Khmer style, familiar atmosphere, and friendly staffs. Easy to visit Central Market, Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. We offer you absolutely clean rooms every day. Enjoy your relaxing and peaceful place for your short holiday.We offered free of charge services :Free pick up Free breakfastFree internet & Wifi 24 hoursFree information’s toursFree local calling phoneFree tea & coffee 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Advisor Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing