We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, very friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Advisor Angkor Villa
Ranked #113 of 253 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
1 review
“Wonderful people, very friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff is very nice and always willing to help. Rooms ar
e nothing special. TV was old with bad screen but many great channels. Only cold shower. 20 minutes walk or $2 tuck tuck to Pub Street where all the restaurants and night market is. Breakfast is fried eggs with toast or noodle soup. Room gets made up every day. Overall you get what you pay for. We stayed for 3 nights and although it's not the best hostel in the world, we throughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halesam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    27
    27
    29
See reviews for
8
67
58
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for two days and I can't say this is the best recomended place to stay in Siem Reap. Location is good - 15-20 minutes from city center. Pretty quite place (during our stay someone was reparing something in a naibor hotel but I do not count it as a minus for this place as it is temporary). Linnen was clean. Room was also clean. But it looked like really needed a repair. Walls were dirty and paint was old. All in all it looked like this place needs a renovation. You can see wires in a toilet/shower box simply drilled in a wall. Doesn't look pretty =)
People managing this guesthouse seem like received it from their dad and doesn't really care. When we arrived two of them were drunk (drinking all the beer from their fridge). Usually during the evening they all seat in Tuk-Tuk watcing movies. Also a lot of mascitos (but that is usual to Siem Reap guesthouses). Check out reviews and you will find a much better place in this city. We payed 7$ per night and after 2 days found abother guesthouse for 6$ with much better atmosphere and value. So I wish you luck with finding one too ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philosoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean, Friendly, Well Located, We got a double room with fan air con, free and abundant breakfast!
Staff is really friendly and they have a pick up service.

I highly recommend one of the best one I've visited so far

Room Tip: regular double room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiiiiiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My recent visit to Cambodia I stayed at Advisor Angkor Villa for 4 nites. Very centrally located - near good restaurants , nite markets and easy reach to temple visits.

This place is run by very friendly young people who will pick you up from the Airport free of charge.

They organised any trips we wanted. The trips were of high quality and well organised.
This is not a luxury hotel but you get wonderful friendly Cambodian service Cambodian welcome.
I highly recommend this villa if you are visiting Siem Reap Cambodia. Happy travelling x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sari120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

i feel sorry not only for the owner, but also for myself because i really like the location of this guest house, the relax, cozy atmosphere & friendly owner & staffs...BUT>>>>>>>>>> u know what?
after 2 hours i checked in the room, i found 'saliva maps' on one of the pillows i laid on. i confirmed it when i tried to sniffed a bit so that i won't made a false complaints. then, i further found out some blonde hairs on the blanket & bed sheet. the reception staff changed the sheets for me. i checked-in again the same room again next day after lacking time to hunt another better room. still, the housekeeper apparently didnt change the pillow cases again
( i could tell by leaving some marks).
i told the owner/staff at reception next day. hopefully they would bother to take concern.
they are friendly but didn't compensate on the room rental by still charging me a new cleared up room rent for inconvenience to put up with a dirty room.
the shower room was ....errrr... i wish to finish my shower asap...
the breakfast quality could be a little bit more decent. so-called noodle soup is actually instant noodles...
Early in the morning, my sleep was disturbed by the banging of doors from other rooms, following by maintenance machine sound, then electricity cut-off & on (on my 2nd day). i had no much choice but chose to leave Siem Reap because couldn't afford electricity cut-off in a highly burning temperature.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indcpps7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed there for 8 days and all was good, low price, breakfast, internet (sometimes not working and not working in our room), friendly staff.... Then we went to yoga retreat for another 8 days and then we wanted to come back to Advisor Angkor Villa before we left for Bangkok. We called them 5 days before to make sure they are not fully booked (Chinese New Year). They said they have a room for us. We asked them if they can arrange free pick up as advertised on their web page (yoga place was next to Bakong temple, app. 13 km away, but they picked up guests from boat station, more or less the same distance away). After some hesitation they said they would pick us up. We called again one day before, and everything was confirmed. Then the pick up time came, and after 20 minutes we called them. Sooooo dissapointing! They said they do not have a driver now. We were strict and asked them to arrange a driver as promised and that we would wait. We called back after some time and they said they do not have a driver and that anyway we were too far and they cannot arrange it. What?! After some talking they hanged up! We called back but nobody answered. After some time they did, but they said again that thay cannot pick us up and that "anyway" they are fully booked - they don't have a room for us. Just like that :(

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irena_igor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful week in this beautiful place, ideally located to explore Angkor Wat as well as Siem Reap itself. Very friendly staff, beautifully decorated rooms with a large open veranda upstairs. I will definitely stay again there next time I come to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#178 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adan World
Adan World
#38 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Lodge
Palm Garden Lodge
#180 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Garden House Guesthouse
Garden House Guesthouse
#277 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#26 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Luxury Concept Hostel
The Luxury Concept Hostel
#35 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advisor Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advisor Angkor Villa

Property: Advisor Angkor Villa
Address: Near Star Mart, Taphoul Village, Svaydungkom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 253 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Advisor Angkor Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Advisor Angkor Villa & Angkor Tours opened a new one in center of Siem Reap with local Khmer style, familiar atmosphere, and friendly staffs. Easy to visit Central Market, Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. We offer you absolutely clean rooms every day. Enjoy your relaxing and peaceful place for your short holiday.We offered free of charge services :Free pick up Free breakfastFree internet & Wifi 24 hoursFree information’s toursFree local calling phoneFree tea & coffee 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Advisor Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing