We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
209
105
28
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
105
28
7
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 361 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Angkor Safari, is a moderate level hotel in every way. It’s small so there aren’t a lot of people coming and going, and you get to know the faces of the other people staying there.

The restaurant was disappointing, only because they serve sushi and othe Japanese food, which we normally love, but in Cambodia we want Khmer food.

The staff was able to easily set us up with a half day tour of the temples.

Everything you want is within walking distance. Pub street is only a few blocks away, and there is a lot to eat, drink, shop in the the Wat Bo area. Temple Cafe I s right next door. If you like coffee, go no further, but that’s a separate review.

Room has a safe (which didn’t have directions and I couldn’t figure out, but I didn’t need it any way). Good strong AC. Like other reviewers have said, the fan has a speed dial, but only goes full speed. Nice back patio area for sitting and relaxing or hanging clothes out to dry. TV had a handful of English channels. Bathroom was fine although a little under lit. Hot water worked.

Complimentary breakfast had egg, toast, fried rice and fried noodle. As vegans the rice and noodle worked best for us. For dinner they did have a vegan cucumber roll, which was really good.

The pool area is small but we never had trouble getting a lounger to lay down n the sun/shade for an hour or two. The pool is very refreshing.

Only small complaint was they didn’t replace the hand towels after the room was cleaned, and we ran out of toilet paper too. There isn’t a bum squirter like many toilets in the region have, just TP.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank griffinchilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari A, Manager at Comoda Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear Griffin Childers,
Greetings from Angkor Safari Hotel !
Thanks for your taken the value time to pen down excellent review by TripAdvisor community. We glad that you enjoyed with everything here.
Should you ever this way again please know that your have home away from home with us.
With our love and care
Angkor Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Angkor Safari Hotel is next to the river, and very close to the Central market, Pub street and Night market too. The rooms are very spacious and very clean and comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the hospitality extended by all the staff with a smile on their faces and with prompt professional efficiency. The reception, housekeeping and the service staff are well trained in their job. I was glad that I got to stay in such a hospitable place during my travels in Cambodia. If I do get back to Siem Reap, I will definitely like to come back to Angkor Safari Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hydip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari A, Manager at Comoda Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Hydip,
Greetings from Angkor Safari Hotel !
Thanks for your taken the value time to share your experience of your holiday by Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you have a great stay and enjoyed with our lovely.
We do look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Angkor Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Very poor service. Intentional miscommunication from staffs. They didn't picked me from Airport and doesn't bothered to inform also. Didn't packed breakfast for early morning trip.
I won't recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank neerajkumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari A, Manager at Comoda Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Dear Neerajkumara,
Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel !
Thank you very much for your feedback.
First of all we would like to say sorry that we missed your breakfast box.
Second We would like to explain what you said because you didn't advice your flight detail or your arrival information didn't have any pick up information that why we didn't know where we can to pick you up. our driver can not to stand by at the airport full day.
Anyways thanks again for your feedback to make a chance for explain you.
Best regards
Angkor Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Room is perfect apart from we arrived in late night and none of hotel staff were there, had to look for other hotel late night. We didn't booked this hotel ,but got directed to this one. I suggest not to arrive in this hotel after 7pm. Moreover all perfect, room clean, staff are nice

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari A, Manager at Comoda Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel

First of all, We would like to say thank you so much that you spent your value time to pen down a good review for us.
On behalf of our team, We really appreciate all your kind word.We are promise to improve our hotel in future.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in future.

Kind Regards

Angkor Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Pros
• Location. Short walk over the river to the markets and Pub Street.
• Very large, high ceiling, well equipped rooms: fridge, toiletries, kettle, daily tea/coffee/water, hair dryer, table and chairs. See photos.
• Nice, but odd, free standing bathroom. See photos.
• Friendly staff.
• All the rooms open onto a courtyard/garden area. 2 rows of 4 rooms, each only 2 storeys high, so no major climbing of stairs required.

Cons
• Mosquito fumigating!!! This is the reason for my low rating of the hotel and was very disturbing. We were given no warning or chance to vacate. Zero visability outside our room due to the poison cloud, which even poured into our room through all the gaps. I wet a towel, covered my face and went to the 3rd floor where the open air pool is situated and where my granddaughter was swimming. The poison was wafting around up there also. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.
• Air con was so poor in our first room, we asked to be moved. Ceiling fan in our second room worked at one speed, cyclonic.
• Rooms are a little dusty in the corners and along the edges.

I would probably stay again, subject to fumigation.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SnapCooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews