We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 bedroom apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Ranked #169 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our family of 6 spent 6 nights here at their 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with kitchen & family room. It was well maintained & well furnished. It allowed for a family like atmosphere which we would not have gotten with multiple hotel rooms. There was a daily breakfast included with our plan - just across the street at their Taberu restaurant, & breakfast options allowed us to pick from an American breakfast, continental breakfast & Cambodian breakfast - so we could pick & choose between fresh juices, coffee, Khmer noodles, Khmer soup, Khmer fried rice, pancakes, french toast, & various croissants & breads. We ordered various items & shared them. The food came quickly & portions were good. They accommodated us for eggless french toast & vegetarian Khmer items. Internet was on & off, but when present, was good. They had many charging outlets & international adapters were not needed for our US items. Local calls were supposed to be free, but for some reason, the phone did call out, but the front desk connected us to whatever number we wanted to call most of the time - a few times the staff person did not know how to do that. The upstairs room AC broke down once but they promptly fixed it. They included a short massage for my parents which we had to schedule. The location was just behind Peace Cafe & within 5 minutes walk of the main part of Siem Reap's tourist section. We were literally next to the bridge. The bathrooms were nice & spacious. Beds & sofas were comfortable. The refrigerator & washing machine worked fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Karavansara Retreat & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 343 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 3.5 nights*. Love this hotel. Small and intimate. Close to the tourist center (Pub St, Psar Chaa, Sivatha St) accessible by a very short walk, 4-8 minutes. Yet, extremely quiet. It's true that some of the rooms face Street 25, which due to its poor condition is very, very lightly traveled. Staff were incredibly friendly especially Kimren. Furnishings in room are modern and minimalist. I loved the bathroom and thought the firm/hard bed to be very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, a selection of Asian and Euro/American types of breakfast. No phone in room, no fridge in room. Website descriptions of the facilities and rooms are a bit overdone -- the "garden courtyard" is really just a shady trip maybe 12m long and 3m wide separating the two buildings with rooms. We paid ~$80/night for the "colonial heritage suite" on the ground floor facing the street.

Would definitely come back.

* (I say 3.5 because we had the very late 23:00 flights out of Siem Reap, the hotel accommodated us for a "very late check out" at half price)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dpitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

were booked on this hotel for 11nights but due to some circumstances and electric failure we stayed only for 7nights fr Feb 21 til 27th Feb.. we love this hotel because it's very cozy, clean and modern. the lobby is nice very traditional the staffs are very helpful especially the manager.. we appreciated ur help and to let u know we enjoyed our stay to your hotel.. we will come back and stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fayeq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in a 2 bedroom suite with the family (2 adults and 2 young children) . The location was great. The room was nice and spacious but there were tiny thing that were missing (that you expect from a good 4 star+ hotel). The room had no telephone, we discovered there was a washer and tumble dryer on the balcony (no-one informed us). The pool was very small, more like a wading pool (one push and then your at the other end).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 191SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The room is cozy and clean, very modern style with Khmer touch! Traditional Khmer house restaurant, very relaxed and peaceful, the beef loc lak is best food I tried in Cambodia. The staff is very friendly and sincerely . The last but not least, the location is very convenience, 2 mins to downtown. Good money value boutique hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Lichengyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Hotel is very nice - good quality rooms, nice shower, very nice rooftop pool (8m x 4m or so), very excellent food!!!!!, super friendly staff and a great location. You can easily reach angkor wat, downtown siem reap with all its restaurants and night markets and yet it is quiet at night. The staff booked everything for us such as mountain bikes, tuk-tuks and tour guides but were not pushy to try and "sell" anything. They really just try to help and are the friendliest hotel staff I ever experienced.

Down side: The bed was as hard as stone and the room was right next to a side street which made us wake up to moped and tuk-tuk noise. The rooms are also not very dark due to lighting in the hallways and thin curtains.

Overall it was ok though and we would stay there again.
Just FYI: There are a ton of mosquitoes around Siem Reap so come prepared with spray

Room Tip: Angkor Wat: Skip the dawn tour at 5 am since there is nothing to see before the 7am sunrise (Februar...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelRaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We loved this hotel ... very friendly staff, always smiling and checking we had everything we needed, they couldn't have done more. Rooms were great - rain showers, A/C, very clean and flatscreen TV with cable. It was a peaceful oasis where we could relax by the pool, but was only 10 mins walk to Pub Street and a great night out. We were sad to leave after 2 days (wished we had more time) and would definitely recommend to others. Very reasonably priced as well for what you get...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank jen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Glory Angkor Hotel
Glory Angkor Hotel
#165 of 361 in Siem Reap
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
#183 of 361 in Siem Reap
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#150 of 361 in Siem Reap
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#137 of 361 in Siem Reap
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karavansara Retreat & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karavansara Retreat & Residences

Address: Street 25, Archa Sva Road, Wat Bo Village | Salakamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $30 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karavansara Retreat & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karavansara Retreat and Residences is unparalleled — a world cultural heritage site, a beautiful natural environment, award-winning architectural design, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The ethos of Karavansara is founded in the sophisticated luxury that is afforded by attention to the smallest details. Come join us for an enriching, enlightening and rewarding 'lifestyle' experience that will make this the holiday you will always cherish. Comfort, convenience, relaxes and delicious are the hallmarks of Karavansara Retreat and Residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Karavansara Retreat & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karavansara Retreat & Residences Hotel Siem Reap
Karavansara Retreat And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing