We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Safari Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
205
101
28
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
101
28
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltwo bedroom apartmentpub streetold markettuk tukshort walkperfect locationthe hotel staffvisiting siem reapstayed here for nightsair conretreatcambodiaguidedollarssunriseangkor
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed at the Garden Courtyard room. Service staff were very welcoming. Rooms were cosy and it's located along a quiet street. So, we all had a very restful sleep. In fact, the entire hotel had a very cosy feel to it. The room I stayed in came with an electronic safe. No fridge though.

Location wise, it's located on the opposite side of the river across the Old Market and Pub Street area. The Old Market is within walking distance, about 10 minutes or so.

The breakfast was excellent and has a good mix of continental, English and local flavour. So, you have a good pick of which you prefer. My preference was the porridge which was excellent.

All in all, a very pleasant stay. Definitely a place I would recommend to anyone who's gonna be in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank idleworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

An excellent find and very pleasant surprise!!! We choose this hotel based on other reviews, and this place still exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms are well appointed and clean, the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the location is ideal - a very short walk to the center of Siem Reap. The hotel is only 7 months old, so everything is new and in excellent condition.

They have a small, but very nice and refreshing pool on the roof. In house restaurant has good food and fair pricing.

We could not have been happier with our stay here, and will certainly be staying here again on our next visit to Siem Reap. Look no further for the ideal boutique hotel in Siem Reap

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Just finished a great, five-day stay here with friends in early March, and this is where you want to be. Great location, great accommodations, and the staff truly embodied the Cambodian spirit. Any time you book online without a personal recommendation there's always a chance you'll be disappointed, but that won't be the case here. Even after we spent five-days walking the city, we didn't come across another hotel that looked like it had the same charm. The restaurant and surrounding gardens are also great, and the salt water pool at the end of a long day was a major, major bonus. Enough already, this is where you're staying. And treat yourself to a bigger room. Friends who tried to save a few bucks had room envy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My husband and I recently traveled to Cambodia. As a result of a misunderstanding at having thought we had a room booked at Viroth's hotel, we ended up having to find another location as they were booked. They kindly called & sent us over to Karavansara.
We couldn't have been happier. The hotel welcomed us with open arms giving us a fabulous rate and A+++ service. We asked for bicycles, they were there within minutes. Anything we needed they helped us with.
The breakfast was filling & tasty (best croissants) and the pool was soo refreshing after a day at the temples. They even gave us a late checkout since we had an evening flight. I highly recommend them to anyone traveling to Ankgor Wat

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ijr117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

The room that we got was besides a construction. We talked with the front desk and they quickly moved us to a better room.
It is near the down town and the restaurant has great food.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cochiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews