We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #128 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I'm a solo traveler and stayed at the hotel for one week and loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is good, the rooms are large and the breakfast is one of the best that I had on my two month holiday in Southeast Asia. The television also has several English speaking channels which was nice for me. The only complaint I have is that the internet is intermittent in some of the rooms but the staff was very responsive to this and moved me to a room with adequate wifi. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Some rooms have tubs if you prefer that and others showers only. Also, the higher rooms at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share positive reviews. We're all glad to receive your feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message. Further to your comment on internet, we’re in the process upgrading the speed now.

Once again, thank you so much for your recommendation to friends. We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only for your return trip in the future visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

With personal regards,
The Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 875 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Spent 4 nights at Frangipani on recommendation from friends and we were definitely not disappointed. Staff was very welcoming, breakfast was more than adequate, and the pool area was an absolute treat after a long day of sightseeing. Our room was fairly basic but we were all comfortable. Staff helped arrange tickets and were attentive to any requests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Erik,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for spending the time writing us your wonderful experiences.
We're happy to read your reviews and have shared these comments with our entire team here to recognize their outstanding efforts. As part of our commitment, we will try our best effort to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and memorable experiences.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and with personal best regards,
The Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Loved Frangipani - rooms big and clean. Hotel staff friendly and welcoming.
Pool divine with lovely setting and aroma of the frangipanis in bloom made it idyllic.
Only fault is that the pool was very popular and there was very little room around it on one day

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnishappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear John,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely positive comment on this forum. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with our services, staff and hotel facilities. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review.

Should you plan your next trip to stay at any Frangipani Villa Hotels either in Phnom Penh or Siem Reap, we’re more than happy to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only. Please feel free to contact our reservation reservations@frangipanihotel.com

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 2 days last week and though the room was a Deluxe one, the poor aircon made the stay terrible. Not only was the AC in the room inadequate thereby not cooling it all, due to power cuts the room had no aircon on the last day of my holiday wherein I took a later flight out to be able to relax in the room and instead had "melting moments" and couldnt wait to check out.

Do not stay there if you want to have a good night's sleep with poor aircon and the pillows too were very high and they do not understand the concept of soft pillows....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandanaVandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Vandana,
Thank you for choosing Frangipani Villa Hotel and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience with related to air-con and pillows that has created your stay uncomfortably.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I rang Frangipani a day before we arrived as we had originally booked a hotel that did not meet our standards. The gentleman at reception was very helpful and booked us into 3 double rooms. As a travelling group, we were my husband and I, our two children and my parents-in law. As per our discussion on the phone, the rooms were close together although none were adjoining.

The bar area and spa were close enough to move between. The people working at the spa were friendly and skilled. Very good massage, definitely trained staff, not just a woman who's been hired to pummel someone for an hour.

The food was very decent, if predictable. Breakfast had a range, but not fancy. Hot and cold food with an egg-cooking area. The breakfast tea was excellent if you like it the English way.

TukTuk drivers very easy to access. The receptionists helped us organise our tickets to the museum which was cheaper than going there and purchasing tickets on0site. Also, this inlcuded a free minivan to take us one-way to the museum!

The street was busy enough to access inexpensive groceries but not so near that it was noisy. We slept very well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaNizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Tanya,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and most positive feedback on our performance. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and favor comments on our services. Sorry to hear that the original room assignment was not met your expectation. We will improve our communication accordingly.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Visited Siem Reap with my wife, kids and parents. No family room available so my wife and I decided to take 2 doubles and split up so we could each sleep with one child. Not really a problem but would have liked to have had joining rooms.
As for the staff and the hotel, excellent. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend The Frangipani.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familywanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comments on this forum. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We’re really appreciated your favorable comments on our hotel, services and staff here. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are pleased after reading this review. Thank you for your recommendation.

Thank you ones again for your patronage, and we hope to have you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located and has a pleasant staff, but everything else about it is second rate. The rooms are shabby. The sheets and towels are gray and threadbare. The plumbing leaks. The wifi is intermittent. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Marcia,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to Siem Reap. We’re appreciated your favor reviews on hotel location and our staff.
At the same time, we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences which were related to linen, water leaking and wifi speed. If you let us know those cases while you were in residence, we would definitely change to different room. This is boutique hotel and the room set up may different from modern or fancy hotel. Further to linen case, we’ve shared this with our housekeeping team, they’re improving the washing quality now. Whereas wifi, we’re upgrading the speed now.

Once again, please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope that in spite of this inconvenience, we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#112 of 378 in Siem Reap
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#121 of 378 in Siem Reap
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#62 of 378 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#119 of 378 in Siem Reap
282 reviews
1 mi away
Sokha Roth Hotel
Sokha Roth Hotel
#109 of 378 in Siem Reap
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#89 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#95 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $40 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing