We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“frangipani refuge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #105 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“frangipani refuge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I spent 5 days at this wonderful hotel during our recent bicycle adventure in Cambodia. The staff were very polite, friendly and most courteous, attending to all our needs with a minimum of fuss. A special hello to Pisey, Lin and Kim who were all keenly interested in our travels and daily adventures. In fact all the staff were just great. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    319
    87
    16
    14
See reviews for
138
322
94
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had 3 nights here and enjoyed every single minute.
The staff are so lovely, friendly and attentive and this was just what we needed after a bit of an unpleasant border crossing at Poipet.
It's perfectly located a shortish walk from pub street and the night market, can't say I noticed any noise where our room was.
Breakfast is the buffet style with lots of choices available.
They sorted us an excellent tuk tuk driver called Mr Mith (pronounced Mitt) ask for him if you're going to see Angkor Wat especially for the sunrise - we watched that then he brought us back for breakfast and took us out again to Angkor Wat and a load more temples - he's a great character.
A couple of minor gripes would be that the 'western' breakfast items were a bit lukewarm for my tastes and the tea was lukewarm and weak. A lift to the upper floors would be a great help as well! So ordinarily I'd give 4 stars were it not for the excellent staff thatl more than make up for any slight complaints - we stayed in a Frangipani in Phnom Penh on the strength of this visit and weren't disappointed there either.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel two times prior to this one and enjoyed it. This time, however, I think the hotel was way too busy, the fore terribly noisy and that it unfortunately operated far beyond the capacity of its staff (although nice, generally speaking, if we except the breakfast area). But if one can do with the noise (coming mostly, in fact, from badly behaved guests), it remains an address well located in Siem Reap, and for a very affordable price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing your feedback via TripAdvisor. we fully emphasize with the unfortunate experience relating to "Noisy and a bit too busy” and we are sincerely apologies for not being able to provide an utmost accommodation for your stay! We will be trying all of our best to improve our services and take necessary action to prevent this from happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap in the near future! The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed in the Frangipani in Siem Reap inJuly 2013. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was attentive and kind. Hotel has very nice space in front set well back from the street and provides a quiet haven. My room was excellent for a very good price about 30us. Gripers could squawk about lack of view. But seriously the only views you will want are on the temple trail and I do not think you can see Angkor from any hotel in Siem Reap. I would go back to the Frangipani. You can have a Le Meridien experience at a beach location. In Siem Reap I believe that the Frangipani is the best choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icefiresunsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great place to stay. The staff are extremely attentive, and will make the effort to learn your name and greet you personally. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, great to be able to fill up before heading out all day to see the amazing temples of Angkor. The swimming pool was very welcome too, as the humidity and heat was intense around the area. If we went back there we would gladly stay there again. The only negative is that the spa charges significantly more for massages than you can get them done literally down the street, so we didn't use this facility as a result.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and the staff has been incredibly helpful to us, really enjoyed the room, comfort, delicate decoration. The area at the pool is very wonderful as well. Nice music at the entrance. Now we are heading to phnom penh and decided to book at Frangipani as well !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The moment we set foot in the hotel, it was such a fantastic experience. The main waiting area was clean and staffs were very prompt and efficient. We were served a cooling ginger & lemongrass drink which was oddly nice. It's located just 5 mins walk to the Apsara Theatre (Khmer dance) and 10-15mins walk to Pub Street. There will always be a tuk-tuk nearby if you can't be bothered to walk after a long day at Angkor Wat. The staff, Ms Lim, was the best hostess to ensure that our stay is at its best. The rooms were a little run down but clean nonetheless. The spa is magnificent with trained staffs and excellent body massage. Try the After journey package! The saltwater pool may be relatively small but cleanliness is priority. The food is excellent in the restaurant and staffs are always ready to help out.

Overall, a very good experience in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyH678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#78 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#82 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#118 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#93 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing