We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #103 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

A very nice hotel well-decorated with a large swimming pool and a friendly staff.
The Frangipani Villa Hotel I and II are next to each other - the swimming pool is at Villa I.
Rooms at USD45 (standard room which called "superior room") are very dark due to the proximity of the buildings surrounding the hotel. I would recommend you to book a deluxe balcony pool room (USD60).
Plus: good location, helpful staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    321
    89
    17
    14
See reviews for
138
330
95
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SIN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We've stayed here twice in our travels to Cambodia (roughly a year apart) and it has been great both times. Very friendly staff, squeaky clean lobby, rooms, and grounds, and good food. A little bit out of downtown (pub street) but only a 10+ minute walk or a very cheap tuk-tuk ride to get down there for dinner/shopping. The neighborhood is nice with small shops and a mini-mart or two for beverages and necessities and the hotel has bicycles to borrow if you want to explore on your own. The staff was consistently great in helping to arrange tours and side trips and my wife tells me the spa was both good and reasonably priced.

Overall a great place - would stay there again and would recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CT_Mtn_Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap has everything you might wish for. The lobby is very welcoming and featured live music on a Cambodian instrument I don't know the name of, but it was beautiful. The service is very good and the room was pretty and large, with a good sized bathroom and a balcony. The swimming pool is very nice and kept scrupulously cleaned and there is a pile of fresh bath towels in a corner so you can change it whenever you wish. The restaurant and café both have good food and very attentive service. The breakfast buffet is gorgeous and I stood around every morning watching the cooks make omelette so I could learn a trick or two myself! The hotel is just a block from the river and another restaurant that looks very good is just around the corner (walk left, then right), but I didn't try it as the cafe was so nice and comfortable. I stayed three nights and was sad to leave. This was a place I definitely want to revisit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Loved the whole set up of the hotel...so unique and soothing. Staff were friendly and the buffet style breakfast was the best, but I had one problem. They only had one bath towel in the room and no face or hand towel. I thought it was some kind of a mistake and called the front desk but all they said was that "it was high season and they couldn't dry the towels on time"???? So for 2 days they only gave me one thin bath towel I had to use for everything. My advise to you all is to bring your own towel. Ohterwise, this hotel was so much better than the ones I stayed in Vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank king0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

What an oasis. Great hotel. Stayed 4 nights and was sorry to leave. Would definitely stay again. This hotel has some of the friendliest staff I have ever experienced. Special mention to Soung Keo Pisey who even gave us a Khmer lesson. The day spa right next door is wonderful. Very professional.

Room Tip: City view rooms get a bit of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Unpretentious but extremely firendly and excellent value mid-range hotel. Landscaped swimming pool, provides a nice refuge from the Ankorian pilgrimage and the vibe of Pub street. Add to this helpful staff and clean and quiet rooms. Everything worked. Lack of fan option to A-con may be a barrier for some. Overall highly recommended for pleasure or business travel. No elevators would be a barrier for elderly, disabled or infirm. Did not look for a fitness center, probably did not exist, but hell what do you want for $40?

Room Tip: Try for first floor swimming pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Frangipani Villa is so comfortable and has everything you would need (including pool, restaurant, and spa), that I made a decision each night to eat at the hotel. It didn't seem worth going out at night. I even treated myself to a 60-minute foot massage one evening (for $15) that was terrific. The main lobby area is comfortable and serene, and the rooms are perfect. This place should have a higher rating in my estimation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#34 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#119 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#88 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing