We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #128 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A large hotel but with a small hotel friendliness. The staff could not have been more helpful. We were met with umbrellas at the front of the hotel as it was raining heavily when we arrived, welcome drinks while they did the check in paper work. Our room although a little small and did not have a balcony but this was a not really an issue as they were well appointed and beautifully clean. The ate in the restaurant the first night with some trepidation as this is something we never do but the food was excellent. We dined with friends and shared 5 dishes and a bottle of South African Cab Sav Merlot and could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was well done with plenty of choices each morning. The pool and surrounding gardens provide a quiet oasis after a hectic day. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesanniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 875 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

This liitle oasis was such a surprise. Must get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and always fresh and hot. Best crossiants in Cambodia. Pool is divine as are the gardens. This is not your usual big hotel chain which was exactly what we wanted. The personal touch.
Only criticism is they need to buy new towels - other than that - I had the best time and would definitely go back again and again. Spa and bar were also fab.
Met some lovely people and the front desk organised great tour guides and day trips.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights in August 2012. I had a room overlooking the pool with a balcony. It was a large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged a tour of Angkor Wat and the floating village with a guide and a driver per my request. The pool was great after visiting the temples.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A nice hotel that bent over backwards to help make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with friendly staff and a very nice pool. breakfast was good and they organised our trips to Ankor Wat and the floating village very professionally. It was my wife's birthday on our second day and I asked them to organise a cake for her. They seemed to take great pleasure in doing so and almost every member of staff went out of their way to wish her a happy birthday. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Welshrugbyfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Villa Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Villa Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group (Frangipani Villa-60s, Frangipani Villa-90s, Frangipani Villa Hotel, Frangipani Villa Hotel II, Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, and Frangipani Living Arts Hotel). The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose the frangipani for its excellent reputation for having very attentive and friendly staff. The high expectations were met! We enjoyed a lovely weekend, being surrounded by very helpful staff, enjoying an excellent massage at the spa next door, relaxing at the small, but beautiful pool under frangipani trees. Only the western breakfast could be improved, especially a (free) cappucino would be nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Villa Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Villa Hotel. We are committed to improve breakfast day by day so that our guests can have a wonderful breakfast time. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group (Frangipani Villa-60s, Frangipani Villa-90s, Frangipani Villa Hotel, Frangipani Villa Hotel II, Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, and Frangipani Living Arts Hotel). The Managemen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for over two weeks and was incredibly impressed by the professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Initially my standard room was noisy due to nearby building work and I was immediately upgraded to one of their best rooms free of charge. Lovely pool area, great breakfast area and a location that is near enough but not too near Pub Street. Around the hotel there is an increasing amount of more discerning restaurants. So all in all, just about perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDE1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Villa Hotel. We keep working harder to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Villa Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group (Frangipani Villa-60s, Frangipani Villa-90s, Frangipani Villa Hotel, Frangipani Villa Hotel II, Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, and Frangipani Living Arts Hotel). The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is an oasis in the heart of Siem Reap.... the entrance courtyard is stunning, the buildings are well designed and decorated, the room was incredibly comfortable, clean, and cool. Our group of four enjoyed the breakfast, spent hours each day and evening at the pool, and were treated like kings by the staff... There aresome lovely places to eat on Wat Bo street, Pub Street is a nice walk, and Tuk Tuks were always available and appropriately priced when we wanted to go somewhere quickly or were headed out to the temples.

I really can't say enough about our experience at the Frangipani! Bravo and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Villa Hotel. We keep promising to provide a reliable service and at the same time we try to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Villa Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group (Frangipani Villa-60s, Frangipani Villa-90s, Frangipani Villa Hotel, Frangipani Villa Hotel II, Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, and Frangipani Living Arts Hotel). The Management





This hotel is an oasis in the heart of Siem Reap.... the entrance courtyard is stunning, the buildings are well designed and decorated, the room was incredibly comfortable, clean, and cool. Our group of four enjoyed the breakfast, spent hours each day and evening at the pool, and were treated like kings by the staff... There aresome lovely places to eat on Wat Bo street, Pub Street is a nice walk, and Tuk Tuks were always available and appropriately priced when we wanted to go somewhere quickly or were headed out to the temples.

I really can't say enough about our experience at the Frangipani! Bravo and I will definitely be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#112 of 378 in Siem Reap
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#121 of 378 in Siem Reap
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#62 of 378 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#119 of 378 in Siem Reap
282 reviews
1 mi away
Sokha Roth Hotel
Sokha Roth Hotel
#109 of 378 in Siem Reap
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#89 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#95 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $40 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing