We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage
Ranked #17 of 122 Spas & Wellness in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the largest and most popular mid-range beauty and massage specialists in Siem Reap, we try our hardest to offer the best massage in Siem Reap with regular staff training, and we are so pleased to see our reviews reflect that :) With soothing music, experienced and friendly staff, a range of entirely new "spiritual" massage experiences and a warm welcome, Lemongrass Garden is gaining a solid reputation rivaling the more expensive boutique services, at much more affordable prices.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My partner and I have both had many massages in Thailand, Laos and Vietnam. So I can state that you get good value here.

We each had a two hour Khmer massage. The cost was around $8 each. The quality was good. I would return.

They also offer a complete suite of professional spa and massage services (no happy ending massages. If that's what you are looking for try somewhere else).

1  Thank RedwoodResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Redwoodresident,

Thank you so much for your helpful feedback. We appreciate that you saw value in our spa and treatments. For the 2 hour massage is actually $20 each, I believe this must be a typo :) But you are absolutely correct, we do not offer happy ending massages, so kindly ask customers not to embarrass themselves by asking.

We wish you the safest and most enjoyable travels ahead.

Kindest regards,

Daniel and Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"foot scrub"
in 50 reviews
"mani pedi"
in 23 reviews
"deep tissue"
in 22 reviews
"full body"
in 25 reviews
"hot tea"
in 22 reviews
"after a long day"
in 22 reviews
"pub street"
in 45 reviews
"air con"
in 12 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 12 reviews
"masseuse"
in 136 reviews
"aromatherapy"
in 37 reviews
"waxing"
in 21 reviews
"lockers"
in 36 reviews
"knots"
in 16 reviews
"60min"
in 11 reviews
"session"
in 15 reviews
"khmer"
in 36 reviews
Filter

640 - 644 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

I got to know about Lemongrass thru trip advisor. It is about 2-3 km away from pub street. But we still manage to walk all the way there.

As for the service, we were greeted with a smile and a cup of tea. The rates are quite reasonable and the rooms are clean. The massage is simply relaxing and enjoyable. I will be visiting it again real soon.

Thank Jane9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Jane9394,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased that you found us through Trip Advisor and that you enjoyed your time with us. Actually, we have 2 locations in Siem Reap. One is at the bottom end of Pub Street, just 50m away from it. The other location is just 400m from there, and on the same road. It may feel longer if you walk in this heat though :)

Your words are so kind and we really appreciate the time you took to share them with us. Thank you once again, and we wish you the safest and most enjoyable travels ahead.

Kindest regards,

Daniel and Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I tried the non-oil massage, the experience was very nice and the massage was very thorough. The street on which the spa is located is crowded with spas; so finding lemongrass can take some time. The people in the area are not very helpful as most don't speak English.

Thank Gauri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Jane9394,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased that your experience was "Excellent". That has made us all smile :) Unfortunately, it is sometimes easy to overlook us, but both our locations are on the main street called Sivatha Boulevard and our signs are green in colour. We have maps available on our website also. Though thank you for persevering, and we are pleased that we were worth the search :)

Wishing you the safest and most enjoyable travels ahead.

Kindest regards,

Daniel and Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

As this was my last stop before going home I took the deep tissue massage, which was profesionnel and really good. The only remark was the lack of a towel around the hole for your head but when I came back the other day they already used my comment and bought Some specific pillows to make sure you won't scratch your head.
That day I took the coffee scrub and I could really recommend that switch from a massage to a scrub because it was just wonderfull. The facial on the otherhand was Nothing spectaculair and I kind of regret chosing it. So for a massage or a scrub in Siem reap this is were you should go. It may be a little more expensive (around 20 euro's) but they are professional and the place is really clean.

Thank Cdries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Cdries,

'The' review to put a smile on our faces :) We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind words really help us to improve our services and see what we are doing right.

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your facial. Our facials are relaxing, pampering and therapeutic. They are not deep cleanse at this moment in time, although we are looking into changing this hopefully soon.

Wishing you the safest and most enjoyable travels ahead.

Kindest regards,

Daniel and Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

There were 7 of us who went to Lemongrass due to the great reviews here in Tripadvisor. We made a last minute decision earlier that morning before leaving Siem Reap and glad that they could accommodate us all 7 at the same time.

Ginger tea was served before and after massages. 10% group discounts are available for the Thai massages but not the traditional Khmer full body massage, which is the one we went for. 60-minute full body traditional Khmer massage, USD10. Nice ambiance, friendly masseuse, professional massages. Great value. Definitely a much needed one after the whole day exploring the amazing temples.

Thank Kaiye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Kaiye O,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your experience with us. We do not offer Thai massage, but do offer traditional Khmer massage. I think you may refer to our group discount on our traditional oil massage, and not on our traditional non-oil massage. A little confusing, but yes, that is right as the traditional Khmer massage is 10 USD.

Thank you for your really kind and wonderful words. They mean a lot to us. Wishing you the safest and most enjoyable travels ahead.

Kindest regards,

Daniel and Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing