We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not 5 star”

Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the largest and most popular mid-range beauty and massage specialists in Siem Reap, we try our hardest to offer the best massage in Siem Reap with regular staff training, and we are so pleased to see our reviews reflect that :) With soothing music, experienced and friendly staff, a range of entirely new "spiritual" massage experiences and a warm welcome, Lemongrass Garden is gaining a solid reputation rivaling the more expensive boutique services, at much more affordable prices.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Manama
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good but not 5 star”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had 3 very enjoyable massages here. no problems with the service offered. The down side is the setting. As others have mentioned I had to walk up 3 floors, plus they insisted on washing my feet downstair and giving me oversized flip flops to walk upstairs in. The treatment rooms are adequate for their needs, but the decor is shabby and there are flimsy curtains between the beds. I wouldn't have been happy if other people had been in the same room. In terms of value you can certainly get cheaper but I don't know if you can getg good quality massages in more upmarket surroundings for the same price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BridgeQueen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. You have listed a few points here that are extremely helpful for us and we appreciate the time and effort you have taken to help us. I would like to point out that we are not a 5 star spa, nor do we advertise ourselves as such. During the high tourist season, we are getting increasingly busy, and at the time of your treatment, we were full (16 busy staff). This means that we need to make use of all of our floors to ensure you have a private area for your treatment and to avoid waiting. We can only apologize that at that time, only the 3rd floor was available. Regarding our decoration, we too believe that there is room for improvement, and will be working on this area in the coming weeks.

Thank you for your compliments about our value and the quality of your massage. We have tried our hardest to focus on quality and standard of our treatments, and we are thrilled that you could see that. Now we are comfortable with our training procedure, we can look to decoration. We would like to wish you all the best for your travels, and hope we may see you again one day soon.

Kindest regards,

All of the Team at Lemongrass Garden Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    210
    70
    38
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must do whilst in Siem Reap”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

After two 12 hour days sightseeing we walked into Lemongrass and were immediately greeted by friendly staff with cups of tea. We booked the 60minute Khmer Massage ($10USD). They ask you to fill out a form so you can explain if you have any tender areas or spots that are troubling you. There are locked cupboards for your belongings.
They start by washing your feet then walking up stairs to the massage room.
The Khmer massage was exceptional. If you're in Siem Reap make sure you stop by and treat yourself. Be sure to tip the staff too - They were exceptionally friendly and welcoming and the massage was perfect! Would love to go back!!

Helpful?
Thank ChrisJGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Massage We Had In Cambodia”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The facilities are very clean, quiet and well air conditioned and the masseurs do an incredible deep tissue massage working out any knots. They also seem as though they've had training. Also, the beds have padded holes for your head to keep your neck aligned while getting a back massage - unlike most other places we visited where you're face down on a pillow so your neck is wrenched. They also had storage lockers for your stuff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trent_and_Newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the best massage in Cambodia with us! Comfort is one of our biggest aims, and our staff are trained too. We have an in house trainer who works with our staff every week in training sessions, updating styles and improving techniques. Thank you once again for a great review, and we all wish you safe and inspiring travels.

Kindest regards,

All of the Team at Lemongrass Garden Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
151 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good massage but had to walk to 3rd floor”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The service here was quite good and the massage we got was not bad though my head kept falling through the hole in the massage table, which kind of strained my neck.
The treatment room we got was on the 3rd floor, which after coming in from the heat outside was unpleasant as we then got sweaty again walking up the stairs. The masseuse was good but they really are very tough on you, so make sure you ask for a gentler massage if you don't want the really deep tissue kind.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GaticaNera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our spa. We're all delighted that you found you experience with us to be good, but a little disappointed that it wasn't excellent. As we approach the high tourist season, our treatment rooms are becoming increasingly busy, so to give you a better experience, we had to take you upstairs so you could enjoy your own private room. We apologize that you felt hot. We try our very hardest to counter this by offering a cold tea and towel as you enter our air conditioned reception, and keep an air conditioner and fans in your room, already on upon your arrival, and allow you to shower if requested. Of course, massage is a personal preference and we're sorry that you felt it was too strong. Our staff are happy to know if they can adjust the pressure and will do so according with the clients needs.

Your review has been extremely helpful and we would like to thank you once again for the time and effort that you have put into writing it. We wish you all the best for your future travels, and hope to see you come back one day soon.

Kindest regards,

All of the Team at Lemongrass Garden Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Siem Reap Escape”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I recently spent several months in Siem Reap and after trying other places, the Lemongrass Garden became my go-to spot for massages. I found it to be the perfect combination of excellent service and economy. I generally opted for the traditional Khmer massage and it was so relaxing, many times I dozed off. I loved the before and after-service cup of tea, the foot washing, the locker provided for my belongings, the clothing provided for the massage, and the "hole" in the massage bed for my face. I never made an appointment but they were always able to accomodate me when I dropped in.

If you're going to be in Siem Reap for awhile, consider a membership. It only costs $1 to join and you earn 10% of your first visit, 20% of your second visit and 30% of your third and subsequent visits. It's a great deal!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassGarden, Owner at Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
It was our pleasure to host your massages and we were so happy you chose to use us repeatedly. Thank you so much for your custom and telling others about your experience with us.

Kindest regards,

All of the Team at Lemongrass Garden Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing