We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David Angkor Guide - Private Tours: Traveler Reviews”

David Angkor Guide - Private Tours
Ranked #9 of 829 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: David Angkor Guide- Private Tours is a professional licensed Travel Agency to provide interesting daily tours privately to Angkor Archaeological complex and other interesting sites in Cambodia. Sovann (David) was a former high School Teacher of English language for ten years and graduated the bachelor of tourism. David, Ratanak and cousin team (Sophat,Lay,Ngov Sok,Sarith,Samnang,Ke Nit )are a Group of senior experienced, professional,friendly, licensed Angkor Tour Guides and have been working as tour guides for many years!We are a team who works together to offer you exciting memorable guiding services during your visit in Cambodia!!We will tailor suggested itinerary at your requests!!
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“David Angkor Guide - Private Tours: Traveler Reviews”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Sovann David, a responsible tour guide I ever met.

He got good knowledge on his country, Cambodia's history. You will never felt left alone in his country as he will entertain your all the day you in SR or PP.

I had recommend his to lots of my friends who wish to go there and all were happy under his guide.

Thanks a lot my friend.

Regards,
Heng Soon

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heng Soon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    62
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Phenomenal and Outstanding Guide for Angkor!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

David made our trip to Siem Reap memorable and easy. We were able to discover Angkor Wat away from the crowds by entering through the back. His is an expert tour guide and a local of Siem Reap with intimate knowledge of the history and best sights of this magnificent complex. As two females traveling alone, he was concerned totally about our well being. He was very informed and diligent. His hospitality totally went above and beyond all expectation. His English was very understandable and he made every effort to inform us and make things enjoyable and pleasant for us. His level of responsibility and promptness was remarkable. He did exactly what he said he was going to do and then some. I would not hesitate recommending David and his company!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTvlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
“A Highly Recommended Professional Tour Guide!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Strongly recommended by my friend, I personally engage Mr. David as my Tour Guide for Angkor visit. Not only he is fluent in English, he can explain the individual places of interest very well and even on anything with regards to Cambodia. You can also seek his help to recommend you on best places to visit, eat, stay and etc. In summary, he is a professional and do not hesitate to engage him or recommend him to others!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 123Wilson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Wonderful tour guide in Seam Reap!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

David punctual, knowledgeable and gave us the best three days of our vacation at seam reap. David was able to catch the right time and sucessful avoiding the crowded spots when visit to Angkor, and he is able to help us take so many great photo. We really love it so much! He is very knowledgeable about the temples and told us a lot about Cambodians.

Strongly recommend David if you are looking for a guide in Siem Reap.

Thank you so much,David.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful tour guide”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wonderful tour guide for Angkor Wat, very helpful and pleasant, punctual and he is a good photographer. Thank for all the nice photos taken.
I will recommend my friends to you if they go visit Cambodia.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David Angkor Guide - Private Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to David Angkor Guide - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing