We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Siem Reap Riverside....My Home Away from Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siem Reap Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siem Reap Riverside
Ranked #163 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Siem Reap Riverside....My Home Away from Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

I absolutely LOVED my time spent at Siem Reap Riverside and can't wait to go back again and visit all of the friendly staff! They became my 'Cambodian Family' during my 3 week stay volunteering at a nearby orphanage called ACODO!
All the staff and family were so supportive, helpful, smiling and friendly to any requests during my stay...a great warm atmosphere to come home to every day, with clean rooms, free internet and with breakfast included! It is perfectly located close to the main tourist area and 'Pub Street' within walking distance and very affordable with night time security guard.....I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay while in Siem Reap! Highly recommend to all going to Siem Reap.....!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisathornquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
86
45
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

I went to Cambodia, Vietnam and Thailand from 28 days, and this was by far the cleanest/friendliest place I stayed. Its a family run business, but they have a full staff of house cleaners so every thing stays spic and span. The floors are marble and always clean. The food in the morning is basic, but fresh with made to order omelets. The AC worked great, and the location is was convenient to the little down town area as well as getting taken to the temples. It wasn't a place with a bunch of people walking down the halls and partying, so we never had a problem with noise, and being on the 2nd floor enabled the WifFi to work in our room. For all the guest houses we stayed for out 28 days in south east asia this was one of the best and most comfortable. In addition, every body that worked there seemed happy and friendly, and helped set up rides. It isn't a luxery hotel, but the floors, size, and some of the details inside made it feel like the nicest guest house we stayed in, it was definate also nicer than most of the hotels we stayed on the trip, It was great!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Great, friendly staff who really go out of their way to make sure your stay is fun, safe and comfortable. They are able to organise travel to your tourist activities and make suggestions on site-seeing.

The menu is very reasonably priced without the quality being compromised. I ate there most days and nights because I preferred the food (and the price) to eating out.

The hotel is very clean , free internet/wifi and rooms for every budget but I chose the traveler, cheaper option which was a lot more comfortable than expected.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

I would definitely recommend the Siem Reap Riverside. I came for a week, stayed three and thoroughly enjoyed my time here. This family owned hotel has a welcoming, warm and friendly atmosphere and both family and staff were always helpful. The foyer area is a large open space and offers free internet for guests. The outdoor gazebo offers a casual and relaxed alternative for having a coffee, lunch or just watching the tuk-tuks go by. Breakfasts on the rooftop were a definite bonus and the views and cool breeze at night a welcome relief after a long and hot day at the temples. I recommended this hotel to others and they also enjoyed their stay here. Would certainly book a room here on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lennox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#152 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#138 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#162 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#76 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#269 of 338 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Riverside

Property: Siem Reap Riverside
Address: #481, Sivatha Blvd | Vihear Chen Commune, Svay Dangkom District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siem Reap Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel enjoys a strategic location in the town of Siem Reap, within walking distance to all shopping, entertainment, financial and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siem Reap Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing