We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic roof terrace for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siem Reap Riverside
Ranked #166 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“fantastic roof terrace for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

For B25/night/room this is an OK place to stay. The roof terrace is great for breakfast and must be one of the best places to start a day anywhere in this city. Getting back after dark from Pub Street is a real hassle, no footpath busy road no lights etc we opted to pay the $2 for a Tuk Tuk - even though it's only about 300 meters distance.

Lots of smiles but little service from the staff - when we complained about noisy construction the receptionist denied there was any!

Room Tip: pool side of the building is quieter as there is a huge bar restaurant place on the other side calle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    84
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
89
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kingaroy, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed four nights. The staff are all friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the hot water system in our room. It was very efficiently replaced the same day. The bathrooms are small and are the type where you drown the whole bathroom when you have a shower, but breakfast on the roof was great (love the pancakes), and the pool was very welcome after a long day of temples.

The pool was looking a bit grungy, but that could be because it was the off season. Hotel laundry was charged at the going rate of all the local laundry's

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Best Thing i liked -They always respond with smile.The hotel seems to be run by a family, and it clearly appears, and you will like your stay, like i did.The break-fast is included in rent, and it is very good, with fruits, coffee and bread.The hotel is located in front of canal that leads to Siem Reap river.Just a kilometer away from hotel there is a local buddist temple located, which is very beautiful to see.Over all i liked my stay in the hotel.Initially i was a bit suspicious, and not sure if i wanted to stay there for all 4 days of my trip, but after first day, i was very happy, and decided to stay in Riverside hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, based on budget.The terrace restaurant has a great view of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopalakrishna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is about a 5 minute walk from pub street and the markets, so it's close enough for a night out but far enough away not to attract the wrong crowd.

Breakfast was simple but lovely.

The staff are very friendly and as helpful as can be.

The rooms are clean and functional with comfy beds and basic decor.

There's always someone awake by the entrance to help you out and to keep the place secure, which might not be necessary but is quite reassuring.

I would happily recommend Siem Reap Riverside to anyone!

Happy travels!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanJRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I found this place by tuk tuk driver on my first days arrival to Siem Reap. The service was good and the rooms were spacious and quiet with basic locks on the doors. I chose to lock my passport and valuables in the hotel safe which worked out ok. I'd say you could probably find cheaper but im not sure the quality would be the same. this place included a nice fresh fruit breakfast with coffee and pineapple pancakes (set me up perfectly for a day of temple sight seeing) The location is 10 min walk along river to Pub Street which is fine early on but might be worth taking moto / tuk tuk after hours as the road is not well lit up. Value for money stay :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakleafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

A great place to stay! Our last hotel booked this hotel for us but when we arrived it was more expensive -- a honest mistake as they thought we were traveling with another person and wanted two rooms each at the agreed rate rather than one room with four people. Needless to say they gave us the room at the agreed rate for our first night. Then they allowed us to change to a smaller room and pay that rate for the rest of our stay! Might not sound like much, but not having to search out another hotel after the first night was great! Other pluses -- this hotel was a step up from most of the budget hotels where we have stayed; great breakfast was included; swimming pool; very friendly staff; good location (5 minute walk to markets); and clean rooms. The only negative is the wifi didn't always work well for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We found this hotel through a tuk tuk driver and were very happy about the choice. The room was large, clean and quiet. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast was good too, lots of fresh fruit and delicious pineapple pancakes. We also enjoyed hanging out on the rooftop terace in the evenings with views over the city and he river. We had booked four nights initially but extended our stay to six nights because we liked the hotel.

The only downside: the swimming pool water did not seem very clean so we avoided swimming there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katinka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#160 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
1.0 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#170 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#127 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Riverside

Property: Siem Reap Riverside
Address: #481, Sivatha Blvd | Vihear Chen Commune, Svay Dangkom District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siem Reap Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel enjoys a strategic location in the town of Siem Reap, within walking distance to all shopping, entertainment, financial and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siem Reap Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing