We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location and clean - clean comfortable pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neth Socheata Hotel
Ranked #87 of 508 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Our room was booked by a friend who works locally. We found the stay very comfortable. Rooms are clean, small but tolerable considering the price we paid for it. The location is in the crossroads of four alley ways, one of which leads from the old market in the town. It is so near the Pub street so great restaurants nearby.
My favourite part of the hotel is the quiet roof top area where I could have my specially ordered breakfast (the owners can cater to your request at very reasonable costs as they have their own restaurant across the alleyway) in peace.
No lifts but heavy bags are carried up and down for you. Great service all around.
Make sure you book well ahead of time.
English is spoken by the staff and German is spoken by one of the owners. Free internet is available from the lobby computer.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarong05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 181 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stumbling across Neth Socheata brightened up our trip to hassle-laden Siem Reap. The owners are cheerful, helpful and very welcoming. He also speaks fluent english and German and enjoys a good chat. The rooms are a little small, but they are clean, well-looked after and comfortable. We moved here from another hotel nearby and we immediately felt better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinjawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The location is perfect just next to the market, the rooms are very clean and made every days. It is cheap (you can ask not to pay the breakfast and take it where you want, you will get a discount). The only drawbacks are that some rooms have no windows that can open, and that a dog is yelling in the street every morning at 6.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nino640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This place is listed in the LP as a pick for a reason. The rooms are quite nice, clean, and comfortable. The bed is great quality, and the bathroom is nice and clean. The staff are quite helpful and courteous. Somehow a little harmless lizard got in my room and the staff person kindly got rid of it right away. If you are looking for a high quality guesthouse/motel, this is THE place to go. If I have friends staying in Siem Reap, this is the place I'll recommend hands down.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_b577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We have been traveling in asia since Janurary, and we both agree this was the best hotel of our trip. Right near the old market, pub st., and a lot of nice resturaunts, but down an alley and isolated from all the noise. Super comfy rooms, at totally reasonable prices. It felt like we found an oasis in Scambodia - what else can I say?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael_la1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I loved staying here. The sheets and towels were always clean, as were the floors and every surface. We had a complimentary breakfast on the balcony each morning which was delicious. The staff are all so kind and helpful, including the Manager. The location is right in downtown SR, but tuck in an alleyway so away from all the noise. Wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marykaech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Cant say enough about this guesthouse. I travelled with a few friends in and out of Siem Reap over the space of 3 weeks and every time we looked forward to staying in Neth Socheata.
The staff always did their very best to accommodate us,even though we would often show up last minute.
We checked out about 10 different guesthouses around the area,all in the same price range and this was the last one we spotted,hidden down an alleyway behind the Warehouse bar.It was definately in a league of its own. The beds were so comfortable, the place was absolutely spotless,and its in a perfect location.

If your looking for a budget to midrange room ya cant go wrong with this place!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurarogers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
1920 Hotel
1920 Hotel
#68 of 361 in Siem Reap
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#95 of 361 in Siem Reap
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#128 of 361 in Siem Reap
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shadow Angkor Residence
Shadow Angkor Residence
#108 of 508 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Prestige D'Angkor
Central Prestige D'Angkor
#53 of 508 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viva Hotel
Viva Hotel
#356 of 508 in Siem Reap
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neth Socheata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neth Socheata Hotel

Address: # 284, 2 Thnou Street | directly opposite the Old Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $18 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neth Socheata Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Neth Socheata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neth Socheata Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing