We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap

“Very nice experience in siem reap”

LUM ORNG Farm to Table
Ranked #619 of 1,303 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $15 - $50
Description: First farm to table restaurant in Siem Reap serving New Mekong Cuisine from Cambodia and beyond.
Restaurant details
Description: First farm to table restaurant in Siem Reap serving New Mekong Cuisine from Cambodia and beyond.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a very nice experience to have dinner at lum orng. Very kind staff and nice fresh food. There is a fixed tasting menu, all ingredients are fresh and the vegetables come straight from the very nice garden. Every plate is beautifully presented. You get an explanation about what is served. Nice personal conversation with the host. An absolute must do if you have got some spare time left!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Travelingbuggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

I had two meals at Lum Orng since my last review, and I am glad the restaurant keeps getting better. The staff ran an amazing service on a busy night on December 30.

Before flying out of Siem Reap, I had an amazing meal. The beef carpaccio on the tasting menu reflects chef Sothea’s understanding of Cambodian flavours and finesse. The tasting menu is simply outstanding for $32, and you have to try it for yourself to understand what I mean.

As someone who has dined in the best Cambodian restaurants in Siem Reap, I am recommending that you make this restaurant a priority. My only regret is that I don’t live in Siem Reap anymore and cannot visit the restaurant once a month.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank cathiecarpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neangc2017, Manager at LUM ORNG Farm to Table, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Cathiecarpio,

Thank you very much for your truthful and share you good word regards your meal at LUM ORNG. We will definitely let our team read your review and keeping our better quality.

Again, thanks for your support and look forward to welcoming you again later.

Sincerely Your’s,
The LUM ORNG Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

We had a tasting menu last night at this lovely place with high ambitions! Love the farm-to-table format. The look/feeling of the restaurant is a bit more “fine dining” than we prefer (liking the more “simple” organic look ourselves), but well made. Really good drinks and wine selection (for Cambodian standards). The food is based on the Khmer kitchen and flavours, and really beautifully plated. We had our favourites, like the carpaccio, the fish and the dessert. One dish was a little salty (the duck), but otherwise just great. Compared to some other great restaurants on our planet, the food is a little in-even in taste balance, but overall one of the best food experiences here in Cambodia, hence the 5 grade! Would definitely recommend anyone I know to visit.
PS. The staff is so lovely as well! ⭐️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Stockholmexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neangc2017, Manager at LUM ORNG Farm to Table, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Stockholmexplorers,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews and rated us a 5 bubble star, we are delighted to hear you are enjoyed and happy. Thank you for your commend regards duck breast sauce and we already took action about this issue.

Have a nice journey ahead!

Sincerely Your's,
The LUM ORNG Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Spotted an ad for a farm to table cooking class in Cambodia Air's inflight magazine. Contacted and made arrangements for pick up this morning to have class before we headed to the airport. They were very responsive to emails and was supposed to pick us up at our homestay.
The ride didn't arrive on time as directions were mixed up...it happens. They remedied quickly and we got the the restaurant, had an enjoyable experience and lovely meal. They made amends for the confusion and hiccup which was appreciated and all in all, we had a wonderful experience.
It's important to remember that sometimes things don't go smoothly, but when everyone takes it in stride, you can still have a good experience. Thank you to the staff for making up for the unexpected challenge.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank unigus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neangc2017, Manager at LUM ORNG Farm to Table, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Dear unigus1,

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience happened today as we pint the wrong location for our driver, thank you for your patience and allow us to pick-up you late. Thank you and glad to hear that you enjoyed your cooking class today.

On behalf of our team, we thank you for your kind excused and give us the chance to serving you today.

Have a nice trip ahead!

Sincerely your's
The LUM ORNG Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Me and my dad stayed for 6 days in Lum Orng’s “brother” Isann Lodge and had the pleasure to spend one dinner in this table farm.
It’s a pleasant walk from the lodge( Amazing green and peaceful place: you can find my review here on TA, Isann Lodge Siem Reap), or in case you eat too much or do not enjoy night walking and dogs, you may ask for a free drop off or pick up at any time.
As the Lodge itself, this restaurant is tastefully decorated, a great attention has been put to small details, chosen with care without resulting too much or not enough. Glass,wood,light, candle light, space and traditional items create an unique atmosphere which you can also enjoy from an outside table, dining in the middle of their bio vegetable garden. You can also tour this garden, and you will be explained all plants, and offered to taste them. All this by a very kind and super professional staff with amazing manners.
The menu is very interesting: for a very reasonable price you can taste out 7 different dishes, all very particular and elaborate. Here the tastes meet western food creativity and five birth to an unique food journey!
If you do not like some of the ingredients(fish, seafood, beef etc) you will just need to ask for something different and you will be satisfied.
We enjoyed a loooot: once again, the staff of Isann Lodge and its restaurants confirmed they are the best!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank AndreaLehotska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neangc2017, Manager at LUM ORNG Farm to Table, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear AndreaLehotska,

We are delighted to and thank you for chose LUM ORNG Farm to Table for your dinner. Thank you for taking your valued time to reviews about your experiences at our farm to table restaurant.

We will make sure that our team read your reviews and very much appreciated for sharing.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Have a great journey !

Sincerely Your's,
The LUM ORNG Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LUM ORNG Farm to Table also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to LUM ORNG Farm to Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing