We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joanne”

Butterflies Garden Restaurant
Ranked #377 of 1,338 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $3 - $3
Description: Behind a garden wall lays an oasis of peace. Inside, Many Angkorean butterflies frolic among beautiful flowering plants and fruiting trees at Butterflies Garden Restaurant. Those who enter will hear the gentle sounds of traditional music while enjoying creative tropical cuisine and tall, refreshing drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Behind a garden wall lays an oasis of peace. Inside, Many Angkorean butterflies frolic among beautiful flowering plants and fruiting trees at Butterflies Garden Restaurant. Those who enter will hear the gentle sounds of traditional music while enjoying creative tropical cuisine and tall, refreshing drinks.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

What an amazing experience! Not only was the food at a 5 star standard, the staff were genuinely beautiful people! Would highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank JoeySween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Dear JoeySween
So happy to read your lovely words ! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here !
Thank you again and have a good day!
See you next time
The Best wished
Mr. Duk Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2019

Not only is the food delicious, and you get to share it with butterflies, but if you get to meet the owner, you'll get to hear such an inspiring story of his struggle growing up, getting the opportunity to learn cooking, and now using his skills to give back and serve his community surrounding Siem Reap.

If you want to truly savour something more exotic I recommend you try their fried frog dish or red ant loklak!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcordiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Dear jcordiner
Thanks a lot for reviewing us,We do our best to help the community surrounding Siem Reap in the way we can. Thanks again for your supported our Butterflies Garden Restaurant.
Have a great day and thanks again!
The best wished
Mr. Butterfly and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Loved this place! The owner donated a lot to charity and giving back to the community, by visiting this place we also support families and children in need. Not only that, this place is beautiful, you can hang out in the gardens. We have tried many new dishes and had a great time! Must visit!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lowina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Dear Lowina B
Thank you so much sister for your awesome review, Please enjoyed your wonderful day
We are hoping see next time and doing our charity event together
the best wished
Mr. Duk Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

We have started ordering evening meals to be delivered. They use a menu that you can create or ask them what they can put together for you. Unbelievable service and marvelous food!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JLURO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Dear JLURO
Thank you very much for wonderful review. Thanks again for always supporting restaurant
It's a great pleasure for restaurant that you are enjoyed with food and service.
Please have a nice day
The best wished
Mr. Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

I had heard of this restaurant and wanted to experience it,however it had moved so we had a bit of difficulty locating it,once we did it was worth the search.We were seated outside in a covered venue that looked on the garden.The food was incredible and the staff very professional and accommodating.It was a bit drizzly so not as many butterflies as we hoped,however the beautiful setting and staff made it very worthwhile.I would encourage you to seek out this restaurant as it is a total experience.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patrice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Dear patrice95
It was a pleasure to have you with us,Thank you very much for supporting our Butterflies Garden Restaurant. Please have nice day! We are looking forward to see you again in the future.
The best wished
Mr. Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterflies Garden Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Butterflies Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing